The Fabulously French-ish Mani

A little fuchsia on a French mani never hurt!

Colors shown on nails above are …

Chanel in Cry Baby and China Glaze in Purple Panic (Neon)

A thrifty girl’s guide to having fab looking nails is learning how to do them herself. I watched my mom paint her nails every Sunday night when I was a kid, therefore, I have my “Sunday Night Nail Night.” I didn’t get a salon manicure until I was 22 (and don’t get me wrong, love them!) but I don’t have the extra dough to keep them in a budget rotation.

I always use a base coat, two coats of color polish and then one brush of top coat. To do the French-ish mani above, I do everything the same, except after I’ve put on two coats of the color polish, I paint a strip at the end of each nail and voila, a poor gal’s French mani. If you don’t have a steady hand, you can get sticker strips to put on the tips of your nails – just be sure to wait until your polish has dried before sticking them on your nails.

Good luck!

6 thoughts on “The Fabulously French-ish Mani

  1. Naomi says:

    Love this look!

  2. Pat says:

    Your mani looks beautiful! 🙂
    May I ask where you got Cry Baby? I’ve been looking for it a long time and was never able to find it 😦

    Pat

  3. […] Mani Monday back in all of its glory folks. […]

Holla at me!

