Whiska Lickin’ Good

Ted was ultra pissed off at me last night when I opened a nice bottle (well, box really because I’ve lost my wine opener in my own mini manse and still can’t find it) of Pinot Grigio and forgot to pour him a glass as well. He gave me the finest stink eye in all of the South.

Cattail 4

Forgot me? Forget you!

So after suggesting we share, he had to think about it for 30 minutes as I held the glass low enough for His Royal Highness to decide whether or not to take a chug.

Cattail 6

I don’t want a drink now that you want me to have one.

After our cowboy stare down passed and the tumbleweeds rolled by, the stubborn kit cat caved.

Cattail 5

Well, I can just smell it…

Cattail 1

But then again, maybe a taste wouldn’t hurt, either.

Cattail 2

Hmm…lip smackingly good.

Cattail 3

But wait, I thought that was Captain!

After our disgruntled wine tasting experience, Mr. Bear concluded he prefers Skinny Pirates over white wine (takes after his Captain Morgan loving mother – my heart is bursting with pride only a cat mom can understand).

Whatever the happy hour has you guzzling tonight, we hope it’s whiska lickin’ good! We’ll be sticking to Skinny Pirates – and yes, I’ll be pouring two glasses.

Cheers!

CBXB

CBXB!

34 thoughts on “Whiska Lickin’ Good

  1. Have a great weekend! Please don’t spend it all inside with your cat…please.

  2. marisaporter says:

    Coke and African red tea. It’s a G rated household. Mostly because of budget. And habit I guess. 6 cups of black tea daily since you’re 5 is difficult to transition away from.

    • What? Six cups a day? You’re a tea rock star! And I hear you on the budget. But I sometimes only eat noodles so I can have my Captain and fancy boxed wine. Whenever we meet up, you bring your tea and I’ll bring something to spike it with! πŸ™‚

      • marisaporter says:

        Oooh spiked tea!!!!!! I like the idea. πŸ™‚ And I bet you rock at spiking things – I would do something, taste it and be like, argh what happened to my tea! Yes a German household is tough on your kidneys. We were fed tea in bottles and I’ve had 6 cups a day since I was 5 up through my early 20’s. I’ve switched things up a bit as an adult but warm caffeinated beverages just get a hold of you.I think I still have around 6, but they’re not all black strong tea. I’m just like you about budgets. Once I find something I like all yes is sacrificed. That’s what budgets are for – to be controlled. πŸ™‚ Hey if I want Organo Gold Coffee more than a wholesome supper? That’s up to me! πŸ™‚

      • Couldn’t agree with you more! Us gals must have our beverages! I can’t believe you had tea given to you in a bottle. No wonder you love it so much! A German household is tough on your kidneys as my white trash household is tough on my liver…kinda the same, right?!

  3. Probably a good thing he decided against the wine. I’ve heard grapes are bad for both cats and dogs. He may have saved his own life! πŸ˜‰

  4. Love this and the kittay. πŸ™‚ I’m thinking old fashioned for myself tonight! πŸ™‚

  5. julie says:

    nice blog, really love it!!!!!!
    http://www.frozenberries.blogspot.de

  6. Jolene says:

    I’m glad I’m not the only one that lets their furkids have a taste or two of some fine wine….and by fine I mean the $6.99 Cupcake Merlot. Last night Lily was a bit whiney so I thought “hey it calms me down maybe this is all she needs” …… she took a couple licks and she was a happy camper!!

  7. Hope you and Ted have a great weekend. πŸ™‚

  8. vudragovich says:

    I do not know about this whole mixing up the drinking! I find something I like and stick with it.
    I had a favorite whiskey and maybe 2 brands of beer and outside of that, I would not drink ….WAAAA! HAAAA! HAAAA! If it was an open bar or free, yeah I drank rot gut too πŸ™‚ I never wanted to be rude to the host!
    But at home, I always stuck to the preferred stuff.
    I do not have tumble weeds in my house, just over grown dust bunnies
    And just break down and buy another wine cork screw, a good house has one in every room (even the bathroom)

  9. I’m adding a link in another reply, I hope it comes through. Teddy needs one of these.

  10. Happy weekend darling…!

Holla at me!

