Cancer Can Suck It

Cancer is the shit kicker of life. It is all-encompassing, debilitating and in my humble opinion can go fuck itself.

Personally, I’ve had grandparents die due to the disease, seen friends fight the ugly sickness and recently found out my uncle was diagnosed. Watching those close to me lose their hair, weight and spirit really pisses me off, as there is not a damn thing I can do about it.

October is National Breast Cancer Awareness Month and the world will be splattered with pink (thankfully my Aunt Crispie kicked breast cancer’s ass one cell at time as did my friend Darlin’).Β  A restaurant company I once worked for, Logan’s Roadhouse is supporting awareness of cancer by selling t-shirts for $10. A minimum of $5 from each sale will go to the American Cancer Society – last year they raised $550,000.

pink

To purchase visit www.buypinkshirts.com

black

And for those not cray cray about pink, there’s also a version in black.

Do a little something to put some pep in your step and contribute $10 toward the funding of cancer organizations while also flipping this shitty sickness the bird.

Then we can all say a big, fat collaborative “Fuck Cancer” together (OK, you don’t have to repeat if cursing makes you sweat under the armpits but I’ll happily say it for you) regardless of our geographical locations.

Ya dig?

CBXB

CBXB!

20 thoughts on “Cancer Can Suck It

  1. It is just terrible how prevalent this disease has become.

  2. Phil Lanoue says:

    Gotts love the power of pink!

  3. filbio says:

    My dad is a lung cancer survivor. Its a horrible disease for men and women to get. Thanks for posting this.

  4. Great post, thanks for the pep talk. Is there anyone who hasn’t been affected by this terrible disease…I think not. It is exciting how big cancer awareness has become. We all need to support, thank you!

    • I couldn’t agree with you more. I often feel like there isn’t anything I can do from miles away but always try to promote a fundraiser, especially if 50% is given to research. And cancer awareness is huge, so that’s a big plus!

  5. Susie says:

    I love this! Cancer CAN suck it..

  6. FUCK CANCER, MOTHERFUCKING PIECE OF SHIT!

    Had to be said…sorry.

  7. John says:

    Great post! I love pink too. πŸ™‚

  8. kellisamson says:

    I’m with you, lady!!! My dad had cancer my whole life til he passed away when I was 25. Sending good vibes for your uncle.

Holla at me!

