Weekend Winks – Drunk Kitty Style

Nashville encountered buckets of rain on Friday, so Teddy and I stayed in, sipped Skinny Pirates and worked on getting my summer clothes out.

evil eyes

Still getting the evil eye for going to Key West…wonder how long this will last?

blah blah

Ted had no problem being the beside project manager.

A gloomy, rainy Saturday included a Mom date – shopping, sipping and spoiling Mr. Bear.

Mama time!

Mama time!

It’s always nice to have an assistant when I’m trying to take pics for the blog and need a backdrop.

Prop Mama

She’s hired.

Cray cray cat ladies spend Saturday nights with a cocktail and their feline.

Cray cray spends Saturday nights

Puuuurfect evening for me.

Ted got curious and took a lick of my cocktail.

Taking after his mother

Taking after his mother.

He took one gulp too many and his world started to spin.

Whoa!

Whoa!

Once I rescued TB from the 12 inch fall, I coaxed him to pass out with a belly rub.

passed out

What just happened?

After putting my kit cat on his favorite bed, Mama and I headed to my favorite watering hole, Dalts. One of my all time favorite annoying things to do is blow straw wrappers at people.

Straw!

I do it every time – and she’s never ready!

We toasted a bridal party once they started standing on their chairs to garner more attention (I do this on a regular Friday night).

Cheers!

Good luck!

While talking to my newest bar buddy, we found out that we have a mutual good friend. Small world!

Make new friends but keep the old...

Hanging with Teemus, my new pal.

I showcased my talent of being able to drink and talk (ever the multitasker) at the same time.

blah

Gulp or breathe?

The next morning, I proved that I lost a few brain cells…or simply had blonde brain.

Blonde Moment 6,342,588

Blonde Moment 6,342,588.

While getting in to drive my mom’s car – I couldn’t figure out how to start the damn thing.

Uh...hmm...why won't the car start?

Uh…hmm…why won’t the car start?

Aha! It helps if you use the right key…

One of these things is not like the other...

One of these things is not like the other…

After lunch, Sunday turned into fun day for Ted, as he marathon lounged on my lap.

Fun times on Sunday

In recovery…

Ted’s furry friend sent us a pic of him as a rock star – complete with a pink microphone (be still my beating heart).

Opie

Opie in all of his glory.

Ted was already in a dreamlike state, so he missed out on the photo (or he was pretending due to being ultra jealous someone was looking as fab as him – the nerve!).

Couldn't keep his eyes open to care.

Couldn’t keep his eyes open to care.

I have a feeling this is going to be a long week for Mr. Bear.

Wish me luck with Teddy the Grouch.

Cheers!

CBXB

CBXB!

25 thoughts on “Weekend Winks – Drunk Kitty Style

  1. You strike me as somebody I would have a lot of fun with for 20 minutes and then find really annoying (only so much cat talk a man can take) for an hour and then have a super good time with the rest of the night…lol.

  2. Teddy looks adorable and he’s always posing. He’s such a dude.

  3. Phil Lanoue says:

    Poor Teddy got the bed spins after having one too many.
    “Never Again” he says but you know that’s a huge load and both you and Ted will be back at it next weekend!
    Mom looks like the perfect photo assistant for getting all those key shots just right. Was that a bottle of the bubbly she was backdropping?

    • Good eye, Phil! It was indeed a bottle of bubbly (to go with lunch, of course). And Teddy is already ripping and raring for next weekend. He just won’t show it ’til Thursday at midnight, when he refuses to go to sleep because he doesn’t have to work on Friday. Diva!

  4. Notice his ass in your face in the one pose, I think he was sending a message as only The Bear can pull off. Saw Nashville got a soaking over the weekend, felt bad for the runners.

  5. Uh, I read your first comment, he needs to be put on your spam–“only could take 20 min of cat talk” He’s outta here! 86’d.

  6. I’m so sorry you never have any fun, ha ha! You made a rainy day into a crazy fun day! I loved it all but it made me real thirsty!

  7. oh Teddy’s expressions are too cute….even when he is mad. πŸ™‚

  8. Teddy had me at the first pic!

  9. marisaporter says:

    I do hope he comes around!

Holla at me!

