Pilgrims Rock

Aren’t you glad you had fellow pilgrims to sit with, no matter what table you were destined to dine during Thanksgiving?

Pilgrim Fun

Yeah, we know. Killer hats.

Topics often covered during the meal at our kid’s table included knuckle sandwiches (usually whether or not I wanted one to which my response was, “No thank you I’ve already had one”), my sister announcing for the umpteenth year in a row she was thankful for her “Gaggy” (in non-toddler speak, that means dad although she couldn’t enunciate the “d” sound which made her declaration all the more nauseating for those of us who understood) and who was going to get a Jell-O knox block (this was obviously long before we started adding vodka to this delicatessen) for dessert first.

So while Thanksgiving is a holiday for appreciation, I’m thankful for my fellow pilgrims who weathered the children’s table with me at every family gathering…still to this day.

Hope you enjoy the seat at your table, wherever it may be.

Happy Thanksgiving to you and yours!

Gobble on.

CBXB

CBXB!

45 thoughts on “Pilgrims Rock

  1. Awe, you were probably one of the top 20 cutest pilgrims ever!

  2. Phil Lanoue says:

    Those hats kick major ass and I’m pretty sure Lady Gaga will be wearing a very similar one on her Thanksgiving special this year.
    I bet you couldn’t wait for dessert back then! (or now)

  3. SerachShiro says:

    So sweet, Happy thanksgiving 🙂 !

  4. The real Pilgrims were never that adorable. I’m just giving thanks that you shared that with us, although I’m missing Ted. Have a great Thanksgiving Megan.

    • Ted was upset he didn’t make this post, either. Now I will be making him a hat for next Thanksgiving, so he won’t feel left out (and I’ll lose an eye in the process, probably). Hope you had a fantastic weekend!

  5. Pilgrims. Now there’s a word I haven’t heard in a long time. And the kids table! Ha!! Great post.

  6. Hey, Turkey me up! Enjoy… 🙂

  7. Aussa Lorens says:

    Ah, I love the kids table! That’s where all the fun is at. I STILL sit at the kids’ table when my family gets together.

  8. Let’s mass-market those hats! Think of the Uncle Scrooge-ish millions of dollars…

    What a great picture- you made an adorable pilgrim! Happy Thanksgiving to you and your family!

    • Hope you had a great Thanksgiving, Andrew! I’m in for mass marketing the hats. We’ll go 50/50, cool? Unless of course we involve Teddy. Then it will be 25/25/50 (and you know who the large chunk is going to).

  9. elkee says:

    Happy Thanksgiving Megan. You sure have a naughty look on your face in that lovely throwback photo.

  10. that is so adorable! =D
    xo,
    nancy

  11. LifeOfBun says:

    Aw that looked like so much fun haha xD you were as jolly back then as you are now for sure. Gobble away! Lovely coat in that Instagram pic btw 😀

  12. filbio says:

    I used to always sit at the kiddie table in our house!

    Hope you had a great Thanksgiving!

  13. Mitzie Mee says:

    Happy Thanksgiving to you and your pilgrims:)

  14. Awwww : )
    Happy Thanksgiving!

  15. I hope you had a wonderful Thanksgiving with your fellow pretty pilgrims. A big kiss to TB please :).

  16. […] “Once I was called on vacation to tell my then boss where his AAA card was. ‘Open your wallet. Look at the slot above your driver’s license.’ Another fave was getting to hold hair back as my then boss threw up after getting her eyelids done.” –Cowboys and Crossbones […]

  17. Kaufman's Kavalkade says:

    I always wanted to be at the adult table.

    Then I got there, and I wanna go back! Help meh… 😉

Holla at me!

