The Leaning Tower of Pussies

All I wanted for Mother’s Day from my two cats was a decent photo of my fur balls together.

Surely you know by now that Teddy is a superstar and deems himself worthy of royal credentials. New Cat on the other hand could care less about being in the spotlight and makes damn sure I’m aware at all times.

All love.

I’ve apparently adopted the Lindsay Lohan of cats.

The following photoshoot took place in 12 seconds and may be the only pic I ever get of the three of us.

Wrangling two fully clawed pussy cats up to my face proved to be a fun treat. While all of the hoisting was taking place, NC was extremely vocal about his disdain of making lasting memories while Tedstar put on his finest pissy face for the camera.

Happy?

Bitch. Bitch. Bitch.

As I forcefully hugged them closer to my face, NC became an expert wiggler and Mr. Bear remained dead weight.

Forced.

Wiggle while you work.

Just as I thought we’d gotten the heebee jeebees out of our newest resident, Mr. Tuxedo decided to play ‘light as a feather stiff as a board’ which turned me into a human teeter totter.

Is this love that I'm feeling?

Leaning Tower of Pussies.

I started to over correct my lean and our trio almost went overboard.

Overboard

Our version of the classic Goldie Hawn and Kurt Russell movie poster.

Just as I was about to scold New Cat for not being able to dedicate 30 seconds to me on Mother’s Day, I realized the true culprit of this photo mess.

Of course it was none other than Mr. Ted E. Bear himself, pushing NC right out of the spotlight.

Spotlight stealer.

Scene stealer.

And The Bear got just what he wanted.

Still pissy faced.

Solo pissy face pic.

Not surprised, are you?

Meeeow.

CBXB

CBXB!

 

 

33 thoughts on “The Leaning Tower of Pussies

  1. st sahm says:

    Holy God, you’re funny. Those cats better know how much they are loved.

  2. I’m sure it was a total accident…the Tedmeister would never……oh, never mind. :/

  3. Nothing like a picture of hot pussys all together!

  4. Joe says:

    This has made my morning, thank you for sharing. :-)

  5. Awwws all around. NC is my boy.

  6. markbialczak says:

    You will always be beautiful to me, CBXB, but, perhaps, maybe, just slightly less gorgeous with one eyeball at the end of New Cat’s claw instead of inside your skull?

    Yikes, Mr. Tuxedo was not pleased with the face hug with Ted so close by. I think you have your one trio picture, and that’s all, folks.

    • Thanks for the compliment!

      You may just be the smartest man in the entire universe, Mark! This will surely be my one and only trio photo. Which is exactly how the cats prefer it. And, if this is how New Cat feels about a photo next to Teddy, how would he feel with a Halloween costume on? I don’t think I’ll be finding out!

  7. JMC813 says:

    I hope that after all the grief given to my favorite pussy wrangler, she had time to let Captain Morgan give her the Momma’s day she truly deserved. Relaxation that is. What are T-Bear and NC gonna do on housecat appreciation day? Oh wait……..I am thinking that might just be 365 at the mini manse. LOL. Be well friend.

    • Instead of Calgon, I yell, “Captain Morgan, take me away!” And that somehow seems to do the trick when I am trying to wrangle these little monsters (who make for awful photo friends but fun blogging subjects!).

  8. You are so awesome. I love your sense of fun and silliness. :-)

  9. Aussa Lorens says:

    Hahaha this is adorable. The first two photos are my favorite. I like how Ted is shooting his paw in the air like “I AM IN CONTROL HERE.”

  10. Ha, not surprised! Adorable!

  11. NewCat looks on the verge of a total meltdown. I really want to see Teddy’s sombrero on him. I bet Ted wouldn’t even mind.

  12. Phil Lanoue says:

    That is absolutely hysterical! What a terrific trio!
    I love you that you love them so much!

  13. SerachShiro says:

    You have two amazing lovely Lindsay Lohan cats, you can be sure and that shot with their little fur feet together is so cute !! Oooh Teddy he did it again, send some blessings to NC from me :) !

Holla at me!

