The Seven Month Itch

March marks my seventh month in the blogosphere, which I suppose means I’m still relatively new at this. When I started posting, I not only wondered what in the hell I was going to talk about daily (like I ever shut up) I also wondered who in the world would be interested enough (aside from my mother and the required family member readership) to come hang and take a peek into my life.

So it always makes me strut a little more when I’m passed love (and I never say no to warm fuzzies) from fellow bloggers.  This time, it comes in the form of the Versatile Blogger Award, which I accept with arms wide open (again, I’m a love hog).  Sweet Australian Gold Coast blogger, Sechys Diary nominated me along with my Irish gal pal Nicola from Nail Art for Funn – two blogs I visit daily.  So make them a must stop for yourself. You’ll be oh so happy you did.

In accepting, I must share seven random facts about myself. Sit back, relax and grab a cocktail (or three)…

#1. I have a really fun family that I love hanging around.

up up and away

Trying to get a lift onto my dad’s back after honky tonkin’ for my sister’s bachelorette party.

#2. I often make an asshole out of myself on accident.  Labeling them as blonde moments makes me feel better.

Scary...

It’s JAWS! Scary shark! Wait, where’d the shark go?

#3. Rarely do I drink ’til I puke. But when I was younger and didn’t know any better, thank god someone was there to capture the Kodak moment.

My bestie, Scooby holding my hair back. While laughing. Loudly.

My bestie, Scooby holding my hair back. While laughing. Loudly.

#4. I’ve been crazy about cats my entire life.

Cray cray in training.

Cray cray in training with Ernie.

#5. Richie Sambora (yeah, the one from Bon Jovi) once put a guitar pick he used during a show into my hand. I said into my hand! He didn’t throw it into the crowd and I happened to catch it, he walked over and handed it to me.  This was in the Heather Locklear vs. Denise Richards days. I was pretty sure I hated Richie for cheating on his gorgeous wife, Heather (I mean if she gets cheated on, where’s that leave the rest of us gals?) and knew I hated him for dating his ex-wife’s friend during the divorce. Then Richie’s hand touched mine and well….

I. DIED.

I. DIED.

I fell so much in love with the stupid pick, I had it made into a necklace. It’s my personal heirloom to pass down to my cat children. Teddy refuses to wear it around his neck because he thinks it’s too “heavy.” CATS.

Not too heavy for this neck.

Not too heavy for this neck.

#6. I have a trashy habit (does this surprise anyone? Anyone?!) of cutting down bags of chips as I stuff them into my mouth.  This not only alleviates your wrist from getting greasy, this tactic is much more time efficient when trying to inhale the crumbs at the bottom of the bag. Trust me.

I know, I know...why didn't you think about this before?!

I know, I know…why didn’t you think about this before?!

Breakfast of Champions

#7. I couldn’t love my cat Teddy more than if I’d birthed him myself. Yeah, yeah, I know. C.R.A.Z.Y.

Couldn't love this cat more...

Crazy in love.

And now for my noms – stop by and find new friends!

Peace Love & Great Country Music

INNERGLAMAZON

Savor the Food

My Faves Journal

Free Ur Closet

Berlin Cat Lady

Healthy Glow Nutrition

http://versatilebloggeraward.files.wordpress.com/2011/09/versatileblogger113.png

So here’s what you do….

  • Nominate 7 fellow bloggers who are relatively new to blogging
  • Let them know that you have nominated them.
  • Share 7 random facts about yourself.
  • Thank the blogger who has nominated you.
  • Add the Versatile Blogger Award picture to your post.

Here’s to seven more months of fun! Cheers!

CBXB

CBXB!

49 thoughts on “The Seven Month Itch

  1. Tracy says:

    OMG! I do #6 too! Makes it so much easier to get to the chips. I only want greasy hands, not greasy arms and wrists 😉

  2. Healthy Glow Nutrition says:

    First off, Congrats! Second, thank YOU for the nomination. I of course love #4 &7. Number 6 with cutting the chips bags? Do it all the time and it drives my boyfriend nuts! He likes a tiny slant cut on top. How the hell can you get the damn chips out of a small hole? Though now I win this battle all the time, my scissors are not to be messed with 🙂

    • Ha! I love your tactic with the man – and it’s IMPOSSIBLE for to retrieve tips out of a slant hole. Men! You are so welcome for the nomination – I love reading your blog and being friends! Cheers!

      • Healthy Glow Nutrition says:

        Well here’s the thing…I LOVE the tiny crumb bits in the bottom so I must have full access 🙂 Thank you, I love your blog too and Teddy is just the BEST 🙂 I will accept my nomination and post it all in a few days when I have a chance to do it properly. I love being friends and thank you for sharing your lovely Teddy with me 🙂

      • Teddy is sending his furry love your way! Have a fabulous weekend!

      • Healthy Glow Nutrition says:

        AWWW 🙂 Thank you, you made my morning, please send it right back to him and have an amazing weekend as well 🙂

  3. Great work…and cute photos!

  4. Mancakes says:

    Yay! Congrats and happy 7 month birthday! 🙂

  5. Congrats on your 7th month anniversary 🙂 I love your picture when you were little with the cat 🙂 adorable!

  6. I love how you make me laugh. I can’t believe someone caught you puking…

  7. Phil Lanoue says:

    Besides being too heavy I suspect that Teddy’s tastes may be a tad more esoteric (how’s that for a word?!) then Bon Jovi.
    He strikes me as more of a romantic. Possibly a little Bryan Ferry and Roxy Music for the Ted Man?!

    • Teddy feels like you are a window to his soul. I believe you’ve matched his musical interests to a t. And on top of that, he’s a snob. Very impressed by your vocabulary choice…did you think of that while running from a gator?

  8. Chef Randall says:

    Congratulations CrossBones for receiving a Blog Award. Very nice post on your acceptance of it. 🙂

    Lots of thanks and appreciation for passing it on to, Savor the Food as well. 🙂

    Chef Randall

  9. Jani says:

    Congratulations on your 7 months! Yes, I am your Mom but I love reading your blog everyday!

  10. FreeUrCloset says:

    Congrats! Love #7..I love my furry baby!
    xo Natasha

  11. vudragovich says:

    Congrats on making it 7 months! You made me stop count and I am at 9 months. Time really does fly, and it is amazing how a blog takes on a life of its own!

    • Thanks! I guess time does really fly by when you’re having fun blogging, huh? Ever think you’d be blogging for 9 months? I hardly thought I’d last 7 days, let alone months!

      • vudragovich says:

        Flies like a clock thrown out a window! Took 6 months to feel sort of “experienced” and I still barely know what I am doing 😉 but pull up a keyboard and away we go!

  12. Danette says:

    Yay! Congrats on 7 months of blogging! Your blog is seriously one of my favorites to read. ❤

  13. kellisamson says:

    Yay! Seven months! Congratulations! If this is just 7, think of where you’ll be in a few years. Love that pic of you as a wee lassy with your kitty cat. Those little curls! I can’t believe you’ve only been at this seven months! You know I love your blog – it’s a great laugh at the start of my day. xoxo

    • Thanks Lady! I never thought I’d enjoy blogging so much and meet fabulous friends such as yourself! I blame my crazy cat thing on my mom…it was her idea to have the cat in the picture and the rest, well, is history! 🙂

  14. dannadesigns says:

    Happy 7th month of blogging sweetie and Congratulations on your award…very deserved 🙂

  15. Chef Randall says:

    Captain here is the link to my acceptance of your nomination!! Thanks again. 🙂 http://savorthefood.wordpress.com/2013/03/08/versatile-is-many-things/

    Chef Randal

  16. First of all, thank you for the love :)! And second of all: that bag idea? Genius! Why have I not thought of it before?

  17. petit4chocolatier says:

    Congratulations my dear!! Love the heirloom to be passed down 🙂
    Congratulations to the beautiful people and their blogs you nominated!! All well deserved; including you 🙂

  18. Congratulations and thank you for nominating me. I’ve never tried cutting down the bag. I’ll try that. I love my crumbs 🙂

  19. AGIE says:

    CONGRATS ON YOUR AWARD!!!!! YOU ROCK!!!

  20. You’re so sweet, thanks for thinking of me. I do the same thing with my chips bag, I hate having grease on the top of my hand.

  21. […] the lovely fellow stylish crazy cat lady from Cowboys and Crossbones has surprised me with the Versatile Blogger Award. Yay to that! Go, check her out, like right now. Not only does she have a cute-as-can-be cat by the […]

Holla at me!

