Who Drank All ‘O Me Cap’n?

You wanna know what’s more horrible than moving? Realizing there’s not one drop of Captain (my very favorite liquor) in your bar loot (naturally the first boxes I unloaded in my new mini manse) as you unpack.

Terror setting in.

Terror setting in. Where’s Captain Jack Sparrow (I’d settle for just Johnny Depp) when you need him?

I wanted to sip on a Skinny Pirate as I was organizing my precious possessions (wine, champagne, liquor, cordials, moonshine) but could not find one drop of Captain Morgan (I think I might have guzzled it all in a shocked state of having to move against my will with a few weeks notice) among the dozens (I know you thought I’d say hundreds) of bottles before me.

What the F?!

What the F?! WHERE’S MY CAPTAIN?

By my reactive state, you would have thought I was told I had three minutes left to live (and to be truthful, that’s kinda how it felt. When you need your drink, you need your drink!). In full freak out mode, I left no bottle unturned. And because I’m such a fabulous treasure hunter (you should see me at TJ Maxx), I dug up an airplane bottle full of my favorite liquid.

May be on a few drops but a few drops desperately needed!

Saved myself from walking the plank.

It may have been only a few drops but a few drops desperately needed! And I learned an extremely important lesson…When times are tough, don’t act like a scallywag and only buy one bottle of your favorite spirit. Buy an entire case, arrrrr! And maybe get a parrot to sit on your shoulder.

Yo ho ho and a bottle of rum.

CBXB

CBXB!

29 thoughts on “Who Drank All ‘O Me Cap’n?

  1. aliciabenton says:

    LOVE the shirt!!

    Thank God for airplanes…

  2. LMAO!!!! Great lesson….No scallywaggin here. πŸ˜‰

  3. SerachShiro says:

    What a dazzling collection of bottles you have there and I love your shirt πŸ™‚ !

  4. I knew we had loads in common; I love T G Maxx too!

  5. Thank god! You’re serious about your drink girl πŸ™‚

  6. Phil Lanoue says:

    That first photo is friggen priceless! An instant classic!
    Hey maybe the same person who is sneaking into my closet at night and switching my regular pants with ones that are tighter is the same person snatching your beloved Cap’n?!? 😯

  7. Ms B. BAD says:

    Thank goodness you found a bottle! Phew! And I too am the ultimate treasure hunter, ESPECIALLY at TJ MAXX!! hahaha

  8. LifeOfBun says:

    Yar har har! Checking out your favorite liquor right now. πŸ˜€

    • LifeOfBun says:

      Ohhh i’ve been looking at that! Here Rhum isn’t that popular, but I noticed this spiced kind at a giant supermarket here.. I might have to. Scrap that – yo ho ho imma get me a bottle of rhummm!

      • Ha! Yes, try yourself a little spiced rum (preferably Captain) and Diet Coke. It’s just a little sweet but not so sweet you’ll get cavities while enjoying. And you might even turn into a pirate – arrrrrrrrrr!

  9. lol airplane bottle to the rescue πŸ™‚

  10. Cordelia says:

    Whew, i was so WORRIED about you as this post went on. i am glad to hear you made it through that excruciating experience and am Fed Ex-ing you a case of Captain as we speak in order to avoid any further near misses. XOXO

  11. dannadesigns says:

    “Why is the Rum always gone” quote from the great Jack Sparrow. LOL! πŸ˜‰

Holla at me!

