The Shit Show of Miley and Robin

Infrequently, I have moments of sheer genius.

Like when I saw Miley Cyrus gyrating against Robin Thicke at this year’s MTV Video Awards, I immediately knew what my cat (yes I said my cat) Teddy Bear and I were going to be for Halloween. Yep, I’m a genius (I mean, this is what all folks with cats do, right? RIGHT?).

But executing a brilliant idea isn’t always seamless. Especially when it involves adorning a feline in wardrobe and accessories. Maybe I’m not so clever after all…but by God, we made one handsome celebrity shit show when it was all said and done.

Teddy Krueger at his finest.

Teddy Krueger at his finest.

Before getting Ted all gussied up as slick Robin Thicke, I let him sniff out the elements of his dress (and of course I left out the teeny, tiny detail that he would be putting these threads on in the next few moments).

Sniff

Something smells fishy.

After he thoroughly checked his garb, I whipped out what I thought would be a welcomed accessory.

Bright

WTF are those things?!

Mr. Bear morphed into Inspector Gadget as he took his sweet ass time getting acquainted with what would soon be perched on his furry face.

Inspection

Bonding with the shades – or so I thought.

It was then that I announced my grand scheme of transforming TB into Teddy Thicke.

*Record scratch*

You want me to what?

You want me to what?

If getting a cat to stay in a black and white striped suit (yep, I said suit) and staying still enough to pose with sunglasses on his nose, while trying to balance a foam finger and snap an in focus photo simultaneously were an Olympic event, I would have the gold, silver and bronze metals displayed in my mini-manse right now.

We started off with good vibes but Ted wasn’t feeling the coolness of the sunglasses (or the outfit…or the overall ridiculousness of his mother…or the fact that strips really aren’t flattering) upon the first click of the camera.

Take 345

Done with the fun after take one.

Figuring out that movin’ and shakin’ would knock the despised eyewear off his face, Tedstar got down to business.

346

Ted almost gave himself whiplash trying to discard the shades.

Being the professional photographer that I am, the photo shoot kept going strong even with the divatude seething from my model.

348

Can you see TB’s tolerance level diminishing by the moment? Or the smoke coming out of his ears?

And then all hell broke loose as the little shit tried to undress himself right before my picture snapping eyes.

349

F this noise.

Luckily I got him under control but not before I almost lost my retina and permanent taste in my tongue all with one swipe of an extremely large paw adorned with razor-sharp talons (note to self – trim the bear’s nails prior to future photo shoots).

Teddy Krueger at his finest.

Showing me who’s really boss.

And with that, we were both in a state of shock. My brain couldn’t comprehend my little feline suddenly turning into a beast (I mean it’s just an outfit…and his entire evening…and completely embarrassing) while Ted was in a state of disbelief and disappointment that he missed both my eye and tongue.

Uh...

Uh…

It was then I decided to defuse the situation and let Mr. Bear murder his overly loathed accessory.

die

SUCK IT sunglasses!

die

Die bitch, die!

But with all of his efforts, the sunglasses remained in mint condition.

die

How could this be?!

When TB lost interest in trying to dismember the shades, I broke the news that we’d be doing this all over again ’til we got our money shot.

WTF were you thinking? I KNOW.

SON OF A BITCH.

And money shot we got.

Image 28

I’m just sleeping with one eye open now.

CBXB

CBXB!

68 thoughts on “The Shit Show of Miley and Robin

  1. Loving the money shot; that’ll keep me giggling all night!

  2. You are without a doubt my most favorite crazy cat lady!

  3. elkee says:

    That picture of him looking up at the shades is priceless! Where on earth did u acquire that costume?

  4. filbio says:

    Brilliant and disturbing at the same time.

  5. Ted as Robin…LOLOL! Inventive costumes for the both of you…LOL!

  6. As always, Teddy will get the last laugh!

  7. Oh it was all worth it….the money shot is worth a mil☺

  8. FreeUrCloset says:

    Speaking from experience, it helps to shock them by not letting them get familiar with the new outfit. It always works better when they don’t see it coming , lmao, and thanx for making me laugh (btw you owe me new panties). By the looks on Ted’s face, I think I’d sleep in a separate room for a few weeks, if I were you … 😼

    XOXO Nensi

    • Nensi! You are one smart gal. I will never, ever let Ted peruse any of the garments I’m about to shove him into! I will definitely send you new panties – email me your address and Ted will even include a pawtograph. πŸ™‚

  9. SerachShiro says:

    Totally fun, you’re so crazy and Teddy in the last money shot was gorgeous πŸ™‚ !

  10. JMC813 says:

    Too awesome, and too damn funny. I am usually WAYY against clothes on animals, but for Halloween and because this is hilarious, I am right there with ya.

  11. Uh girl, you are a FREQUENT genius! I’m sharing this on FB and Twitter to school everyone on how it should be done. Throwin’ it down, sistah! Whew! I bow to you. xo

    • I just peed my pants. You think I’m a frequent genius?! AND you’re sharing on FB and Twitter?! Holy shit! Maybe I am a genius more often than I thought? And here I was thinking I’d lose all kinds of followers after posting the great costume saga of 2013. Thanks Girl!! XOXO

  12. Buhahaha, movin and shakin, what a clever feline : D

  13. markbialczak says:

    Cool cat tries to disobey hot mama. Great photos, all.

  14. Aussa Lorens says:

    This made me laugh and laugh and laugh. Clawed your tongue? That is intense.

  15. Superb!

    Next Halloween, if you’re looking for a third part to join you and Teddy for a group Snap, Crackle and Pop costume, I’m your man! I’ve got Crackle written all over me.

  16. vudragovich says:

    Wait! Teddy undressing? I thought it was the girl riding a meat suit as she shook a cannon ball at the audience? I really need to quit pretending I know what celebs are doing. Good job on keeping your taste buds, I thought we were going to hear how Tidy Cat tastes (YUCK!)

  17. Kaufman's Kavalkade says:

    Pretty cool. But don’t they make a clip on tongue ring? πŸ˜‰

  18. My only question (and that in itself is a statement!!) is did Ted get into the club without being carded?
    LOVE these pics!!

  19. LifeOfBun says:

    Teddy has so much personality! He’s a real rockstar. πŸ˜€ That last pic just rocks!

  20. Ted. You don’t deserve her.

  21. I know I should be checking out TB. Yes, he’s adorable. But I like that colorful rug. Beautiful!!!!

  22. Phil Lanoue says:

    Wow! I (with great trepidation) just typed “money shot” into Google Images and whadaya know?!? There you were!
    Tried the same for “shit show” and it returned the same!
    You are on fire girl!! πŸ˜€

  23. marisaporter says:

    The cat trying to take his clothes off is hilarious!! I thought that was Miley’s job. He’s confused.

  24. Mitzie Mee says:

    You’re kidding?!? I tried to convince my husband to be Miley (after he refused to be Pacman):)

  25. Tricia says:

    Love, love, love, love, LOVE!!! So glad I read this when no one was in the office – I could not contain my laughter – AWESOME costumes and that money shot is priceless!!

  26. It was just so wrong and Ted knew it. Either rip your tongue to shreds, or you rip his reputation, as a cool cat, to shreds by posting the ” money shot” on the interweb for all eternity. What is a cat to do. To bad Teddy you lose and Mama wins. Little buddy that is the way of the world. The ladies always win in the end. Just ask Blitz. (BTW Megan, I was laughing my butt off, but don’t tell the Bear.)

  27. 1EarthUnited says:

    Lol, brilliant crazy antics, I’m surprised Ted gave up the money shot! πŸ˜‰

  28. […] Spade went for jazz hands, while I went for the trashtacular Miley Cyrus […]

  29. […] photoshootΒ was one helluva shit show ,Β as purrfecting this pic took 4,791 tries but it was waaaaaaay worth the […]

Holla at me!

