Weekend Winks – Cougar Style

A little honky tonkin’, hockey and hootenanny in Nashville this weekend….

After a few happy hour Skinny Pirates, I headed to the hockey game – and you know that meant a little bathroom bartending…

Don't tell I'm up to no good.

Thank God alcohol kills germs, right? Right?!

My Nashville Predators beat the Edmonton Oilers 6-0. Yeehaw!

blah

Welcome to Smashville!

Saturday greeted me with a package from my blogging gal pal, Nicola from Nail Art For Funn.  She sent so many goodies from Korea, I can hardly wait to try all of the fun on my weekly Sunday night nail nights!

While out and about with visiting family, I came across an ancient artifact – my uncle’s phone.

Ancient history

Yes, it still works.

Saturday evening led to family fun night at my favorite Nashville honky tonk, Robert’s Western World.  I re-created my Hardee’s modeling bit (click here to read about my first time) while eating the oh-so-delicious burger…

Hardee's burger model, take 2.

Hardee’s burger model, take 2.

I ran into (OK, minorly stalked if I’m being honest here) the fastest playing fiddler in all of Tennessee, Joshua Hedley.

My favorite fiddle player

Cowboy Josh and a crazy fan.

And what to my wondering ears did appear but a 17-year-old guitar player full of good cheer.

blah

This kid rocks.

While I don’t typically pine for guys younger than yours truly, I couldn’t help but swoon over this kick ass pickin’ kid, promptly turning into a cougar.

blah

On the prowl – look out!

All of the Saturday night shenanigans led to a Sunday morning full of sunglasses and snuggling.

blah

Yes. I needed the shades that badly.

Upon recovery, I headed back downtown with my family to see downtown Nashville in the daylight, where I set my sights on the most wonderful thing imaginable…a bar on wheels.  All you have to do is pedal while drinking to cruise the streets (I of course would need to sit on someone’s lap while they pedaled for me – I’m a high heel (and obviously high maintenance) wearin’ boozer).

Drink and pedal.

Drinking + pedaling = no cocktail calories counted.

A little BBQ action at Rippy’s for my endlessly starving 14-year-old cousin, C-dawg. Seriously, this kid talks about food as much as I rant and rave about Ted.

blah

Feed me….again!

And remember me as a spitting image of Elvis?  I so badly wanted to keep the costume in order to continually prance around as The King but the upkeep of a white jumpsuit would be a nightmare.

As Elvis

Hunka hunka burnin’ …. love?

But I found the next best thing at a shop downtown –

blah

PJs perfect for prancing around!

Guess what you’ll be seeing on this blog in the near future?

CBXB

CBXB!

25 thoughts on “Weekend Winks – Cougar Style

  1. glad you like the package! 🙂 can’t wait to see what you do with that stuff!!

  2. Mancakes says:

    Hey…soooo… we should start a blogger gift exchange! Since Nicola sent you nail goodies , I’m thinkin you might want to pay it forward and send me Cowboy Josh! Hubba hubba… 😉

    • FABULOUS idea! Can you hear me laughing all the way from Nashville?! That was just the giggle I needed on a dreary Monday. I will see what I can do about shipping you the fiddle player! Paying it forward, indeed!

  3. FreeUrCloset says:

    A bar on wheels?? Now that’s genius! Can’t wait to see some of that nail art put to use! xo Natasha

  4. just read they want to have one of those bar on wheels contraptions around my neck of the woods in ft lauderdale! idk how safe it is to get drunk and ride a bike but def worth trying once. and btw love that flask!!

    • Isn’t the flask fab?! You can tell I’ve put it to good use. 🙂 The bar on wheels may appear unsafe but it is actually traveling about 1 mph. And there is a chaperone running the contraption. If I ever try it, I’ll review and let you know how safe it truly is!

  5. shiroknowes says:

    I think you had a great time there and I love the picture of all drinking + pedaling, so fun !

  6. Phil Lanoue says:

    Well sure looks like you had an outstanding weekend! Good to see that the bathroom bar was open, you don’t want the pesky Board of Health shutting that down.
    Teddy seems so understanding. Despite him being likely dismayed over you needing to spend yet another sunglass day on the couch, that part is overlooked because, well, what’s better then a day on the couch?! 😀

  7. marisaporter says:

    Love your blonde hair and cougar pose!

  8. Still giggling – fab post!
    And those jammers are keepers!!!!!!!!

  9. kellisamson says:

    A perfect weekend, yet again! Love the new jammies, lady. Best part though? That bar on wheels. Genius.

  10. AGIE says:

    Always enjoy reading your Weekend Winks!! Great Post!

  11. I know that when I open one of your posts, I’m always guaranteed a good giggle

  12. […] the purrrfect pick me up for my stressful days. For a daily dose of laughter or a vicarious fun-filled night on the town, be sure to check out Cowboys and […]

Holla at me!

