Weekend Winks – Chillaxin’ Style

I found myself with no concrete plans for the weekend and it worked out in my favor, as I caught up on loads of laundry, household organizing, football (with cocktails) and a wee bit of cleaning.

I said goodbye to the three adorable pooches I had been looking in on all week.

Three amigos

Three amigos.

Upon returning home, smelling like dogs I had to throw Teddy off of my cheating scent by distracting him on the couch with wine.

cattail

Cattails make suspicious felines confused.

I also wooed my kit cat into a fab mood by dressing up his eating space with Halloween decor.

Teddy BOO

Teddy BOO loves making a mess…and also loves his mummy martini glasses.

While on my fourth trip to Target this weekend (seriously, I go for shampoo and come out with $50 worth of merchandise. DAMN YOU TARGET!) I spotted some headphones that I must acquire. Except they’re limited edition – oh and only $250.00. Anyone need any Christmas ideas for me? I’ve been extremely good this year. Yes, $250 good.

Must needed phones

The perfect CBXB headphones (although they lack sparkle).

Trying to clean my mini manse proved to be a task, as Ted helped everywhere he could. He cock blocked my ability to throw anything away by refusing to step down from his new favorite perch, the garbage can (classy cat takes after his mother).

Garbage Man

Greedy garbage cat.

He inspected every single piece of clothing I put away after (what felt like) my 36th load of laundry.

Organizer

I still smell dog!

And Mr. Bear also decided the toilet would not be cleaned over the weekend by hunkering down every time he saw me walking toward the bathroom with a toilet brush and cleaning gloves.

Potty Pussy

This shitter may be full but you aren’t cleaning it.

The 43 minutes of cleaning really wore TB out and he retreated to his new Juicy (Couture) Pussy Palace (thanks for the moniker reversecommuter) for the remainder of Saturday – all 23 hours of it.

Juicy Pussy Palace

The Bear in all of his Juicy Pussy Palace glory.

My beloved (and not so great) Iowa Hawkeyes had a bye week but I still got sucked into watching college football.Ā  The Penn State vs. Michigan game went into four overtimes and had my heart beating in my throat even though I have no affiliation with either school.

Football

Happy fans in Happy Valley.

Sunday came with all kinds of smiles from little B and B who are making the grandparent rounds in Iowa.

Great Gma

Great Gma is apparently hilarious.

My folks are in my home state getting to visit with my adorable niece and nephew (I am not jealous…AT ALL).

Gigi and B. Boo

Gigi and B. Boo

Gpa and Big B.

Gpa and Big B.

After getting all kinds of green with envy, all Ted and I could do the remainder of Sunday was lay on the couch and watch our Tennessee Titans lose yet another game.

Cat nappin'

Ted really gives a rat’s ass about football.

Here’s hoping your week is off to a fabulous beginning!

Cheers!

CBXB

CBXB!

25 thoughts on “Weekend Winks – Chillaxin’ Style

  1. Ha ha pussy palace, best ever. Is there anything better than getting cockblocked by a kitty? Cute/happy babies too, just the way they’re supposed to be.

    • No – nothing is better (or funnier) than getting cockblocked by my kit cat. He does it every chance he gets – then saunters to the Pusy Palace. I now understand why aunts get a bad rap for wanting to pinch cheeks! šŸ™‚

  2. SerachShiro says:

    Beautiful weekend winks and Mr. Bear likes to treat him well, what a palace he have for dreaming and he likes Martini ? šŸ™‚

  3. elkee says:

    Ted is quite the lucky cat! I want a Juicy Pussy Palace!

  4. marisaporter says:

    Nate and I caught up on 5 episodes of XFactor. I’m not a huge fan of TV, but I am a huge fan of snuggling on the couch, so I’ll take it. Those little tykes are adorable!!

  5. FreeUrCloset says:

    Oh, Ted is so lucky to have such a fab cheating mamma! A well pampered (and entertained) puss! Wishing you both a fabulous week!
    XOXO

  6. OMG, the pink shitter. I am dyeing. Love it!

  7. st sahm says:

    I’m sorry but all I got from this was how AMAZING your closet is. I want to get dressed at your place to go out. Martinis and all.

  8. Phil Lanoue says:

    Oh dear lord! That photo and caption of Mr. Bear on the shitter is priceless!!

  9. Hey, what that “st sham”, said…must say had a good chuckle!

    Strewth, what am I saying, perhaps I’ll leave your wardrobe alone, and just settle on a martini, martini hey, now there’s a thought! šŸ˜‰

  10. filbio says:

    Ha! Love how Teddy gets distracted by wine!

  11. I MIGHT love your cat.
    I’m not even a cat person.
    So fluffy, I’m gonna die.
    And guarding the toilet, hihi.

Holla at me!

