Captain of Fashion

You know, when I started writing this blog I truly had no idea what kind of impact I’d have on my readers.Β  It turns out that not only do folks tune in for the life and times of Captain and Ted, some young readers even try to follow in my fashion footsteps.

Remember my lovely Cray Cray Cat Lady Lingerie? (If not, do yourself a favor and click to read here).

Hawt Mama

All dolled up with only my cat to show…wonder why?

I was beyond flattered to know that I am now a fashion guru babies look to for style advice. When my gal pal sent me a pic of her daughter parading around in an outfit inspired by my own, my chest puffed with pride.Β  Look at young Aubs, who is decked head to toe in her finest leopard (I mean imitation is the sincerest form of flattery – and let’s be honest… I’m a shining example of how to wear copious amounts of gaudy leopard, right?).

Pride of the pack

Pride of the CBXB pack!

She even has little pink paws on the feet of her outfit, just like her fashion role model!

My paws are of course pink, too

Like mentor, like protege.

And adorable Aubs has yours truly beat in mugging for the camera.

Adorable Aubs

Crazy cat lady in training, perhaps?

But, she has yet to master the art of blending in to her surroundings.

Nice little camo

My cray cray version of Southern camouflage.

Knowing how heavily I influence my infant readers puts some pep in this crazy cat lady’s step. I’m like the Rachel Zoe of infants. I think I see a Bravo TV show in my future (Ted’s paws are already crossed)…don’t you?

CBXB

CBXB!

55 thoughts on “Captain of Fashion

  1. Tracy says:

    I LOVE leopard print and have quite a few outfits in leopard myself – including leopard cowboy boots!!

  2. marisaporter says:

    Oh my goodness beyond hilarious! I love that you have the sense of humor to post stuff like this. I love the “nobody but my cat….wonder why?” And that baby is a smart little baby.

  3. Mitzie Mee says:

    You must be flattered! I wish I had such dedicated fans..and a leopard outfit:)

  4. LMAO!!!!! Infant Fashion guru…the pressure must be overwhelming…;-) You just made my day. πŸ˜€

  5. shiroknowes says:

    You camouflaged very well and I love your couch together with your leopard outfit both very cool and trendy……and young Aubs is so cute in her leopard print suit ! Have a beautiful night!

  6. Phil Lanoue says:

    I can totally see you with your own show! But Do Not let Ted on the show. I know you will of course be tempted to give him just a bit of screen time but don’t do it.
    Because within a few short weeks Teddy will completely take over and want to be the (only) star of the show and maybe he will throw you a few crumbs out of pity by allowing you an occasional non speaking part in the background.
    It won’t take long from there until the launch of the TED Network.
    Yikes!

    • I feel like you channel Ted’s inner thoughts because what you just wrote is nothing short of the truth. He is already a little divo in his own house (no thanks to yours truly). I wonder if I could just film him sleeping without his knowledge? Then he could still be my sidekick – but only kind of. Oh the decisions I have to make for my non-existent TV show!!!

  7. That is hilarious!!! You should make that your Americans outfit…:)

  8. you have a calling – baby stylist! love it!!

  9. Ha, hilarious! Love your sense of humor.

  10. Hehehe! Pawsome! Leopards rock! Ted and I should look at getting some camouflage too!

  11. Me and fashion are hardly like two peas in a pod, but I gotta say, I al;ways get a smile out of your writing on the topic. Your lounge, and outfit is outrageous, in a good way!

    Still smiling!

  12. FreeUrCloset says:

    The baby is too cute. And that couch is just amazeballs! Love your snuggie-looking leopard lingerie/romper. LOL!
    xo Natasha

  13. Leopard print rules, and that couch. . . wow! πŸ™‚

  14. Loved this – had a good old chuckle over my tea this morning – you can never have enough leopardskin and diamante!

  15. You look very good in that leopard print outfit. It can never go wrong with leopard print… One of the most important things to have in your wardrobe.

    • Girl, I couldn’t agree with you more! Although, every time I step a foot into the onesie ‘paw’ I must say I feel a tad ridiculous. Then I take a gander at Teddy and he’s like – oh yeah Mom! I love that outfit!

  16. You and your influence on the next generation–(this is so weird, you won’t believe it). I hadn’t read this post yet, and still I had a dream about you last night! (It’s bizarre, how can I dream a conversation between us when I’ve never heard you talk?) We were coaching a girls’ sand volleyball team together. Do you even play volleyball? I have, but I’m really lousy. In my dream, you were the super athlete. You were in charge of the training and game plan, I was in charge of the motivation. We kicked butt. Where do dreams come from?

  17. lycly says:

    OMG! This is soooo cute!! You both look so fab! πŸ™‚

  18. elkeeb says:

    Leopard print suits you both.

Holla at me!

