Weekend Winks – Sizzlin’ Willie Style

Oh the fun that filled my Nashville weekend!

Back in January, I filmed a sizzle reel for a potential reality show and I have been patiently waiting for the final product.

Sizzlin' it. Just a little bit.

Sizzlin’ it. Just a little bit.

While sitting at my desk trying to eek out a little more work just before the clock hit five on Friday, Producer Paul texted me and said that I’d get to lay eyes on the final reel later that evening. Naturally I pestered him to the point where he wished he’d never opened his mouth and learned that I had to wait another two hours.

So I went to kill time with five a few Skinny Pirates at Dalts before the world Nashville premiere of my sizzle.

After getting over the fact that hearing my own voice makes my ears want to bleed profusely and wishing I’d eaten 800 less sugar cookies over the course of the holidays (as we filmed in early January), I nestled into my bar stool and let ‘er rip.

Just

Not so bad the first time.

Can't

Second viewing a success.

Stop

Third round proved a monster had been born.

Rudely interrupting my sizzle observations, a chance to see Willie Nelson presented itself and how could I say no?

I couldn’t.

I also couldn’t refrain from stealing a Shotgun Willie shirt off of the back of a gentleman in the crowd. OK, I didn’t steal it.  I simply admired this dude’s shirt out loud and he offered it up after some gentle prodding by yours truly.

Willie!

Mamas don’t let your babies grow up to be robbers…

I also got to hang with my work buddies who made my Willie experience all the more fabulous.

C'mon down!

Tire Hero, CBXB and Ashman.

Finding myself out way past curfew, I fully expected a tongue lashing from Teddy upon my return to our mini manse. But he could barely even muster an eyelid opening and I found myself off the hook. Holla!

Passed out

Too tired to care.

I found myself dazed and confused staring at my half-assed wallpaper fail and found the motivation somewhere in my dehydrated state to finish the damn job – even the wonkiness above the doorway.

All around fail

All around unfinished fail.

After three hours, four cocktails and one large headache the stick-on wallpaper mission was accomplished!

Perfected

Don’t try this sober.

Not at all amused or sharing my joy in any way shape or form was none other than Mr. Ted E. Bear who slept off his food coma (I accidentally fed him breakfast twice) while I practically stood on my head lining fucking stripes of sticky paper together.

Snoozed

Trying so hard to not give a care.

Keeping in the spirit of putting pep in household steps, I helped G (you know, the friend who almost brawled an 80-year-old man for me) gussy up her new bedroom by throwing any and everything in her cart at Target (much to her hubby’s dismay, I’m sure). On a side note, did you know that Southerners call shopping carts buggies? Yes, like the horse and buggy type. Just an FYI for you.

Fully loaded cart - or buggy as southerns like to call them.

Supermarket Sweeps CBXB style.

Coming home I found these my two ‘we-don’t-like-each-other-when-you’re-around-but-when-you’re-not-looking-we’re-in-love’ cats sitting in tandem on the porch.

Love to hate

My pretty pussies.

All weekend I was sweating how to break the news to Tedstar that he didn’t make the sizzle reel, even though he made damn sure he was highly involved during the weekend shoot.

Patiently waiting for his close-up.

Patiently waiting for his close-up.

As we nestled into bed and I turned the sizzle on for the 7,491 fourth time this weekend, Ted couldn’t do much of anything but silently seethe when he found himself missing from the entire footage.

No love.

If looks could kill.

I’ve relayed this issue to Producer Paul who may or may not have claw marks on his face next time he visits Nashville…

CBXB

CBXB!

44 thoughts on “Weekend Winks – Sizzlin’ Willie Style

  1. When do we get to see the sizzle reel?

  2. markbialczak says:

    The world is ready to see you in reel time, CBXB.

    Teddy will get plenty of screen gems when they start filming the weekly show, especially if he starts playing regular snuggle kitty with New Cat when they think nobody’s looking.

    Didn’t your voice start to sound better to you after the Willie Nelson concert? Willie’s kind of, well, been-there-roughed-up. Just wondering.

    Great weekend catch-up today! The completed chevron stick-on didn’t even make me seasick!

    • I’m so glad my post didn’t make you upchuck your lunch from looking at my mess of wallpaper! Woohoo!

      Teddy is still hot to the touch in regard to having no film time but I think you’re right…he’s just silently waiting to take over the show if anything should happen!

      My voice got better to me BUT it still isn’t my most favorite sound in the world. Isn’t that funny how something I hear every day sounds so different when heard in a different medium?

      Happy Monday to you!

  3. Willie and pirates and sizzlers, Oh My! What a busy weekend!
    My turn…”Can I have your autograph?”

  4. Ms B. BAD says:

    Dying to see it!! Eeek!

  5. This reality show has some hot tub shenanigans with you included I hope!

    Also, I think Ted was passed out drunk. That’s why he didn’t care when you came home.

    • I have this sneaking suspicion that you are right about Ted being drunk, as my bottle of Captain was tipped over on the counter…

      No hot tub shenanigan scenes yet – but if fans demand, I’m sure it can be arranged. Plus, Teddy looks amaze balls in a two piece.

  6. Great JOBon that wall…DANG!

  7. Can you smuggle me a copy?

  8. JMC813 says:

    You are just non-stop action and fun. With a little home decorating flair to go along with it all. Totally awesome. You chevron’ed the HELL outta that wall. Looks great. Too bad about Ted man ending up on the cutting room floor. Just don’t mention the fact that if he isn’t in the original show, then a spin-off is pretty much out of the question. If Nashville Pussy wasn’t already a band name, it would be perfect for Teddy’s wild night life adventures. I always look forward to your weekend winks and you never disappoint CBXB. Have a great week.

    • Nashville Pussy would have been the ideal name for Ted’s spin-off that will never happen because he’s on the cutting room floor (and he’s still pissed off, naturally)! And, thanks for the kudos on the wallpapering…I was going to get that shit up if it was the last.thing.I.did. Ya dig?!

      • JMC813 says:

        Well if your show grows wings then ya know Tedder’s gonna make himself known to the viewers at large. And I most certainly DO dig. I have a tendency (being the traditional Libra that I am) to be focused to the point of obsession at times when trying to get things finished. Then I complete whatever it is, and get all bummed cuz the project is over. I have a sickness…….LOL.

      • Although I’m not a Libra – I feel your pain! Being let down once the big project/party is over with nothing new to focus on *yet*. I guess Aries must share a similar trait with Libras?

      • JMC813 says:

        I am not sure. Probably some crossover traits. I just know the creative perfectionism (bordering on OCD) can be both a blessing and a curse.

      • Heard and understood! I can’t stand something being slightly less than my perfect or I freak the fuck out. Blessing and curse, as you said!

      • JMC813 says:

        You and I seem to have high standards for ourselves. That can’t be a bad thing can it? I make it a point to set difficult but achievable goals. Sometimes they are reached, and sometimes they wind up just ever so frustratingly out of reach. Not a bad thing this, because it keeps me constantly striving. As long as perfection remains a goal and not a destination blah, blah, blah……….lol.

      • Haha! Totally agree with you here – especially the blah, blah, blah part!

  9. stylentonic says:

    We must see this!!!! ;-)

  10. kellisamson says:

    Can’t wait to see it! Your smile while looking at it for the first time is priceless!!

    • I wasn’t sure whether to smile or cry while watching it the first time through! Seeing yourself on screen is so weird! All I could think was, “is that what I really sound like? is my laugh that obnoxious?” and so on and so forth. :)

  11. […] & Crossbones has filmed a “sizzle reel” for her proposed reality […]

  12. Phil Lanoue says:

    What?!? Ted didn’t make the final cut?! How can this be?
    Just to soothe his ego I’ll load up my buggy at the Piggly Wiggly with tons of tasty kitty snacks for him, and of course for NC as well.
    Can’t wait to see the finished reel!

    • Ted is thankful you have his back! I must say that seeing himself as street art really stroked his ego upon finding out he wasn’t included in the reel. But of course, if anything should happen with this nonsense we all know who will be the real star of the show once his mug hits the boob tube!

  13. The last pic of Ted is the best. Awesome leery eyes.

  14. SerachShiro says:

    I would love to see this sizzle reel and can’t wait when it will comes out :) ! Hahaha a monster had been born (so hilarious how you called it) I will say new star, only it’s a pity that they turn down Tedstar………..how could they !!! BTW, compliments for the finishing of the wallpaper job, I couldn’t have done it :) !

  15. What, Tedy must be on!!!! Good luck and I hope we get to see you on Bravo very soon.

Holla at me!

