Pussy Self Portrait

Cheese.

Our feline buddy Mr. Bowie, the handsome kit cat over at Hands On Bowie posted about how he took a selfie with a relatively new iOS app perfectly called Cat Selfie.Β  Being the cray cray cat lady I am, the app immediately found a home on my phone in about three seconds flat. I could barely wait to show Ted how to take selfies. The only problem was, I had to figure the f’ing app out myself (being blonde is super hard work).

WTF?

What the F?

Once you open the app, a little flashing lazer zooms all over the screen to attract attention from the always unimpressed cat. Every time the screen on your device is touched, a photo is taken and saved in your pictures. Had I mentally processed the not complicated in the slightest directions, I would have avoided looking like such a confused dumb ass on my test run. I ended up erasing 106 of my own selfies once I masted the art of simply touching the mother f’ing screen.

When I showed the laser to Ted, he instantly became his own Annie Leibovitz instructing himself how to pose and then capturing the (im)perfect shot.

Attempt 1

I could hear TB thinking, “God, I look good.”

blah

Action on the couch shot.

blah

His final masterpiece.

While these photos won’t end up anywhere but my refrigerator (cat moms post ‘artwork’ too), Mr. Bear now he thinks he’s a Cat Selfie connoisseur.

I’ve created a monster.

CBXB

CBXB!

35 thoughts on “Pussy Self Portrait

  1. OMG, I don’t know whether I should be laughing or crying!

  2. I don’t think he has a bad side

  3. Phil Lanoue says:

    Oh this is not just outstanding but perfect! I can just see an entire gallery exhibit devoted to Ted selfies.
    But this has to be one of the craziest apps I have ever seen! (I say as I go to grab my iphone to immediately DL the app)

  4. Innocent selfies today, selfies on Craigslist when you’re at work. Ain’t got time to watch a kit cat crash.

  5. THIS is genious! omg….i am peein my pants…which don’t take much at my age… i am nearing the 5…no im not. im nearing 29. 29. got it…29. i just have a bladder problem…f’ing funny as hell!

  6. Hahahaha! Love it teddy! You look pawesome! =^.^=

  7. Jolene says:

    Downloading that app NOW….and will have to try it out on the furkids tonight!!

  8. Herman says:

    Ha ha ha… great post! You rock, Mr. Bear!
    Bowie says “Meow!”

  9. LifeOfBun says:

    AMAGAD that’s a ganius app heheh πŸ˜€ really looks like he’s been camming by himself (making extra kitty moolah on the interwebs possibly to be the purrmp of the neighborhood?)

  10. FreeUrCloset says:

    LMFAO! I really did laugh until I peed myself. This app is genius. I wonder if there’s a Dog Selfie…I think my sharpei would love it.

  11. John says:

    Looks like you got lucky with the app, the reviews said it doesn’t work. Nice snaps of yourself too. πŸ˜‰

  12. You’re both cuties πŸ™‚

    • You’re sweet – but I think Ted edges me out with the cuteness due to his fluffy fur and ability to switch his looks up in pics like a model. When is Cat Fancy going to knock on my door?!

      • vudragovich says:

        I would be concerned if you found dating easier with fluffy fur! What kind of guys do you have in that part of the state πŸ˜‰
        I am giving Cat Fancy directions your way now, Roxy had a cute tummy roll going.

  13. VivBlogs says:

    Saaaay. That’s a fine lookin’ piece of tail.

  14. vudragovich says:

    Not that my three katz are spoiled or anything but you can get a SD card and load the selfies on it and put it in a digital picture frame so you get a slide show of Mr. Ted the Calvin Cline ad of katz everywhere πŸ˜€

Holla at me!

