Mani-Tale

Once upon a time (a few short weeks ago), this damsel became distressed over a Mani Monstrosity.

In order to maintain my perfect polish job, I watched paint dry (literally) on my hardwood floor, so as not to ruin my freshly painted nails.

Smart, no. But damn my nails looked good!

Pretty nails…polished floor.

It pained me to stare at the inadvertent paint job every night, as the incident occurred right smack in the middle of my castle. The glistening silver polish (damn you glitter!) taunting me as I tried to gently scrape the dried mess off with a nail file, toothbrush and then a Brillo pad (take it from me, save the Brillo for dishes!) with the outcome remaining the same. A big, chrome pile of polish.

A very handsome Knight in Shining Armour promised Goo Gone Spray GelΒ  to be the solution to my woes.Β  Being a self-sufficient modern Princess (and growing tired of waiting on the Knight to help), I anxiously applied the miracle remover (fingers crossed, as I do hope to get my security deposit back one day) to my indiscretion.

Spray, let sit for a few minutes and your stain will simply wipe off (according to instructions). Bull.

After scrubbing my brains out like Cinderella for 30 minutes, (damn you,Β  Knight!) the polish still appeared to be freshly painted.

Cursing my need for polished nails (and in dire need of a wishing well), I racked my blonde brain for an answer by searching under the kitchen sink (my cleaning product graveyard) and came across a bald Fairy Godfather with a magic eraser (in lieu of a wand).

An unopened container of ‘erasers’ presented to me by Queen Mom (who always knows best!) when I moved into my castle over 2 years ago.

It took one Magic Eraser sponge 10 minutes to wipe my polished fairy tale cares away.

A royal mess magically disappears.

Two hours, two products and two times the elbow grease, resuscitated my floor like Snow White awakening to Prince Charming’s kiss.

Thanks to my Fairy Baldfather, my floor and I will live happily ever after.

CBXB

5 thoughts on “Mani-Tale

  1. Sinead says:

    Love this! πŸ™‚

  2. Jani says:

    I love that bald headed man!

  3. PICK ME AN OUTFIT says:

    Hay!
    I wanted to let you know that I’ve changed my domain. So if you want to stay tuned for new posts, just follow me on Bloglovin , Facebook or Google+ πŸ˜‰

Holla at me!

