Bewitching Breakfast Burritos

Finding myself with a last-minute invitation to a Tennessee Titans tailgate turned into a horror show more quickly than anticipated, as I was under prepared in my own personal grocery department. And you can’t show up to a party empty-handed now, can you?

While rummaging through the fridge, freezer and pantry (which typically house condiments, vodka and expired cereal) I came up with a solution to my meager problem when I spied non-molded corn tortillas.

Which resulted in a first time attempt at breakfast burritos…

Tailgating tasties at their finest.

Early game day tailgating tasties at their finest.

Here’s what I found (and what you’ll need) to concoct a similar potion…

  • Whatever kind of meat you find in your freezer (I ran into a half package of sausage)
  • Green pepper (if you have one…I have no idea how the F one found its way into my fridge)
  • Five non-expired eggs (plus a bit of milk if you have it or you can use water)
  • Shredded cheese (leftover from last year’s chili. I’m kidding…kind of)
  • Tortillas
Fry the sausage separately.

Start by frying your choice of meat.

Peppers

In a separate skillet, saute the green peppers.

Add the egg mixture

Mix the eggs with about 1/4 cup of milk and add to the peppers.

Add the sausage to the mix.

Add the sausage to the mix.

 And then the cheese.

Once the eggs are almost set, top with shredded cheese.

Pick your poison. Personally, I'd reach for the skull....

Scoop the mix onto tortillas. Roll. Then devour.

Of course, I also had the ingredients for Jell-O shots which made me one popular tailgater. I mean, what washes a bewitching breakfast burrito down the hatch better than vodka and gelatin? Nothing.

What washes a bfast burrito down?

BOOzin’ it up spooky style.

You know I like to keep it classy.

Cheers!

CBXB

CBXB!

43 thoughts on “Bewitching Breakfast Burritos

  1. Way to save face and then some! Tailgating rules.

    • Oh holla that! And with the Jell-O shots mixed with all of the other booze consumed during the tailgate, I have no idea how good/bad/awful/scrumptious these burritos turned out…but they were gone before kick off.

  2. TeeoZoe says:

    aww ❀ i am hungry now.

  3. filbio says:

    I love breakfast burritos!

  4. I actually saw on the news an outbreak of people breaking into people’s houses and leaving green peppers in their fridge! I bet it’s gotten to Tennessee. It’s like the tooth fairy, but with bell peppers!

  5. Look at you cooking and everything! So proud of you, girl!

  6. Breakfast of friggin’ champions!

  7. Phil Lanoue says:

    I think the “non expired” part is the key here. Would be tough in my fridge.
    Those look yummy!

  8. FreeUrCloset says:

    Just make sure people are near a bathroom after eating them burritos…lmaooo kidding (sort of) πŸ˜‰
    The jello shots look really tempting, though…

  9. adinparadise says:

    What a brilliant concoction! I might pass on the Jell-o-shots at breakfast though. πŸ™‚

  10. SerachShiro says:

    I would love to put my teeth right now in these delicious burritos, great receipt and I will take also your Yell-O shot, seemed tasty πŸ™‚ !

  11. Aussa Lorens says:

    Dang– have to say I’m impressed. My freezer = vodka and my cupboard = chicken noodle soup for seasonal ailments. I definitely could not have pulled this off.

  12. elkee says:

    mmmmmmm…………jello shots

  13. SO cheesy, this entire post.
    I’m still cackling.

Holla at me!

