Tweekend Winks

Over the weekend, this non-tech savvy Nashville gal (my college boyfriend gifted me a hammer to use on a printer I could never operate – and yes, I went Office Space on its ass) figured out how to sign up and navigate (kinda) Twitter. I’ve arrived!

@CowboysXBones

Who wants to put the gadget/gizmo/widget/whatever the F you call it on my page for me?

How can I possibly limit what I have to say to 160 characters?!

After all of the computer shenanigans, I spent a quite Friday night taking a bubble bath with Ryan Gosling and Godiva chocolates. Rough.

blah

A girl can dream, can’t she?!

What would a bath be without wine? I was perusing my cabinets for an open bottle and found one half full. From last weekend. Without a cork. Hmm…

I sent the tweet bird to my expert wine blogging buddy The Winegetter (@thewinegetter) to see if I would somehow perish from drinking a slightly stale bottle of red.Β  He answered with great concern 8 hours later (a time difference better have something to do with the speediness!) asking if it was too late.

Thankfully, I was alive, kickin’ and able to respond. Phew.

blah

Last glass?

Teddy bathed in the smallest box possible while I was soaking my cares away.

blah

Fat cat in a little box…

And he promptly found fuchsia tissue (so obviously my cat) to keep warm until we met up for a date on the couch.

Tissue blanket

Tissue tide-over.

I found a ‘chandelier’ to put on my lust list for home goods at the always delicious Mellow Mushroom.

One for each wing, please!

My Miami mini-me has Bieber fever (who doesn’t?) and sent me a picture of the fabulous hat she found to wear to the concert next weekend!

Mini me

How will The Biebs NOT notice this cutie?!

While strolling a fancy Nashville neighborhood on Sunday, I snapped this picture of a real mansion that shares the same zip code of my mini-manse (only I live on the skid row portion in 600 square feet. But by God, I share the same zip!).

blah

Same zip code. Different purse size.

A quick trip to the Nashville Farmer’s Market proved worthy although it’s January.

blah

Tomatoes, zucchini and squash – oh my!

I just had a hard time deciding between the tomat-oh and the to-mah-to.

blah

So I got both, of course.

Ted’s ‘Uncle Brother’ Elvis (I rescued the black cat below from my parent’s backyard Thanksgiving 2011. We were supposed to have ‘joint’ custody, although he’s at my folks’ house 100% of the time. Therefore, is he Ted’s uncle or brother?) came in for a play date on Sunday afternoon.

blah

Ted’s too cool to share. Or act like he cares.

As soon as I adopted Teddy, I got this fabulous pink carrier for him to trot in and out of, which he refused to do and now travels coddled in a blanket on my lap. But of course now that it belongs to Elvis, he was more than happy to explore its contents.

blah

Sneaky little bastard!

And demanded that he was King of the Carrier.

King of the cage.

DIVA!

I ended my relaxing weekend the way it began. With a stud.

A weekend full of silver linings, indeed!

CBXB

CBXB!

27 thoughts on “Tweekend Winks

  1. Ha, it must be fun at your house. Teddy is so cute and knows how to pose for the camera.

    • I try to keep things interesting! And I’d like to take credit for Teddy being able to pose but he seems a camera and he stops dead in his tracks, waiting for the flash. He thinks he is a movie star in his own mind (and I do nothing to make him think differently)!

  2. Dianda says:

    A lot of goodlooking men in this post!

  3. longtooth77 says:

    Good to see you caught up with twitter M!! πŸ™‚ hopefully getting the widget up on the blog wont take as long πŸ˜‰ brevity’s never been my strong suit so never enjoyed twitter. And that chandelier rocks!!!

  4. John says:

    nice feet! πŸ˜‰

  5. Love the kitties, LOVE the cutie! You lucky girl!

  6. […] Bedtime OriginalsNautical Baby BeddingA Field Trip To Cornwall, With Bad Maps And A Condemned StreamTweekend Winks ul.legalfooter li{ list-style:none; float:left; padding-right:20px; } .accept{ display:none; […]

  7. kellisamson says:

    I always have wine in the tub, too. So decadent! Wish I could come over for a girls’ weekend and make fun of your hilarious Ted with you!

  8. Hahaha, not having a smart phone really makes this whole Twitter thing a lot harder…:) So glad you’re still kickin’!

  9. Healthy Glow Nutrition says:

    Thank you for all the Ted pictures. Your cat always makes me smile. Remember I have a cat obsession lol My boyfriend said that I get all awkward taking pictures so I decided to “meow” while I pose lol Yup I have lost my mind….and by the way I too live in a really small place and share a zip code with huge ass homes just around the corner…go figure πŸ™‚

  10. vudragovich says:

    I love how you work so many pictures in, I still have trouble w that. Your posts are my escapism when I get to workie, thanks! Dave

    • Hey Dave – happy to help! It seems that pictures help convey whatever I’m writing about – plus I usually have some funny ones to share. πŸ™‚ Keep with it, you’ll figure the photos out. If I can, you can!

Holla at me!

