Weekend Winks – Birthday Style!

Pre-birthday Nashville shenanigans all weekend long!

Bad birthday hair cover-up.

Brunch with my gal pal Coco at my own personal Cheers bar, Dalts.

blah

What’s a brunch without a mimosa?

Coco gave me a gift that I will put to very good use…

heaaven!

A pink sparkly flask, perfect for my bathroom bartending!

When dessert came and we didn’t have a candle, my ever ready pal had the next best thing in her purse – a match.

No candle? no prob!

No candle? No prob! We tried to inadvertently burn Dalts down.

I returned from brunch to one of the best birthday cards ever from my Mama.

Well, frankly my dear...

Well, frankly my dear…

Saturday night party time with one of my fave couples…

blah

CBXB party with the soon-to-be Mr. and Mrs.

Many toasts took place…

blah

Skinny Pirates for me while watching March Madness.

I was presented with a gluten-free chocolate chip mini bundt cake, which I immediately felt the need to take a bite of at the bar.

Cake can't wait

Keeping it classy, as always.

After a few cocktails, it only seemed reasonable to pose for pics with jazz hands. My show choir teacher would be so proud to know that I’m keeping her legacy alive.

Jazz hands!

You’re welcome Mrs. White.

While drinking at the bar, why would it make sense to put the glass of rum up to your mouth when you can bend all the way over and take a drink? Well it didn’t, obviously.

drining the same way

Look Ma, no hands!

What goes better together than drinks and shopping while supporting a fabulous cause?Β  Cute girls selling t-shirts for cancer came through the bar and while I might have been happy enough buying the entire bar t-shirts, I limited myself to just one.

blah

F Cancer! The proceeds of this tee go to prostate cancer research.

Saturday night festivities led to Ted and I eating the rest of my birthday bundt cake in bed Sunday morning, while watching our favorite Bravo show with Andy Cohen.

Lazy Sunday

Lazy Sunday

My girl Tiss Face read about my want of a overly priced bag last week – and look what she found for my birthday in an alley of LA! (I hope she didn’t have to perform alley tricks to purchase the bag…)

love

$20 for this fabulousness!

After Sunday afternoon hot yoga (I needed to ‘cleanse’ my pores after the Saturday festivities), I treated myself to my favorite Pei Wei snack – Vietnamese chicken salad rolls.

blah

Afternoon delight.

Then promptly went home and planted it on the couch, napping and waking up to this in my face.

Willing me to wake up from nap

Willing me to wake up with an icy ‘feed me right now’ stare.

And if you’re looking for any last-minute gift ideas (and no, it’s not Frank Shirley with a big red ribbon on his head), here’s one…a diamond Chanel J12 watch.Β  I’m sure the entire blogging universe would have to kick in a year’s salary each to afford the damn thing but still, wouldn’t it look fabulous on my arm?

heaven

If you’re interested in finding out how much this baby costs (I’m not) – (800) 550-0005.

What’s a birthday without decor? I’m dining off my favorite napkins today.

blah

It’s what any good birthday gal does.

Can you tell I hate the day I was born?

CBXB

CBXB!

47 thoughts on “Weekend Winks – Birthday Style!

  1. lycly says:

    Happy Birthday!!! Looks like you had a great one (love that hat!) πŸ™‚

  2. rebecca2000 says:

    Happy Bday. I want that purse. As for the hat, I am jealous that you look so good in hat.

    • Oh thanks – but looking good in the hate is all in the angle of the camera, I swear! Isn’t the purse cute? As for the purse, I think you just have to turn one trick in a back alley and you can get it, easily! I’ll be sure to double check with my friend first though. πŸ™‚

  3. Looks like a blast! Happy Birthday! Love that new handbag!

  4. Hiiii darling!! Happy birthday! I’m so glad you had fun! I sent in your letter today!!! loved the Nashville card!!! Hugs and kisses

  5. Happy Birthday!!!! Looks like a fun time. I’m still chuckling over …”look ma no hands!” πŸ˜‰

  6. Nancy says:

    Love the purse, the card, and YOU! Have a good one!

  7. Phil Lanoue says:

    Well sure looks like you had a great time! Does Ted know you were having all this much fun without him?!
    I have been known to purchase an item or two from a pretty girl in a bar especially during Bike Week here in Myrtle Beach.
    Just so we all know…you are doing this all again next weekend aren’t you? πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜€

    • Oh Phil, how you’ve come to know me well. Since my birthday is on a Monday, I was allowed to celebrate this past weekend AND this upcoming weekend. Hee hee! And I would have bought a live alligator or egret for you to photograph if they’d been carrying them through the bar. πŸ™‚ And Teddy does NOT know…I told him I was working…and it’s not really a lie. One has to work to have a fun birthday, right?! RIGHT?!

      • Phil Lanoue says:

        It is absolutely serious work making sure you have a fun birthday. Certainly not something for the faint of heart or (God forbid) amateurs.

        And yeah I think they had to stop bringing the alligators around to sell. Some ridiculous nonsense about them eating children or something I don’t remember exactly. But hey gators gotta eat too right?!

      • I say gators get a bad rap! Just like us folks who have a fun time with liquor!

  8. I love the flask! I wouldn’t carry one but I love it for you! :>

  9. vudragovich says:

    Reading on line is so different than on my phone! Happy Bday Month! Glad you got the purse!

  10. Healthy Glow Nutrition says:

    A Very Happy Birthday month πŸ™‚ I wish you a wonderful Year ahead πŸ™‚ I love the purse and the Chanel watch (and I don’t want to know the price as I will be greatly disappointed lol ) Hugs for you and for my wonderful Teddy xo

    • Thank you so much! It’s been a fun time celebrating, that’s for sure! I didn’t want to know the price of the watch, either…I think the sky might fall if I heard the truth. Teddy says meeeow!

      • Healthy Glow Nutrition says:

        When is your birthday? I want to be able to say happy bday properly πŸ™‚ awww Ted makes my day, thank you and please say meeeeow back from me πŸ™‚

      • My birthday was Monday, the 25th! I am still celebrating though and I take well wishes all year round. Ha! Teddy likes having you as a meowy pen pal.

      • Healthy Glow Nutrition says:

        I wish you a VERY HAPPY BIRTHDAY and all the very best to you and Teddy πŸ™‚ I love having him as my meowy pen pal. Please post more of him. A video would be awesome hint hint πŸ™‚

      • I’ve been thinking about upgrading and getting the video package! And, with Ted being the little camera hog/ham that he is…this comment may be all of the coaxing I need! πŸ™‚

  11. kellisamson says:

    Yay!!! Happy Birthday! Looks like you rang it in in true CBXB fashion! And you got some good loot! Looks like a perfect weekend, birthday-style. Wishing you a fabulous year!

  12. kellisamson says:

    Forgot to say that I LOVE your birthday card from your mama!!!

  13. Hey! Happy Birthday! Just seeing this now, I’ve been AWOL!!! Looks like you had lots of fun!! πŸ™‚ CBXB’s style!

  14. That hat is awesome and I hope your birthday and birthday month have been the best. I have the WordPress upgrade that lets me post video and I cannot rave about it enough. What I got in the upgrade was well worth the money.

    • Thanks! Had a fabulous month! And I appreciate the video feedback – did it change anything about your site, aside from being able to post video? I’m technologically challenged and can’t have anything thrown to me out of left field on here! πŸ™‚

      • I bought a package for $79. I think, and it removed adds, upgraded my storage capacity and let me post video. It compresses the vids as you are uploading them, so they end up loading faster. It never altered the look of my theme in any way. You can cancel it within thirty days if you don’t like it. Just click on store in your dashboard and see your options.

      • Thank you! I’m going to check it out and am so glad it sounds easy to do (which is a must for this blonde!).

  15. Happy (belated) birthday! Love the pics, looks like you had a great time. And that hat is great!

Holla at me!

