How to Stay Warm With Booze

Winter weather got you feeling tired and blue with no one to nuzzle up to?

longing for a snuggle

Oh please. Don’t let that sad face fool you. I maul Ted daily.

Between pouring hot water on frozen car doors and shivering my ass off in the unusually fridgid Tennessee weather trying to get my vehicle to start this past weekend, I did the only thing I could do to keep myself warm.

Drink liquor. Warm liquor.

yummy

Two hot toddies per day keeps the cold air at bay! Wait, or is it four?

I’m sure you’re all shocked that I have other methods than just my thermostat to ward off the chilly temps. My stay warm cocktail basically gussies up bland hot chocolate (I know, I know, I’m a genius).

Allow me to introduce you to ….

The Snuggler

Here’s what you’ll need for this belly heating treat:

Kahlua

Peppermint Schnapps

Hot Chocolate

tasty trio

A boozy electric blanket for your body.

Start by carefully pouring a hearty amount of Kahlua into the mug.

blah

Follow with a heavy-handed glug (I seriously wait for the liquid to make a gulping sound as it escapes the bottle) of peppermint schnapps.

peppermint

Mix a package of hot chocolate (I selected diet hot chocolate, so as not to feel guilty about the generous amount of liquor included in my concoction – and then I call it The Skinny Snuggler) with boiling water into your mug.Β  The true recipe calls for one part Kahlua, one part Peppermint Schnapps and two parts hot chocolate but now that’s not any fun, is it?

Hot water

Upon completion, you will have to fight off those around you who want a sip (or lick) of their own.

Paws off!

So you’ll need to make a batch big enough for sharing – because sharing is caring, isn’t it?

Mix. Drink. Share. Repeat. Mix. Drink. Share. Repeat. Mix. Drink. Share. Repeat.

This method will lead to some serious snuggling.

Let the mauling begin!

Let the mauling begin.

And ends up being quite a fun cold weather remedy.

Cheers!

CBXB

CBXB!

48 thoughts on “How to Stay Warm With Booze

  1. John says:

    Never tried this approach, sounds tasty. πŸ™‚

  2. markbialczak says:

    Have you ever tried it with Bailey’s instead of Kahlua?

  3. So I bet you only spilled a couple grains of coco mix into that cup, since there was no room left from the other ingrediants. However, it is a good notion and I applaude you. It’s colder here today also, so we may have to adopt your stratedgy. I think it’s only going to reach 62F, brrrr…..

  4. LifeOfBun says:

    Hmmm that sounds yummy, I love peppermint in my hot chocolate so the extra ummm.. “warmth” couldn’t hurt either heehee!

  5. Ok that just sounds yummy!

  6. I haven’t tasted peppermint schnapps since before you were born. This could persuade me to break my streak.

  7. Tracy says:

    That sounds good – may have to give it a try!

  8. The Skinny Snuggler recipe sounds tasty. I have to give that one a try especially when it’s TB approve.

  9. I like warm drinks, but can’t handle Kahlua, so this recipe is out for me. I’m gonna have to do some wassail!

  10. JMC813 says:

    Hmmmm sounds like an awesome concoction. I would skinny snuggle with ya anytime.

  11. Skinny snuggler -adoration of a new level!
    And then when it’s summer why not throw it all in a blender w ice?
    Take that ol’ man winter!!!

  12. st sahm says:

    j’adore your technical term of heavy handed glug. I’m going to request that from now on at all bars. The ssssssssnnnnugggler, nice. Very nice.

  13. Phil Lanoue says:

    Absolutely brilliant!
    Nothing beats a boozed up snuggle fest on a cold day!

  14. SerachShiro says:

    Hahaha…………… that will be so delicious ! πŸ™‚ Can I come to taste please ? Only pronouncing that word Kahlua make me curious to try and I’m also a fan of Peppermint schnaps that I think it have to taste like our Sanbuca isn’t it ?! What a great receipt to stay warm πŸ™‚ ! ❀

  15. The Regular Guy NYC says:

    Sounds like some great ways to keep warm. I have a flask filled with bourbon myself!

    The other option is to have a sexy blonde next to you in bed! πŸ˜‰

  16. Delicious! I like Rumpelmintz that hub introduced me to, it is LETHAL peppermint schnapps. This sounds like what we need, it’s only going to get up to 70 degrees today and I’m FREEZING!

  17. kellisamson says:

    Yum! But you know I’ll be using the full-fat, whole milk version :). Just send me some cold weather, will you?!

  18. marisaporter says:

    Haven’t tried this yet but I will let you know how my home brew kombucha turns out! I’m just dancing up and down trying to be patient!!

Holla at me!

