Weekend Winks – Spooky, Sparkly Style

Football, sequins, cocktails, felines and pooches….could a weekend get any better?

Sucking the weekend down in sequins. Is there any other way?

Sucking the weekend down in sequins. Is there any other way?

It seemed like such a good time to get out my Halloween decor. But Ted had other ideas in mind. Like sitting on the top of my bins, daring me with his knife-slicing gaze to remove him from his newly anointed throne.

Tower of Teddy terror.

Tower of Teddy terror.

But remove him I did and then this happened….

My haunted nightmare.

My personally created haunted nightmare.

In all of the horrific mess, I found appropriate October stemware which called for an immediate patio party and an abrupt halt to any Halloween decorating.

Let's get sheeetfaced. Seriously.

Let’s get sheet-faced. Because ghouls just want to have fun! Seriously.

And as my First Mate stopped by, we took our wine glass sayings to heart.

First Mate

Captain and First Mate, one bottle down. An entire box to go.

While hazy in all of my sheet-faced aftermath, I awoke to a photo of the two cutest Iowa Hawkeyes on the entire planet (and yes, they’re my twin niece and nephew so I’m biased but seriously. Look at them. Seriously!) on Saturday .

Seriously.

B & B. Hawkeye Factory.

I tried being all cutesy in my full sequin giddy up (it was my alma matter’s homecoming after all) sending a rather harsh message to my friend cheering for the opposing team.

Double whammy

Double whammy classiness at the gas station.

In the end, it was I who had to eat crow, as my Hawks lost.

But some how, some way I still enjoyed the football food….

Tailgating treats

Tailgating treats.

And the moonshine shots every touchdown the Hawks scored…

All of the moonshine in the land

A proud CBXB family tradition.

And the cutest f’ing mascots on the planet…

I mean, seriously!!!

I mean, seriously!!!

While licking my losing wounds, I decided to introduce Tedstar to his very own mini manse, which looks fabulous in the living room of mine.

Ted's new mini manse

My blogfamous feline in his cozy new digs.

I felt it the appropriate time to gift Mr. Bear a little something as I was busy cheating on him while I dog sat for some friends.

Viewing party

My other crew.

I nestled in between my canine companions to watch a fun fairy tale of a movie…

Tangly

But this is how the viewing party turned out…

All make out sesh

My ear seriously must smell like beef jerky.

When it was time to turn the lights down low for the evening, I had deep feelings of guilt in the pit of my stomach while looking at this sweet face.

Snuggle Buddy

Temporary snuggle buddy.

Because hell hath no fury like a pissed off pussy (even if he has a new Juicy Couture, leopard fur cat cave).

HRH

He’s so on to me.

I have a feeling that Ted can smell the dog scent on my freshly laundered jeans.

I also have a feeling that I may be missing an eyeball later this week due to a very sharp, feline claw.

What a way to kick off the month of Halloween…

CBXB

CBXB!

26 thoughts on “Weekend Winks – Spooky, Sparkly Style

  1. filbio says:

    Halloween is my favorite holiday to get drunk on!

  2. renxkyoko says:

    Oh my gosh, they really are cute ! ! ! And there are two of them ! Double whammy !

  3. awww love this!!! so cute!

  4. At the end of the day, Ted always gets the last laugh.

  5. NUH-UH! Juicy Pussy Palace? (I am on the edge of my keyboard hoping you will approve said phrase….)
    Beef jerky scented ears? Odd.
    Moonshine, sequins and delicious little bambinos? – Fan-freakin-tastic!
    MWAH!

  6. As always, your post makes me laugh and wish that I’d been there enjoying in the festivities.

  7. FreeUrCloset says:

    Oh my…in love with Teddy’s Juicy new digs. He is one spoiled pussy!

  8. So many good looks In this post!!!

  9. SerachShiro says:

    Oh I loved your story and I’m gonna sure celebrate Halloween ! What a cutiessssss your twin mascots πŸ™‚ ! Xoxo

  10. LifeOfBun says:

    You’re such a spunky lady ehehe! The move is sort of happening at a bad time but next year I plan on busting out ALL the Halloween stuff I can find in Belgium. Which won’t be that much. But i’ll find it ALL and cram it into every spot possible.

    • You’re my kind of lady! I had to halt all unpacking just to add more shit to my already messy apartment. It was a MUST since Halloween is around the corner! πŸ™‚ Good luck with your move…know it’s such a fun time.

  11. I am loving TB’s castle. I think I am going get one of these. Yes I am copy cat!

  12. Adorableeee twins!!!! πŸ™‚

Holla at me!

