Fairy God-Mani

You know I take being a (fairy) Godmother very seriously. And it took great consideration to decide how to paint my nails for my niece and nephew’s baptism this past weekend.

blah

Matching a mani to a god-daughter’s outfit.

I decided to go with a bright pink base (for little diva B) accompanied by gray tips (for the all boy B).

blah

Perfect accessory for camo pants and a baby belly, don’t you think?

After applying a base, I painted two coats of Orly’s Oh Cabana Boy and let dry for about three minutes. Then I used one swipe of Orly’s fabulously sparkly Rock Solid on the tips, followed by Seche Vite top coat for completion.

blah

Mani-Twins

Little diva B was so engaged with my mani, she couldn’t let go of my finger (well, actually she got grabby with my bling bling diamond pinky ring – who can blame her?!).

Wouldn't let go probably not because she loved the mani but fell in love with my bling blibg pinky ring

A lover of all things sparkly already! Following in Godmother CBXB’s footsteps…look out.

It’s never too early to learn that diamonds are a girl’s best friend, right?

She’s learning from a pro.

CBXB

CBXB!

26 thoughts on “Fairy God-Mani

  1. The baby looks like she’s thinking ‘who the f#ck are you again?” Lol. How does that work with twins? Are you the godmother of both or just the little lady?

    • Ha! She does look like that because she’s only seen me twice so far in her short life! And I’m her Godmother only, although I do think that I could have been both – my sister just decided to spread the love. I’m not sure how that typically goes!

  2. Phil Lanoue says:

    I hope a certain grey furball has been on his best behavior.

  3. Janie Bengard says:

    The babies loved your mani! Perfect choice!

  4. She is a smart little cookie – get that bling honey. πŸ˜€

  5. Wish I had the patience for French manicures…and the steady hand.

  6. Um…WOW! I’m away from your hilarity for a few weeks and I return to find an accomplished nail blogger! You really should do this more often…you have great nails. Oh…and that pic with the two hands…MELTING.

  7. marisaporter says:

    Haha I love the combination! Her grabbing your ring reminds me of when I first got my dog Holly. She would grab a hold of my diamond ring with her teeth and try her darnest to get it off – it sent me into peels of laughter – it felt so funny and she was so determined. Like, “this shouldn’t be here – I just think it shouldn’t”. I was sad when she accepted it as a permanent part of me. OK that was totally not related. haha! Always love the nails!

    • A little related as it had to do with a diamond ring trying to be pried off a finger! That’s so cute – Holly must have been a gal after sparkle, as well. At least you never ‘lost’ it in Holly! πŸ™‚

  8. FreeUrCloset says:

    You sure blend right in. (Maybe it’s the camo?) Great job on the perfect mani!

  9. Hhhhmmmmm, did you get her that shirt or sweater? All pinkalicious like her fairy Godmother πŸ™‚

  10. SerachShiro says:

    Your sister her babies are so cute and I love the picture with your lovely hand together with one of the baby his hand………so sweet πŸ™‚

  11. What sweet photos, they are growing up so fast! Still waiting on the Teddy-Mani.

    • Well, don’t hold your breath too long yet. I’m still trying to get Teddy over my trip to Key West and the sombrero and poncho stunt I pulled. BUT I have found a pink that would look fabulous on him….

Holla at me!

