Weekend Winks – Bunny Style

I kicked the Easter weekend off with a dressed up Skinny Pirate – even busted out the Captain Morgan Private Stock (you know since it was a holiday weekend and all).

Skinny Pirate - holiday style.

Skinny Pirate – Peeped out in holiday style.

Keeping it low key while drinking our Friday cocktails, Ted and I did some spring sprucing around the house. I cleaned windows while he project managed, naturally.

Project Manager

You missed a spot. Uh, yeah thanks, Ted.

Ever the professional, my project manager checked out the quality of dryness as I laundered practically everything in my linen closet (a little behind on the laundry here in Nashville).

Dry kit cat

He took his job so seriously, he climbed in and took a nap on the warm sheets, while I sipped another SP.

I got a little more birthday loot (yes, I’m still talking about my birthday and no, I will never shut up about it).

Spoiled by friends

Spoiled by friends!

I also received a gift in the form of a pink glitter, bedazzled full bottle of Captain Morgan (think my friend knows me very well?).  This came compliments of my gal pal (and new favorite glitter artist), Tina.

Piece de Resistance

My very fabulous Piece de Resistance!

I was wondering what my mini me was up to (read about our shenanigans – click here) and instantaneously received a text with this picture. Why she’s prancing around her palace in the pink wig I sent to her, of course!

Mini Me

My mini me keeping it fabulous. Snap!

I sat Ted down and explained that his legions of fans expected a little something extra from him this weekend, therefore we needed to conduct a photo shoot.

Happiest bunny ever

Not amused.

After his three seconds of posing, the Easter star couldn’t have been more exhausted.

The star is exhausted

Ted spent the rest of the evening cemented to my lap, demanding belly rubs. DIVA!

On Easter, I woke up to a picture of the cutest two bunnies in my world…

First time Easter

My precious niece and nephew all dolled up for their Easter debut.

While Ted didn’t have an Easter bonnet to wear out to see his grandparents, I made sure he was all snuggled up for the ride.

My Snuggle Bunny

My Snuggle Bunny

A bundled up kit cat because it was such a dreary day outside. I wouldn’t want Mr. Bear catching the sniffles now would I?

Lovely

Our favorite bird’s nest awaited our arrival, compliments of Mama Bunny.

my fave

Rice Krispies + chocolate eggs = heaven.

Teddy looked in every nook and cranny to be sure he didn’t miss out on any of the Bunny’s deliveries.

Anything fur me?

Anything fur me?

Naturally Ted got bossy and insisted on helping steer while on the way home.

Pawesome driver.

Pawesome driver.

But his arms quickly got tired and he needed my help in keeping his head up (sounds like me after one too many cocktails).

Easter pooped

Eastered out.

We spent the rest of the evening sipping (well, if I’m being honest maybe I gulped) wine, eating Easter dinner left overs (thanks Mom!), catching up on our DVR watching the very un-religious, flesh-eating zombie show The Walking Dead season finale (I could hardly sleep a wink after viewing but the wine helped, of course).

zombie

Cheesy green beans, chocolate and wine go perfectly with zombies, right?

Cheers to a fabulous week – and watch out for those April Fool’s Day pranksters!

CBXB

CBXB!

19 thoughts on “Weekend Winks – Bunny Style

  1. lycly says:

    Looks like you had a wonderful weekend! That sparkly bottle of Captain’s is just perfect!!! 🙂

  2. Mancakes says:

    Totally forgot it was April Fool’s til you mentioned it…. my kids are SO SCREWED when they get home today!! 🙂

  3. Way to go Teddy! Driving! I’m impressed! Mum would never let me drive… I have to stay in the travel box until we stop because she stays I wriggle around too much and it’s too distracting! Maybe I’ll convince her to let me try now that she’s seen how pawesome you are! Bisous Bailey

    • Bisous Bailey, it’s Teddy here. I bet you could steer the boat very well. I can drive with just one paw but it totally makes me so tired that I have to stop after about three minutes. Exhausting things this mother of mine makes me do!

  4. Phil Lanoue says:

    Ted sure did look exhausted from his photo shoot. Who says models don’t work hard?! And not only did he not get a limo ride home, he had to do some of the driving himself?!? Poor thing.
    Oh and glad you did not reveal any spoilers at the end because I still have last night’s Walking Dead finale on the DVR. Game of Thrones premier too. 😀

    • Ooh let me know what you think about Walking Dead. I purposely didn’t spoil because I constantly DVR everything and am always behind. And Teddy is still pooped today. I went home to see him over lunch and he couldn’t even open his eyes!

  5. IsobelandCat says:

    You drive with Ted on your lap? I don’t think that’s legal here. I wonder how MasterB would cope…

    • Well, I don’t think it’s legal here, either…BUT Teddy doesn’t make a peep. When I get his purple blanket out, he waits for me to ‘swaddle’ him and then he typically takes a nap if it’s a drive more than five minutes. He’s super chill. When I try coaxing/putting/shoving him in a carrier, he freaks out. And when I tried this, he was so relaxed. If I ever get pulled over, I hope I have an understanding cop!

  6. AGIE says:

    Your Mini Me is just too cute! She knows how to pop that toe and pose! Go Gurl!

  7. elapartiu says:

    cat and captain morgan… how not to love?!

  8. alyson says:

    Looked like a great Easter!! I would have loved the rice crispies!!

Holla at me!

