Who Wants a Pink Sparkly Deer Head?

A Cowboys and Crossbones giveaway just in time for the holiday season!

You know you want me.

A few months ago, I blogged about my beloved pink sparkly deer head that’s proudly displayed in my bathroom (click here to read all about it). And people went bananas (unexpectedly went bananas. I actually thought people would stop reading my blog due to my kookiness), flooding my inbox about where the hell I found this one-of-a-kind glittered jewel.

This manly buck knows all of my bathroom beauty secrets.

And now, here’s your chance to win your very own sparkly deer head (what home is complete without one?)! My personal Mrs. Claus (I’m one of Santa’s favorites) commissioned a deer head from the elves that is beyond fabulous and donated it to Cowboys and Crossbones for a holiday giveaway.

An exact replica of Prancer.

This deer is a tad more spectacular than the one I hunted down (I kinda want to keep it for myself)- complete with beads, sequins AND sparkle.  There is a small hole on the back, so you can mount this lovely in any lucky room of your choosing.

Sequins and beads and glitter, oh my! Embellishment heaven.

And fabulous readers, here are the deets for your chance to win this little sparkly slice of Nashville’s CBXB:

Share your favorite holiday memory past or present and include where you intend on displaying this deer no later than Wednesday, November 28th by simply:

1) Leaving your memory in a comment below or

2) Sending me an email at cowboysandcrossbones@yahoo.com with the subject reading Deer Me.

This giveaway is open to all of my kick ass readers across the globe and the winner will be announced Friday, November 30th.

Mrs. Claus will have the final say so in selecting our grand champion, so bring on the holiday spirit (I will be feeding her Skinny Pirates while she judges).

Happy Holidaying –

CBXB

23 thoughts on “Who Wants a Pink Sparkly Deer Head?

  1. dannadesigns says:

    Awesome post and I love the sparkly deer head. Want one 🙂

  2. lycly says:

    It’s sooooo fabulous! I looove it!!!

  3. I was about 10 years old and twisted my knee by jumping off the short brick wall in front of my grandparents’ house. My knee was jacked up for forever, including my entire christmas break. For some reason my parents either didn’t get me crutches or I didn’t want to use them, so I used a BATON to get around. No, I wasn’t good at twirling one, but I had a huge one. So I remember sitting out front of my house amongst the decorations, with my baton, waiting for the fire truck with firemen dressed as Santa, to drive down the street. I was the only one out there.

    I would hang that sparkly ass deer head in my daughters’ room! Over the crib even! I’m pretty sure they would both die over it, even more so than the embarrassment of the weird child that was their mother.

  4. Oh my word! This is so cool!

  5. The Landy says:

    Great idea…and nothing like “kookiness” …

  6. Two years ago I was flying home from Seoul to Ireland for Christmas. The weather was really bad that year and I was flying on Christmas Eve. It was really important for me to get home because I hadn’t seen my family in almost two years and Christmas day is my birthday! When I got to Amsterdam I saw that my flight to Ireland had been cancelled. I ran to the gate where it was supposed to be and they told me it was cancelled and if I went to the customer service downstairs they would put me up in a hotel until the next available fight on Dec. 26th! No!!! I wasn’t going to spend Christmas on my own in Amsterdam!! I checked again and saw there was ONE flight leaving for Ireland. Not the part of Ireland I’m from but at this point I didn’t give a shit! I went to that gate and met lots of other people also trying to get on the flight. My chances were slim because I didn’t have a ticket or anything. I just sat down and cried and cried. When the last person got on the flight and they were closing the doors an air hostess ran off the flight and told me there was one seat left! I got on that flight and made it home that night. I had no luggage and I was a mess and my parents had to drive 3hours that night to collect me but it didn’t matter. Best. Christmas. Ever!

  7. Oh and I’d also put it in the bathroom! I can just imagine peopel’s reactions when they get in there and see it!

  8. Glitter Mama says:

    Hehe I love this,it’s so fun! I think i’d put it in my craft room if I won! 🙂

    Thanks for the chance to win x

  9. Nancy says:

    One of my favorite Christmas memories is our Grizzy Christmas at your house with Lester the Molester!

  10. Melanie Staley says:

    Lots of Christmas memories. I celebrate every day. Love the deer head. Would look beautiful in my office!!!

  11. drkbrwneyez says:

    will you PLEASE PLEASE PLEEEEEASE tell me where you got this lovely deear head for the giveaway? i would love to give it as a Christmas gift!!! (& maybe probably one for myself). haha thank you!!

    • It’s most definitely a purchase that you need for yourself, as well as a gift! I found my original head a few years ago at TJ Maxx – lucky me! And my favorite Mrs. Claus found one in Iowa this year, sitting lonely on a shelf, screaming to be given away on my blog. I will keep my eyes peeled and if I come across, I will let you know!

Holla at me!

