Cray Cray Chanel Lady

Everyone wishes for a Fairy Godmother (FGM).  Just so happens that I’m lucky enough to have one!

One of my bestie bloggers, Enchanted Seashells (who hilariously called me out in one of her posts yesterday – click here for a must read!) has a gorge Chanel purse.  When she spoke about it on her blog,  I could hardly wait for her to show the goods (and then turn green with envy) when she got her bag.  So when she caught wind of what I received, I told her I’d share, too!

And courtesy of my FGM (who’s celebrating her birthday today!), here’s what recently appeared at my front door step…..Swoon. Sigh. Squeal!

hello gorgeous

The Mother of all boxes.

Most normal women dream of a white dress and a wedding aisle in order to sprint down to a groom.  Not me.  I’ve often dreamed about obtaining a luxury shoe and slipping it on my foot – comparable to a Cinderella moment.  Or maybe a Pretty Woman moment (without the prostitute part and all).

sleep tight

Bootie bags!

And out of the box, the most beautiful Chanel booties appeared.

hello!

Hello Lovah!

My friend P suggested that I get a shadow box in order to display them because they really are that gorgeous AND foot ‘art’.  Of course, I want to bedazzle a frame to put in my closet allowing them to ‘hang’ while they’re off-duty (which will be very minimal).

In all of their black and white patent leather shine.

Shine on!

Who would have thought interlocking C’s could fill a gal with glee?!

Yeah, that’s Chanel, bitch.

So now my evenings consist of hurrying home from work, laying on the kitchen floor with my legs over my head taking pictures (exciting life, I know) of my oh-so-fabulous patent leather Chanel booties.

They look so good outside of my Laundry Wing

Lookin’ good outside of my laundry wing.

And then I prance around my mini-manse in my vintage (it was my mom’s in college) tuxedo T-shirt (so dressy) and booties, like any sane person would do.  A fancy brand of boots can up the class of any outfit but it apparently doesn’t guarantee adding class to the gal.

So am I now a Cray Cray Chanel Lady as well as a Crazy Cat Lady?

Even Teddy is enamoured with my new kicks.

Paws off!

Chanel inspected, Teddy approved.  Of course he approved – I’ve groomed him well.

CCheers to my FGM! (yes the double C was on purpose).

CBXB

55 thoughts on “Cray Cray Chanel Lady

  1. GUURRRLLL! These are TO DIE FOR. I am so well jell of you right now!!! The white toe caps with C’s is-well-nothing short of pure orgasmic beauty. Patent-fucking-leather. geeeezzzz!!!! A new day is dawning, my friend. I will raise this evening’s glass of chard to you. I have Lanvin shoes, Charles Jourdan shoes, but no Chanel. You are awesome!
    I’m going to reblog this out of BRAND love.(and you). Applause-well done, madam, well done.

    • Cheers to you and your chard! Chanel brand DOES deserve a reblog, ya know! Knew you’d be just as excited as I was when I posted it – wish you lived closer so I could bring them over to your house and we could take turns wearing them!!

  2. Reblogged this on Enchanted Seashells…Confessions of a Tugboat Captain's Wife and commented:
    My good buddy Cowboys and Crossbones has raised the stakes. I might have a Chanel Grand Shopper Tote and matching wallet along with a vintage Chanel scarf, but her fairly godmother sent her a pair of the MOST BEAUTIFUL CHANEL BOOTS IN THE WORLD. I know you will agree with me. Well done, my friend, well done.

  3. Oh, tell me that they are comfortable!

    • I’ll answer for C&C whose initials just happen to be PERFECT, btw, it doesn’t really matter if they’re comfortable!! At least it wouldn’t to me!!!

      • One day when I was 16 I walked around Washington, DC with a boyfriend in shoes that hurt; my big toenails turned black and I couldn’t wear decent shoes for some time. NEVER AGAIN.I search high and low for good-looking but comfortable shoes.I have not had the money, time or shopping availability to do it like I used to, but trust me, my shoes have to be both nice-looking and comfortable.

      • Nothing sucks like sore feet. But I have broken both ankles and one foot and these feel good (not sneaker good) but none-the-less. They’re my forever shoes that I will be buried in!

    • They are – in relation to what they look like. Now, I wouldn’t want to walk around New York City in them or stand for 4 hours at a concert. However, I’ve worn them out for the evening (dinner, movie, etc…) and did not have sore feet!!

  4. I confess I had to come back and look at them again! Their own little bags, OMG! Where are they on display? How do they smell? Sigh. I’m gonna show them to my tugboat man right now.

  5. I’m back. Hubs says thanks a lot, now I’m gonna be bothering him for a pair of CC boots. ha ha ha! He’s going back out to sea soon, mama needs a new cha cha. LOL

  6. Always enjoy reading your adventures so much C and C 😉 – Yes, every girl deserves a little Chanel! I’m always amazed how material things will make us so happy, I am almost infected by your happiness. That moment you open a box and your heart speeds up, isn’t it weird !?! 😀
    I have moved and now and am on http://www.theflamboyante.com!

  7. Purrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr
    Hell yeah those are fantabulous and would fancy up any tshirt!
    Enjoy Lucky Ducky, Enjoy!
    As you know, rc LOVES the Cha Cha!!

  8. You know I’m into this!!! Incredible! So exciting! They are stunning!

  9. John says:

    Likey Likey! 😉

  10. dannadesigns says:

    Those boots are gorgeous sweetie!

  11. Paula says:

    Great boots and I have some great flowers. Thx.

  12. Fantastic shoes —Love them! I hope the furry boss doesn’t decide to use them as a chew toy. I wear a size 4, I’ll have to live vicariously through you.

    • Whoa tiny feet! Hard to find shoes or do you shop in the girl’s department (sometimes I can get my size 6 in a kid’s 4). I have them up and away from Teddy but because they’re shiny, I have high anxiety he might still find a way to sink his teeth/paws into them! Cats!

  13. DressedinMYcloset says:

    Love–Now I am green with envy! Xo

  14. Ms B. BAD says:

    they are beautiful! Def should put them on display! Congrats!!

  15. Amanda Fox says:

    You Chanel diva you! Like the cat pic the best. They know what’s worth something. 🙂

  16. a part of me died a little bit when I just saw the box in reader…couldn’t open up the post fast enough!
    What a lucky lady…A glittery pink deer bust AND Chanel booties…

    All kinds of jealous but also know you’re TOTALLY WORTH IT 🙂

  17. SO JEALOUS! you are definitely loved.

  18. Susie says:

    So if I wasn’t already in love with your blog/activities/collections I am now!! Girl you rock!

  19. Lexa S. says:

    oh the shoes are sssoooo FAB!!!!!!! I would totally lie in my kitchen every evening taking pix of these prettylicious two!

  20. Sinful Stilettos - Avril Donohue says:

    jealous!!!!! they are FAB!!! xXx

  21. I am a cray cray Chanel lady too…but without any actual Chanel to her name, except beauty products and perfumes. I am so utterly jealous! Those booties are AMAZEBALLS! I am green with envy…but, like, totally happy for you too.

    • Girl – I was a CCC from afar, too. Having the Chanel Chance perfume and a few lipsticks, I was the same boat as you for a long time (well, my whole life!). I will cross my fingers that a Chanel piece comes your way one day!

Holla at me!

