Sizzle It. Just a Little Bit.

My Nashville weekend was filled with lights, cameras and all kinds of action.

Recently, I was approached by a producer who stumbled upon my blog and thought my life (and Teddy’s too) might make for interesting reality TV. So we explored that idea further this weekend by filming footage for a sizzle reel (could it be called anything more appropriate for me?).

Sizzle it. Just a little bit.

Sparkling for the sizzle.

Although I had the time of my life, I’m still in the depths of recuperation from…

The copious amounts of cocktails (in every scene),

One lush of a cat.

My incessant talking (pretty sure I made the camera dude’s ears bleed),

No. I c

My voice will be haunting his nightmares.

Trying to keep the lipstick off my teeth (damn Dracula chompers),

Image 13

Four hours of continuous zip lining (I need a new crotch),

So black isn’t always flattering…

Mascot manhandling (yep, you read that right),

If this isn’t TV gold, I don’t know what is.

Shopping in six inch stilettos for hours (anyone wanna rub my feet?),

Image 15

Seriously. Help.

And filming back-to-back 12 hour days, which caused us to take not-so-flattering selfies when it was a wrap.

Bleary eyed and bushy tailed.

Bleary eyed and bushy tailed.

As you can tell by the look in Ted’s eyes, he’s wondering why can’t all weekends be just like this one…

CBXB

CBXB!

90 thoughts on “Sizzle It. Just a Little Bit.

  1. rynolexson says:

    I am officially jealous. That is awesome!

  2. Crystal says:

    How awesome! So what happens next, will you be on tv??

    • Well, once the sizzle reel is edited, it will be shopped to production companies. If that happens (one in five billion chance it does), TV would be the next step. Regardless, I’ll always have the sizzle! πŸ™‚

  3. Kevin says:

    Can’t wait to see this on Bravo!

  4. John says:

    Your gonna be on the telly aye?

  5. Oh my cat! This is PAWESOME! I’m so proud of you guys! You and Ted are going to be a superstars! I hope we will be able to watch it! =^.^=

  6. You are amazeballs! I’m so well jell and can’t wait to see you!

  7. I’m glad somebody else recognized your zaniness and thought it was worth sharing! So, you broke your crotch? Lol…

  8. markbialczak says:

    Remember us little people as you climb the ladder to reality TV stardom, CBXG! I may be available to be flown down for a Sharpie scene and my clever wit. Ha. By the way, perhaps it is a sizzle reel, going back to the days of film? Dunno. Just wondering. In any case, you OWN the sizzle part!) I so would watch you and Ted on the flatscreen. Congratulations on the big opportunity, my friend.

    • Thanks Mark! Maybe this would help our Sharpie idea along…! And of course you’ll have to make a guest appearance!
      There’s probably not too much of a ladder for me to climb, as the possibilities of this going further are slim to none BUT Ted and I got our ‘moment’ and will have this reel to watch on repeat forever.

  9. Congrats!!!! I hope it works out for you. Now I will definitely see TB on Times Square.

  10. This is PERFECT for you!!! Best of luck.

  11. what……what……that cat eats green peas for gods sake…and hes going to be on the t&v…i cant stand it…green pea eating pampered iowa football watching cocktail slurping spoiled costume wearing over indulged sizzle butt house cat..holy crap..wheres the tylenol.

  12. Wow, could they find anyone more perfect for this! It was only a matter of time before they discovered Ted….I meant to say you, oops, sorry. Let me know when you debut! We’ll help get your ratings up. Seriously, congratulations. The fam and I did a commercial once years ago for a karate studio. As you can see I didn’t get my big break, but you and Ted will be TV magic. Does this show have a name yet?

  13. Nancy Brown says:

    Pink Sizzle Reel!
    Congratulations, so happy for you!
    My life is becoming a nightmare.

  14. JMC813 says:

    Wow, I can say “I knew them before they got famous.” lol. Hope it will still be okay to call ya CBXB and Tedster after we start seeing you on the tube. Try not to end up on TMZ. I can so see Mr Bear getting a bad rep cuzza the PAWparrazzi. LOL. Good luck getting the sizzle reel shopped and picked up. Fingers/toes/ and wires crossed. lol.

    John

  15. So exciting for you, but those shoes look lethal. πŸ™‚

  16. Chip says:

    Congrats! Go Hawks!

  17. Oh my! Seriously! That’s awesome!!! Congrats, you both deserve the attention and all (the good) that comes with it!
    Can I still be friends with Tedster even if you have like a SWAT team of bodyguards and Times Squares-fame?

    I fully approve of the nails!! : )

    SIZZLE REEL. ❀ Perfection.

    One new crotch, coming up!

    Cocktails photo & harness photo just kinda merged into one in my mind I think…
    And I haven't even had ANY COCKTAILS!

  18. The Regular Guy NYC says:

    That is so cool! Just remember all of us little people when you become a big star! Don’t let Ted become a stuck up celeb either!

  19. SwittersB says:

    What a fun, unique experience in life!

  20. dannadesigns says:

    So fun and awesome! Sizzle it Girl! ❀

  21. Ms B. BAD says:

    Ummm how cool that someone thinks your life is entertaining for reality TV! WOOHOO! I would watch! So cool!

  22. MrJohnson says:

    I can actually picture you and your cat on a show. I’m not considered an optimist either..haha. If you become rich and famous, I will send you another email asking for money.

    Sizzle it, just a little bit..as it grooves.

  23. silverkis says:

    i sooo wanna watch that show!!!!

  24. How fun!! Great photos as usual too! πŸ˜€ xx

    http://www.sweetcandydreamer.com

  25. st sahm says:

    I can’t think of a better match. You, Ted and TV! Sparkle on!

  26. CoCo says:

    Yay! This is a fantastic opportunity for you! I’d definitely tune in!

  27. How much fun is this!!! I really hope you make it, you and Ted are so much fun! ps – Love your mani!

  28. WOWZER x a kazillion!!!!
    Everything is crossed – so hurry up and get discovered please!!!!

  29. SerachShiro says:

    That would be an great opportunity and it will be a lot of fun, are you sure that teddy will behave himself ? Beautiful photos ❀

  30. REDdog says:

    I didn’t think you could get any more awesome…but there you go!

  31. AWESOME! Can’t wait to hear how it turns out! Hope all is well with you and Happy 2014!

  32. If anyone deserves to be on TV, its you two – Downton Abbey look out!

  33. elkee says:

    This was a long time coming. I don’t watch tv but I will most def be tuning in. Once you get your big pay day you better come see me in L.A.!

  34. kellisamson says:

    Wow! Oh, my goodness!!!! What a blast, man!

  35. You’re so awesome!!! Congrats…I bet Nina would watch your show, and I would tag along…:)

    • Thanks Oliver! It’s been such a fun experience this far. I love that you would ‘tag along’ with Nina to watch. You could tune in just for Ted, you know. He’s going to be all of the testosterone in the show, of course. Keeping it all kinds of manly.

  36. JK Bevill - Lost Creek Publishing says:

    Look forward to seeing it in Colombia!

Holla at me!

