We’re Baaaaaaack!

My welcome home from Florida included almost losing an eye to a claw from my ultra sweet, patient and loving cat. Perhaps Teddy was trying to teach me a lesson in lovin’ and leavin’?

I'll claw your eye out if you ever leave me again.

I’ll claw your eye out if you ever leave me again.

While this cold shoulder treatment came as no surprise (click here to read about the typical Teddy treatment I receive upon returning from a vacation), I always secretly hope he’ll greet me with open paws. No such luck.

I hope you missed me more than my bitchy little fur ball (whom I love more than life itself) because I missed you!

Florida shenanigan updates next week.

Cheers!

CBXB

CBXB!

41 thoughts on “We’re Baaaaaaack!

  1. Glad you are home safe and sound! I missed Mr. Bear and you. He’ll probably take a dump somewhere to teach you a lesson. Mine always did.

  2. WELCOME BACK!!! Teddy bear looks happy too.

  3. 1EarthUnited says:

    Awww, Teddy really missed you, eyes don’t lie! He does look like a cute little bear, lol. πŸ˜€

  4. I hope you had a fabulous vacation. Glad you’re back!

  5. Welcome back girl!! Can’t wait to read about your future adventures.

  6. Welcome back! I can relate, every time my husband and I leave our toddler son for a trip, he doesn’t want to hug us and pushes as away! Can’t wait to read about your shenanigans!
    xo Kari

  7. vudragovich says:

    Welcome Back! SoWhat Great Stories Does Teddy Have? Err…I Mean Do You Have To Share? (Just Picking) πŸ™‚

  8. Healthy Glow Nutrition says:

    Omg! That picture is hilarious! Teddy does NOT look pleased with his mommy lol Welcome become and share all your vacation stories with us πŸ™‚

  9. Phil Lanoue says:

    I’ll bet you had a great time, can’t wait to hear about it.
    Jack suggests to Teddy that he should loudly hack up something particularly nasty at approx. 3am as a special welcome.
    I don’t know where he gets these ideas but I’m quite sure he means it.

    • Somehow, some way this little bear of mine got into Jack’s mind because Teddy left a nice pile of regurgitated food right outside my bedroom door last night. That I unhappily stepped in at about 4am when I was heading to the bathroom! All kinds of nice words were uttered ….

      • Phil Lanoue says:

        Could you check to see if Teddy has an iphone hidden somewhere? I’m going over Jack’s usual hiding places because I’m wondering if these two rodents of ours have been communicating somehow. I was woke out of a sound sleep early Monday morning to that wonderful of yacking. I couldn’t stand to deal with it so I just went back to sleep and looked for it when I got up. There it was (on the carpet of course) and not just a neat little pile either but a splayed out area of recently consumed kitty crunchies making it all the harder to clean up.
        I don’t know what the hell got Jack’s panties all in a wad I didn’t even leave him for a week?!

      • Oh boy. I’m sorry that Teddy has been a bad, bad influence on Jack…I will check my phone records to see if they’ve been communicating. The little shits! And isn’t lovely to be forced out of sleep due to a cat’s knack for being able to put a paw down their throat and pull the barf trigger? Jack needs to chill out – but it’s kinda cute how he has Ted’s back..!

  10. Strewth, look forward to it, might have to pour myself a “Bundy” when I read about the adventure πŸ™‚

  11. iamforchange says:

    http://iamforchange.wordpress.com/awards-page-and-nominations-thank-you-i-am-so-honored-and-grateful/ So many have shared so much with me and I wish to share as well please accept my nominations and if nothing else know I am grateful for your sharing on your pages with us all and the time you share with me on mine.Thank you!! πŸ™‚ Joe

  12. kellisamson says:

    Yay!! I missed you! {and Ted.} Look at those ears on that kitty! He is not happy. You are going to have to paint his nails.

  13. dannadesigns says:

    Yay! Glad your back and hope you had an ultra fabulous time. Can’t wait to see some pics from the Vacay! πŸ™‚

  14. My laugh therapist is back. Yay!!!!

  15. Mitzie Mee says:

    Can’t wait to spend the next hour reading through your Florida posts:)

Holla at me!

