Weekend Winks

Alcohol, tattoos and Kid Rock can always turn things around, right?

Does this Jim Beam tattoo make me look like an alchoholic?

Does this Jim Beam tattoo add to my full on classiness?

I was pretty sure my weekend was in the pisser with a flat tire, a nasty cold and a forgotten concert outfit at home Friday morning.

Weekend off to a flat start

Off to a flat start…

But fabulous friends whiplashed me back into my maniacal state about my hot date with Kid Rock and his 15,000 closest Nashville fans.

All aboard for the Kid Train!

All aboard for the Kid train!

Pumped about my 10th (yes 10th!) row seats, I had to run in and check them out in between Jim Beam cocktails.

A perfect 10

A perfect 10.

But how in the world was I going to be the apple of Kid Rock’s eye? By inking myself up, of course.

help!

Is this going to hurt?

Help!

Somebody hold my hand, damn it!

Did I mention that this was a henna tattoo?

Totally classy

All fun and no permanency for this commitment phobe.

But I did feel like quite the bad ass with my kickin’ eagle tattoo.

blah

After all of my classy arm primping, I still didn’t catch Mr. Rock’s attention.

hello

Hello! Over here with the arm tat!

But I scored something even better than a glimpse from Kid … maneuvering up to the front row…..!

BEST

Holy Shit!

Where I proceeded to lose my f’ing mind, driver’s license and check card (come to find out as I was trying to get into a bar after the show – but don’t worry a nice doorman let me in to party even though I don’t look a day over 20) as I raised the roof (like the whitest chick in the world) with my favorite rocker.

I pledge allegiance to the kid

I pledge allegiance to The Kid.

As usual, Teddy sensed my pain on Saturday and selfishly insisted I spend the rest of the weekend with him.

Feeling my pain

Feeling my discomfort. Smart cat.

After a bag full of favorite food from my own personal Cheers (it’s heaven – they deliver!), Ted and I mustered enough energy to sit up on the couch.

thanks you

My stomach rejoiced in grease.

Even though our necks still hurt from headbanging…

Rocked out...

Rocked out.

And while I still require a hand on my chin to alleviate my sore neck, I’m tattoo free and fully re-hydrated today.

Until next weekend…

CBXB

CBXB!

36 thoughts on “Weekend Winks

  1. Sounds like SO much fun!
    I think yours is the best blog on WordPress!

  2. John says:

    Looks like a blast there, haven’t attended a concert like that in many years though. Kid grew up in Ortonville, Michigan – just a short drive from here. No surprise he left cold, damp Michigan eh? πŸ™‚

  3. A girl who knows how to have fun :).

  4. kellisamson says:

    Yes…until next weekend. Love it. Sad to hear about your license and check card, though. Hope that won’t be too big of a pain!

  5. kellisamson says:

    PS: Are you holding back on the details from his bus after the concert ;)?

  6. dannadesigns says:

    Awesome and Fun!! I am glad you had a great time….You rock πŸ™‚

  7. Is it wrong that I scroll through first for TedMan photos and then go back and read the post? No? Ok. Love Kid, saw him at a private thing ages ago and he was fantastic. Glad you got to go!

  8. Elli Agars says:

    Dude your energy is infectious!! Love it! x

  9. Love it…did you ink Ted up as well?

  10. FreeUrCloset says:

    Love it…wish my weekends were as interesting as yours!
    xo Natasha

  11. I love your glasses! Did you get my letter??

  12. AGIE says:

    O well Kid’s lost! Damn! Lol.

  13. Healthy Glow Nutrition says:

    Now that sounds like a fun weekend πŸ™‚ I wish my were close that exciting lol

  14. lycly says:

    You had amazing seats!!!! I’m glad you guys had a blast – sounds like the perfect weekend πŸ™‚

  15. alyson says:

    Love the arm tat! It looked like the concert was a blast!!

  16. shiroknowes says:

    I think you had a lot of fun during the concert like it has to be, you know how to party ! Have a lovely evening !

Holla at me!

