Pussy Paybacks are Hell

I thought my little fur love, Teddy Bear was over the fact that I put him in a sombrero to celebrate our anniversary a few weekends ago (click here to read about shenanigans of shoving a cat into a poncho).  I came home from work last night and put my bags in their resting place.  I knew something was up when TB sauntered over and nonchalantly made a nook for himself as close as possible to the duo.

blah

I’ve never really paid much attention to these bright ass bags before. But now I think I love them.

Then Mr. Bear decided to pretend like he was going to take a nap and camp out all evening long further solidifying my suspicions of the debauchery that was about to take place.

who me?

Fishy scene.

As soon as I turned my back for a second, I heard the crunching of leather and about got whiplash from my head spinning around so quickly.

blah

Fuchsia leather tastes so good.

As I sternly threatened no supper if he didn’t stop, Ted just licked his lips and acted as if nothing just happened.

Whisker lickin' good

Whisker lickin’ good.

I physically removed him from the area (up to his window perch – sure to distract him right?) and upon my return to the room four seconds later, Teddy B. acted like he was deeply involved in shadow watching.

blah

Does my shadow make me look fat?

Trying to distract the cat, I unsuccessfully tried to make  shadow puppets to lure him away.

blach

Is that your attempt to make a shadow rabbit? Pitiful.

blah

Pondering the beauty of a neon purse.

Having a moment of weakness when I thought he was simply testing my boundaries, I lowered my guard for a split second.  I mean, he was simply admiring the screaming loud color of his mother’s bag.

blah

I need sunglasses. Badly.

And then, all hell broke loose.

blah

I’ll teach you to put me in a sombrero!

Teddy was giving me the biggest “F you Mom” a feline could merit.

F U

Seeing his fangs from this angle gave me inspiration for his Halloween costume. Dracula, of course.

blah

I vant to suck your purse.

Suddenly, TB actually seemed to hear the tone in my voice as I yelled at him to knock it the F off.

blah

Oh she means business.

He was so scared, he immediately took a bath during my verbal rant.

he felt dirty after his dirty work

Feeling filthy after his dirty work.

I really got to him, don’t you agree?

I think Ted just wanted me to constantly be reminded of him and now I think about him 2,176 more times per day when I go to carry my purse. The little shit.

I can’t wait for Halloween…

CBXB

CBXB!

35 thoughts on “Pussy Paybacks are Hell

  1. Phil Lanoue says:

    That is hilarious and soooo typical! Well you had to figure there was going to be severe consequences for that little sombrero stunt you pulled on him. Although you may be waiting for Halloween for some payback to his purse chewing incident, he always has the day after Halloween to once again make you pay.

    • SO TYPICAL. Don’t know why I expected him to be over his party attire so quickly. And I know, I know about Halloween. He’ll be on payback big time. Like taking down the Christmas tree with one claw in December.

  2. Teddy always will get the last laugh, scratch or barf in the floor.

  3. FreeUrCloset says:

    At first I thought Teddy is just getting in touch with his feline feminine side … but, nope … I’m pretty sure he was trying to make a point here. Figures .. typical male 😉

    XOXO Nensi

  4. Those bags…I need ’em!! Happy Wednesday, girl! xx!

  5. LOL – with all my cats, everything I own has teeth marks in it! Love Teddy, he’s so cute.

  6. marisaporter says:

    I love these bright bags and your story-pictures!!! Haha. You WILL think of him everywhere. 🙂

  7. Yep, you got to him. He’s so tuning you out.

  8. Jani says:

    Now you take a little of Teddy everywhere.

  9. Hahaha! I’m convinced this is a male cat thing. I’ve had female cats most of my life and three years ago I adopted Mr. Tofu since then, I have to put my bags and shoes inside the closet otherwise…..So cute!

  10. OH I laughed out loud like a crazy person. Those tooth marks bring back so many memories. What great pics. Be happy. At least he didn’t poop in the bags!

  11. Hahaha! Go teddy! He’s lucky to only have a virtual bath. I get squirted with water when I’m doing things that mum doesn’t approve of like sinking my teeth into her arm. She’s so touchy sometimes! You should be happy that your bag is now a one of a kind…apparently humans pay a lot for that kind of thing! Bisous Bailey

    • Bailey! You’re right! I am so lucky that my mom doesn’t squirt me with water (although I may have to delete your comment in case she reads this and starts getting clever). She should be thrilled with her one of a kind bag that constantly reminds her of me. Moms can be so grouchy sometimes! Cheers! Teddy

  12. I still remember when my kitty decided it would be appropriate to sharpen his nails on my black leather biker jacket. Mama was pissed. He got super soakered. 😉

  13. Crocs Are Awful says:

    I love the bag. I love him too. Little monster. His pleased face when he is biting! Hahahaha!

  14. Healthy Glow Nutrition says:

    I haven’t been on here in a while, I hope that you and Teddy are doing well 🙂 xo

  15. First…great bags!!<3 My Serafina employs the same techniques to eat…tape and trash bag drawstrings. Teddy is clearly more sophisticated!

  16. SerachShiro says:

    Amazing Teddy, he bit into your bag (these bags are also so lovely)…………what a naughty cat and he new that he was wrong when you was yelling with him, they are so intelligent these creatures 🙂

Holla at me!

