Weekend Winks – Gunslingin’ Style

Friday nights call for good times at my favorite Nashville watering hole, Dalts.  With a little help from my First Mate and her hubs Mr. Mate we made sure our livers were nicely saturated.

blah

Sometimes you wanna go where everybody knows your name…

blah

Enjoying the best Skinny Pirates in town, while toasting a big cheers to Papa Ottorino.

Mr. Mate gifted me a birthday present (yes, my birthday was in March…yes, I accept presents all year round) that will come in handy while at the shooting range (to learn about my lunch time, redneck shenanigans, click here).

Blah

Pink sunglasses, ear plugs and ear phones. Love.

Of course it made sense to try my new accessories on immediately and look like an asshole at the bar.

What? I can't hear you.

What? I can’t hear you.

Also making perfect sense was holding a 20 minute photo shoot, displaying my new giddy up.

Ear condems

My fancy new ear condoms.

Don't mess with CBXB

Don’t mess with CBXB (especially after a few Skinny Pirates).

Gunslingers

Tough lookin’ gunslingers, huh?

I caught Teddy in his own cocktails when I returned home.

But unlike his mother he detests being photographed while slurping.

Doesn't like to be interrupted while slurping

GAWD MOM! Enough already.

Saturday morning found Ted and I cozied up in bed so snuggly, that we couldn’t get up and were forced to watch hours of TV.

Snuggle time

TB’s favorite nook.

Leave me alone!

And cranny.

We were interrupted by a string of texts featuring my folks, who manage to somehow cram every corner of Home Depot in my dad’s teeny, tiny clown car (seriously – the man is 6’4″ and we’ve dubbed his ride “The Fred Flintstone Mobile” because he his knees are practically up to his ears when he drives – and if he really needed to, Dad could break through the car floor and move the vehicle with his feet). Except on Saturday, my folks weren’t Fred and Wilma.  They were Tarzan and Jane squeezing a tree, four bags of mulch, flower-pot and a bird feeder into a car that appears no bigger than a go-kart.

Tarzan

Tarzan – trying to see through the windshield.

and Jane...

And Jane…acting as the ‘eyes’ on the way home.

I also received a few pictures via text from Iowa. Apparently, my niece is taking after her Auntie…

Ruffles make my butt look big? I said she takes after her Auntie CBXB

Do ruffles make my butt look big?

My nephew is almost to cool for the crib as he rocks a pair of skinny jeans (which I’m sure he’ll be killing his mother over (and me, too for posting on a blog), while posing so sweetly.

Chillin' in skinnies...he needs to move to East Nashville, since he's such a hipster.

This kid needs to move to East Nashville, since he’s such a hipster.

After forcing my lazy rear out of bed, I went for a run in the beautiful 80 degree, non-humid day.

blah

Then I rewarded my efforts with cocktails on the patio wing of my mini manse.

blah

Every mile merits a Skinny Pirate. Right?

Sunday found a belated Mother’s Day outing for CBXB’s Mama.

Like mother, like daughter!

Like mother, like daughter!

A Bellini or a Mimosa? Why not both?

Bottomless...

Double the cheers!

And who else wanted to join in the celebration of my mom? Well, Leonardo DiCaprio, of course.

blah

You have yourself a sparkly day Mama CBXB!

He may have been toasting his love, Daisy during the moving The Great Gatsby but girls can dream, can’t they?

CBXB

CBXB!

30 thoughts on “Weekend Winks – Gunslingin’ Style

  1. Looks like a fun time was had by all. As for Gatsby (aka Leo) you can keep him. I’ll take Thor with a side of Captain America, please. 😉

  2. Happy Belated Momma’s Day to your mom. You go, Ted, with your bad self and those cocktail glasses full of…

  3. I can’t tell you how much it meant to me that you toasted my father on his birthday. I got home and told my mother and sisters about it and the thought just brought tears to my eyes. Thank you so much!

  4. What’s in a skinny pirate?

  5. st sahm says:

    You are always having the most fun! I really, really like your bracelets.

    • Thanks St. Sahm! I’m surrounded by fun family and friends most of the time, so it’s hard not to have a great time. My bracelets are a bunch of mix and match from TJ Maxx and Target (my two fave stores). Cheers!

  6. Phil Lanoue says:

    That’s a fantastic present! At the range I used to go to many FBI agents often went there for extra practice. The female agents started bringing in the pink ear protectors so the guys wouldn’t take ’em.
    I should have black ones to match my AR rifle but mine are blue.
    I really like Ted’s cocktail glass food bowls. I would try something like that for Jack but that would mean changing out his regular food bowl and you know how well cats do with change.

    • Teddy was PISSED about his food bowls. But I think he looks so cute using them, I left them as constant reminders of how much fun I know he had at his anniversary party! He’s starting to hate my guts.
      Blue ear protectors? Go pink and no one will ever take yours, either!! 🙂

  7. Seems like you had a fun & sunny weekend. It rained all weekend by me. My kitties hate the camera too. I think it’s because of the flash.

  8. Love the pix, kids and cat, Tarzan and Jane! I have really been off-line for the most part. Hope all is well ,(looks good from here!) I’m trying to get back in the saddle.

  9. Jani says:

    I had a wonderful Mother’s Day!

  10. Strewth, I get intoxicated just reading your blog!

  11. oNanvbb says:

    Tarzan and Jane could have been arrested. Love all the pics. I have orange ear protectors. Guess to keep the deer Hugs

  12. kellisamson says:

    Yes they can!
    Your back yard looks so peaceful!

Holla at me!

