Bangin’ Buffalo Dip

Another cheap eat from my party arsenal is a tasty treat that hails from the state of Mississippi, compliments of my buddy Bri.

This dip is welcome at any social gathering but it’s perfect for the tailgating crew on game days (and much less messy than actual chicken wings but provides the same taste).  And if you’ve been reading my blog, you’ll know that I’m all for easy, frugal eats (because I don’t want to dirty too many dishes, as I don’t have a dishwasher – and only three clean pieces were sacrificed for this palate pleasing snack).

Here’s what you’ll need:

All ingredients for this dip cost under $10 at my local grocery (I couponed and purchased brands that were on sale).

2 – 8oz cream cheese blocks (helps if they’re at room temperature but not a must)

½ bottle of hot sauce

½ bottle of blue cheese dressing

1 can of chicken (or two chicken breasts cooked and shredded or cubed)

Celery (optional – but if you’re watching carbs, great replacement for chips)

1 bag of corn chips

To make:

Mix the cream cheese, hot sauce, blue cheese dressing and chicken in a bowl and put into a baking dish.

My mix was a tad chunky because my cream cheese was chilled when I threw the ingredients together.

Bake for 30 minutes at 350 degrees.

I let the dip cool about 5 to 10 minutes to let it thicken, then transfer to a serving platter (this Pyrex dish just doesn’t cut it).

This tasty tailgating treat will really wow your crowd without breaking your bank (or chipping your nail polish while you slave away washing dishes).

A side dish of celery, along with a bowl of chips complete this cheesy chicken heaven of a dip. If you serve along with last week’s Shit Dip, you might just become an effortless Betty Crocker in your own right.

CBXB

6 thoughts on “Bangin’ Buffalo Dip

  1. oh my god…my friend makes this for every party and I have to restrain myself from eating the whole thing…
    taste delicious with the Stacy’s Pita chips

  2. Ashley says:

    I’m not a huge fan of meat, but this looks delicious!

  3. Paula says:

    Thanks. Will make this dip for Saturday’s Notre Dame vs MI tailgate party in the parking lot of the Fightin’ Irish!!!!!!

Holla at me!

