Weekend Winks – Babies and Booze

A Nashville Friday night meant I was guzzling on Skinny Pirates at my own personal Cheers.

Photo of the photo expert snapping a pic

Capturing all of the excitement for this post. You’re welcome.

Wondering why this establishment continues to get considerably high raves from yours truly?

Just look how my fave bartender refills my cocktails by simply setting a bottle of my beloved rum next to my empty glass.

Fave bartender ever.

She knows me well.

Is there a better idea after a few libations than trying to hang wallpaper?

The answer is hell yes.

But being boozily confident my buddy Camo and I thought we were geniuses to attempt this feat.

Can you tell by the look on his face what kind of outcome we had with the wp?

Yes the look on his face says it all. Wallpaper fail.

Saturday morning my Iowa twins were out and about cruising in their cars.

Princess and Prince cars.

Princess and Prince drag racing.

While my niece and nephew were busy being Danica Patrick and Jeff Gordon, I was making a fool of myself trying to capture somewhat of a modern-day myth.

A lady with a mullet (almost like seeing a unicorn).

Dork of the f'ing universe

With my hindered, hurry-up-and-take-this-picture pose my shirt should read DORK OF THE F’ING UNIVERSE.

After all of the sneaky, nervous picture taking (and my awkward modeling) I was parched. Quenching my thirst took the rest of Saturday evening on a bar patio while watching the Kentucky Derby.

Cocktail time

Another mint julep pretty please.

Those silly twins moved from cars to babies on Sunday. My niece is uber in love with her doll and didn’t want to share (taking after Auntie CBXB) with her brother.

Baby love

Baby love for one.

To avoid war, another baby was introduced and now each twin is a proud parent.

Baby love times two.

Baby love times two.

Knowing that a twin crisis was averted, I took to one of the many beautiful Nashville parks for a run jog.

Duh.

Already got my cardio in. Duh.

Following a nudge from one of my blogging besties, Mark Bialczak (who just planted his Christmas tree in his yard) I decided to forge into territory that I have never mastered. Keeping plants alive.

Green thumbs?

Do new plants = green thumbs?

After all of the hustle and bustle, Ted and I enjoyed a little girl talk on our mini manse patio, closing out the weekend.

Girl talk with my fave pussy.

Bullshitting at its finest.

Here’s hoping you’re not in Cinco de Mayo hangover hell.

Cheers!
CBXB!

 

23 thoughts on “Weekend Winks – Babies and Booze

  1. markbialczak says:

    Your new plants have a healthy start, CBXB! And they cannot go wrong hanging out next to that awesome green boot. Thanks for the nod in your Winks! I am now a Made Man!!

    If you are going to hang wallpaper after a session of Skinny Pirates, may I suggest one-color, no pattern? Oh, wait, that’s called painting the wall.

    I have nothing that can beat your unicorn comment on Mullet Lady.

    Have a good week, my friend.

    • You know me pretty well, as the wallpapering fiasco turned into a paint job which I will be posting about in the near future.

      You’re welcome for the shout out! I was thinking about you and dear Karen the entire time I was trying to not get dirt under my fingernails. Fingers crossed my planting is a success!

      Mullet Lady takes the cake. I really, really, really had to refrain from asking her to take a pic with me.

  2. Ms B. BAD says:

    mmm skinny pirates!

  3. paws2smile says:

    Great post! Good luck with keeping plants alive, I haven’t been able to master that as well. :) For whatever reason, I despise watering plants (maybe its because my parents always made me do it….) but have no problem feeding/watering my dog.

    • Remembering to feed and water your dog is good news! I also never neglect my pets but my plants, well, that’s an entirely different story. Maybe I will do a follow-up when they’re all brown and crispy in the dead of July!

  4. VivBlogs says:

    I came to the conclusion that I no longer like Margaritas. Perhaps I should give Skinny Pirates a try.

  5. Mitzie Mee says:

    No Cinco de Mayo celebrations in sight in the Danish countryside:/ But looks like you’ve had a good one:)

  6. Phil Lanoue says:

    I’m betting that bartender could learn to set you up with an IV.
    Why not just go the direct route?!

  7. Ha I like the picture with the two little ones drag racing. Adorable! You look great with pony tail.

    • Thanks My Faves! I have been rocking the pony as it’s been unseasonably warm (not complaining) here in Nashville. I’m just worried that one of Ted’s claws is going to get stuck in it and then I’ll have a cat attached to my pony tail. So typical around here!

  8. mulletlady frightens me – make it go away!
    Now then, its about how incredibly perfect that bartender is and about how freakin’ delish your little cutie pie niece and nephew are!!!!!!
    I am thinking of starting a petition to enforce tequila Mayo celebrations – why should cinqo get all the fun?
    J

  9. SerachShiro says:

    I love Rum and it’s one of my favourite drinks during summer, did you drink the whole bottle ? And how the hair is growing of the twins, they are beautiful, love their curling hair ! Wish you a Happy weekend full of relax and fun, here in Italy the temperature is finally rising !!

Holla at me!

