Weekend Winks – Liquor Style

Captain, gin, vodka, oh my!

What would a Nashville Friday be without a Skinny Pirate keeping me company?

Kickin' it off with Skinny Pirates

Kickin’ the weekend off with Captain.

After a few rounds on the patio, I moved inside and spread my liquor lovin’ wings to a cucumber gin martini, which turned out to be ultra tasty.

Who knew I liked gin? I live on the edge.

Who knew I liked gin? I live on the edge.

I greeted Saturday am with an adorable picture from my nephew in Iowa. He’s just crazy about this blog.

Supporting his Auntie CBXB!

Supporting his Auntie CBXB!

My gal Coco spotted this clutch at a local Nashville boutique, Fire Finch. A little Alexander McQueenish, a little CBXB – but still $72 and out of my budget.

Alexander McQueenish clutch my friend snapped.

Diamonds and skulls are a girl’s best friend!

Ted spent the entire weekend enjoying the spring weather.

How much is that kitty in the window?

How much is that kitty in the window?

So much so, that he tried to break free from his ‘prison’ by busting through the screen.

Trying to break outside

Not so clever kitty.

I slipped on my pot-o-gold shoes and headed to the movies Saturday night.

Put on my leprechaun shoes and headed to the movies.

Of course I did a little bar tending inside the theater…cocktails make movie going so much more fun!

Sneaking

Sneaky leprechaun.

Still thirsty after having to share my movie cocktail, we headed to get a nightcap at the Cheesecake Factory, where I always order the heavenly strawberry martini.

After movie cocktails...

Is this heaven? No, it’s vodka.

St. Patty’s Day called for dazzling up my Glamingo in traditional Irish threads (and yes, I realize I’m a grown ass woman dressing a flamingo…nothing I can really say to this except that Teddy was thrilled to be relieved of holiday dress up duty this year).

Glamingo all glammed up

Beach bird blessed with Irish luck.

A hike in the park proved no leprechaun sightings.

Looking for Leprauchans..!

On the hunt for my pot of gold.

Parched after my 6 mile jaunt, I quenched my thirst with a green dream.

Green...

Trio of cheers!

Ted’s Uncle Elvis came in for a play date – and immediately took over Mr. Bear’s perch in the bathroom.

Elvis

Color coordinating with zebra print.

My mom brought in a pre-birthday gift (PBG) to commence my celebration that I like to drag out the entire month of March.

A little pre-birthday gifts...kick starting my

Party time!

The cats could have cared less about one another once tissue from my gifts hit the floor.

More interested in the crinkly tissue than one another

Who cares about the other cat when there’s crinkly tissue?

We took our green party cocktails to the patio, enjoying the last bit of weather and weekend.

Keeping the party going outside.

After all of the hoopla, Teddy spent the rest of his Sunday like this….

Pooped pussy.

Pooped pussy.

And I did too!

CBXB

CBXB!

33 thoughts on “Weekend Winks – Liquor Style

  1. I love your glasses!! What’s in that green drink?? So cool you have spring in Nashville, here its still 3ΒΊC and I can’t wait for the good weather to arrive!!!

  2. dannadesigns says:

    Look like you had a fab St. Patty’s weekend. I absolutely love your gold shoes and party on bag…Awesome!

  3. Next time I see one of those purses in Hoboken, I am getting it for you. They are definitely NOT $72 here.

  4. marisaporter says:

    My non drinking (most of the time) position might not last long if I keep reading this blog! I grew up on tea, lots of it. Mighty strong. With cream and honey. πŸ™‚ Thanks for all the great posts – they make me smile.

    • Girl – I hate to entice! But you know, tea is a very tasty drink on its own. You can just live vicariously through me, knowing that you have a much healthier liver…and skin…and body weight…and whatever else comes with drinking liquor! πŸ™‚ And thanks for always reading!

  5. Phil Lanoue says:

    Uh oh! Seeing Teddy attempting to bust through the screen means that the dreaded “BK” words might need to be used. “Bad Kitty” 😯
    I know I know, you hate to use such harsh language but sometimes it just comes out.
    So you think that glass holds enough Skinny Pirate?!? Plus I love your glasses in that fist pic as well.
    And nice seeing a bit of toe cleavage in your pot-o-gold shoes. πŸ˜€
    I celebrated St. Patty’s day the way I usually do, beer and straight bourbon. But of course that beverage chioce is also known as Sat., Tue, Thur. etc. You get it.

  6. looks like a jam packed but super fun weekend. I love your pot of gold shoes!!

    • I’m still exhausted from all of the festivities, Girl! But I can’t say no to fun, so hanging with Ted on the couch now seems to be the remedy we need! And the shoes are ultra fab – but only if you get to sit most of the time while wearing…!

  7. I love your witty and funny commentary! Your blog makes me laugh! I’m glad to know that I’m not the only one who dressed up pets, home decor, and enjoys any and all opportunities for a drink πŸ™‚

  8. Elli Agars says:

    Hahaha the month long celebration! Love it! You know, I can’t believe i have never thought about ‘movie cocktails’. But what an obvious solution for that 2 hours spent in a dark room with seats with built in cup holders… Nice. Nawww cute little Teddy πŸ™‚ x x

  9. Keep calm, and party on – I like that!

  10. I know I’ve said already, but I’ll say it again you look good with glasses and I love those gold shoes.

  11. kellisamson says:

    Hey, you got a new umbrella!! Go, Captain! I want to know what was in that green drink. It needs to be in my water bottle when I go for a hike {which is close to never}. And I am not one iota surprised your birthday is also in March. It just makes perfect sense! Happy birth month!

    • Look at you with your eagle eye!!!! Isn’t it funny our birthdays are so close? Mine is the 25th and I hate mine as much as you appear to hate yours! πŸ™‚ I’ll post about the green dream, so as you can have a proper hike when you go next year. Hee hee!

  12. AGIE says:

    Gimma those GOLD SHOES!!!! love!

Holla at me!

