Why is My Pussy Always Cheating On Me?

Eying another

Have lap? Will sit.

When Ted and I hosted a ladies cocktail party recently, things began normally.  My Christmas bear started off sleeping under a table, acting as if he was bored out of his mind while the celebration shenanigans unfolded. So typical of a feline, yes?

Host with the most.

Host with the most.

But as soon as the gals started posing for pics, Teddy came out of his party cave to get a little loving and attention (as he is used to being the only star of my show).

Then it slowly started before my eyes…

Chillin' with the ladies

A scratch behind the ears from another…

Wrapped up in the arms of another...

Wrapped up in the arms of another…

Mauled by Aunt Coco

Willingly mauled by another….

Sugglugufus

Snuggling up with another…

Lap Lover Threesome

Lap threesome with others…

And when I was finally able to pry him out of another party goers grip, I expressed my dismay at all of his ladies man tactics.  In response, TB whipped his tail around and knocked over one of my favorite pics of us together….think that I’m getting what I deserve for stuffing my kit cat in all kinds of fun costumes?

BECAUSE!

Embarrassingly obvious grounds for cheating.

I think someone is still pissed from our Miley and Robin Thicke Halloween costume. What a little shit (I mean seriously, doesn’t he realize being my fur baby comes with costume obligations. Duh)!

After the party, I tried to smooth things over by coaxing Ted up into my bed for our typical sleeping ritual.

Don't even think about it...

Don’t even think about picking me up.

I’ve been sleeping single in a double bed ever since the party was over, continually being educated by my feline as to why he had every reason to cheat.

I get it, I get it. But I’m still stuffing him into this year’s Christmas outfit.

Wonder how long I’ll have to pay for that….?

CBXB

CBXB!

54 thoughts on “Why is My Pussy Always Cheating On Me?

  1. The Regular Guy NYC says:

    I guess your pussy just loves to be petted! ;-)

  2. markbialczak says:

    Ted appears to be catting around your social circle with impugnity, CBXB.

  3. That pussy of yours is a real stinker! Ha…hahahahahaha! No way!

    Lol. Your posts always make me smile from beginning to end. Thanks for that!

  4. I think its safe to say that Tedstar lurves the ladies!

  5. It’s pretty hard to be a in demand cat.

    Surely you can excuse a little light petting. He didn’t “go all the way.” ;)

  6. 1EarthUnited says:

    Pussy Galore: My name is Pussy Galore.
    Teddy Bond: I must be dreaming.

  7. jerseychase says:

    So lovely! Tes is cute, that’s why he got ladies all around him.
    Jersey Chase

  8. tempted by the fruit of another..oooooooo..

    lilly

  9. FreeUrCloset says:

    Ahhh..just like a male to stray. Ted can’t keep away from all the beautiful ladies ;)

  10. Megan, don’t read this comment. It’s for Ted.

    Tedmiester…you the man! Look at you out tomcattin’ like the top cat you are. Us men folk out here are proud of you little buddy, and a bit jealous too. But it’s time now to forgive Megan. After all it is the Christmas season. I’m sure she’ll promise not to dress you up again.

  11. FreeUrCloset says:

    Girrrllll, you need to stop thinking with your pussy, and remember that he’s only got eyes for you … We all have our weaknesses and Ted’s a typical ladies cat, can’t hold that against him! Be proud and know that you have taught him well ;) XOXO

  12. SerachShiro says:

    Ted is Ted and such a amazing cat I didn’t see again yet, give him a snuggle also from me and have a Happy weekend girl :) !

  13. Aussa Lorens says:

    Oh my gosh he has his own little bed? *squeal* I can’t handle that– too cute. Also, what a little cheater! He’s so overt about it too… absolutely shameless… I don’t think you deserve it, he clawed your tongue already and that is always how you settle the score. He is just asking for some retaliation in the form of an XMAS outfit.

  14. Aussa Lorens says:

    PS I feel like you are going to get a lot of really interesting google traffic with that title…

  15. marisaporter says:

    I guess all that attention is going to Teddy’s head! After the holidays, he’ll be all yours. In the mean time – you’ll have to give him a taste of his own medicine, no?

    • Oh yes a taste of his own medicine, indeed! I am going to implement this over the week, as I parade from Christmas party to Christmas party sans Teddy. That’ll teach him (as he sleeps in his cozy bed, not even realizing I’m gone).

      • marisaporter says:

        Hahaha! What are you going to do when the other party doesn’t care? Argh! I hate people who don’t let you get back at them! It’s like every time I try to show my husband that he doesn’t listen sometimes by not listening to him – he doesn’t notice! (Most of the time – and it’s also very difficult to pull off – as women are born listeners).

      • So funny! I’m used to my other party (Ted) not giving a rat’s ass about the retaliation I try to inflict on him. But I still try. Sounds like Nate really has it down pat with you! :)

      • marisaporter says:

        Haha I’m exaggerating! There actually have been a few times when I respond the same way to him that he’s like, “oh.” And he normally is a pretty good listener. :) I just had to throw that in because I know how frustrating retaliation can be when the other party doesn’t notice, lol!

      • Heard and understood Girl! :)

  16. CoCo says:

    I understand the hate that comes from our costumed felines… my Kenneth totally plots my death for the rest of the day after a little “dress up”! PS- love the title to draw the readers! I try to reel people in with ‘deceiving’ words as well, and the search terms used (on the stats page) that directed someone to your post are always good for a laugh!

    • I love that your cat’s name is Kenneth! He and Ted would be fast friends, sharing ideas in how to plot our demise after the dressing up we do to them! I haven’t yet checked my stats for my “creative” titling yet. Thinking it may make for a good post one of these days!

  17. Ms B. BAD says:

    hahaha he was feeling the love and enjoying it…just not from you aww lol

  18. Phil Lanoue says:

    Well clearly Ted knows EXACTLY what he is doing! Smart boy indeed!

  19. I guess you just found out that TB is a slut :) ! He’ll do anything for scratch here and there.

Holla at me!

