Moving Mani

You know what is fun about moving? Nothing.

But I thought I should have some cute nails while starting the process this weekend, as polish seems to keep nails a bit stronger (and god forbid I lose one in this seemingly never-ending relocation process) and here’s how the polish endured…

Already chipping

Chip resistant? False advertising!

By the end of day one, I looked like I was trying to eek a manicure out for two weeks …

Nails at the end of day one...

I was embarrassed to sign important apartment papers with these piss poorly painted talons. The horror!

By Sunday evening, I was sporting a look only a trailer trash loving honey would love…

Nails at the end of day two...

Nails at the end of day two…

Apparently I am destined to be move of a “pointer” for moving purposes – such as, “that goes in the kitchen” with my finger extended in the direction of my culinary center. I mean, my nails are jewels, not tools after all.

CBXB

CBXB!

28 thoughts on “Moving Mani

  1. adinparadise says:

    Oh dear! Not a pretty sight. Maybe just stick with the natural look for now. πŸ™‚

  2. At first I thought that was your nail torn – looked painful! I am so glad it was just the nail polish.

  3. Oh dear, welcome to my world :(. In my life time, so far chip resistant nail polishes have been a total false advertisement.

  4. This post “nailed” it!

  5. Phil Lanoue says:

    Ummm…trailer trash honeys… :drool:

  6. rebecca2000 says:

    I hate moving too. That’s why last time I hired them to move us and pack us. Saved me lots of time and money. Your poor nails.

  7. My nails always flake off. But it’s a cool look while it lasts!

  8. How’s Mr. Bear handling the packing?

  9. marisaporter says:

    So sad to see one of your lovely manicures spoiled by the moving! I would be depressed, too. Because when I’m in a situation that needs confidence and sanity, I tend to turn to things like pedicures, shoes and manis, too. In your new home, after you’re all moved in, you should treat yourself to a spa mani and pedi! πŸ™‚ Keep your chin up. πŸ™‚ Maybe Teddy would appreciate some skinny pirates, too? Haha!

    • Teddy NEEDS a skinny pirate to calm his nerves. And I think we’ll both get treated spa pedis and manis (of course I’ll be doing Teddy’s) once I’m a little settled and in no situation where a nail can be chipped!

  10. vudragovich says:

    AlongWith Getting YouR Security Deposit Back They Need To GiveYou A Baby Shower Gift Of A Spa Day! You KNow: Sorry We Are Idiots And Breeding And F@Cked YouR Year Up, Didn’t Give You Proper Notice Or Was Nice About It So HopeYou At Least Get Some Kick Butt Sprinkle Studded Claws…Please Don’t Use Them On Us (Wimper Beg Wine…Er Whine) You Are Almost Out Of The Woods, Hang In There!

    • THANK YOU! Finally got my furniture in yesterday with some help from work buddies (who rocked!). And I completely agree …. a parting gift of a spa day for f’ing my year up (and causing major financial strain). Can’t wait to be completely finished with everything soon. I do appreciate your advice and help!

  11. silverkis says:

    ouch! I can see how that bottle of vodka…err… rubbing alcohol… comes into handy later on! I can never get my manicure to last either… thank God for gel polish!! Hope you’re nicely settled in your new hole… post some picts soon! xoxo

  12. LifeOfBun says:

    Well at least you’re not a whimp that’s for sure! ;D

  13. SerachShiro says:

    Hahaha I couldn’t help it was so funny , your poor nails. My nails are exactly the same in one day they mostly are like this ! πŸ™‚

Holla at me!

