My Number Ones

365 days my twin niece and nephew have been here,

It’s now time to celebrate their inaugural year!

Oh

The first time I saw you so tiny and new,

Image 62

All snuggled up together, I really had no clue.

Image 23

What fun the two of you would be,

Image 1

or how you’d take my heart on an endless love spree.

Image 63

Whether in your birthday suits

Image 44

or bundled up in snow boots,

Image 45

I’ve fallen hard core for your kisses galore.

Image 12

Passing down my love for fashion,

Image 9

I’m proud you both can rock’n’roll, watching TV with my passion.

Image 3

Making my heart grow in size times two,

Image 4

With your constant giggles,

Image 8

and gleeful squeals,

All encompassed within your year of debut.

Image 6

As you climb for the big times and continue to grow,

Image 10

During all of the seasons that will come and go,

Image 5

I hope you always remember

that the two of you are my heart’s greatest treasure.

Image 11

Today as you party having all kinds of fun,

Image 12

I’m raising my glass to my two favorite people turning the big number one.

We love you!
Auntie CBXB and Ted

CBXB!

66 thoughts on “My Number Ones

  1. The Regular Guy NYC says:

    Awww. Such cuties! Happy Birthday to them!

  2. markbialczak says:

    Happy birthday dear twinsies, happy birthday to you!

  3. So cute! I love me some happy babies! They’re lucky to have such a great great aunt! You’ll have a huge impact on them growing up, so don’t screw that up! Lol.

  4. Ann Koplow says:

    Wonderful, at least twice! Happy birthdays.

  5. marisaporter says:

    Their button noses and curly dark hair really are absolutely adorable. Two for two! (meaning two cute babies). I cannot believe it’s been a year!!

    • I can’t believe it’s been a year, either! Seems like I was just debuting them on the blog about four months ago! I just can’t get enough of them and plan on squeezing their cheeks off when I get to Iowa tonight. πŸ™‚

  6. Floral And Stripes says:

    Oh my goodness, they are adorable.

  7. John says:

    Such a beautiful post! Happy birthday babies!

  8. Phil Lanoue says:

    Off the chart cuteness!
    Hey I want one of those rockers to sit on and watch TV!

  9. Nancy Brown says:

    Darling babies! Thought of them many times this day. Have a wonderful time celebrating their first year!

  10. 1EarthUnited says:

    Beautiful! Happy B-day precious ones. Bear’s not celebrating?β™₯

  11. They are so not going to thank you for that nappy picture when they’re 18!

    • Nope. They won’t be thanking me for many of my posts when their 18….which is why I will probably print and bound a book for them with all of my posts in which they were featured and give to them upon graduation. Ah, sweet aunt I am.

  12. Aussa Lorens says:

    Aww! Too cute to handle! Being an Aunt is the best.

  13. kellisamson says:

    You are the best auntie!

  14. dannadesigns says:

    So sweet and cute! A very happy birthday to the twins! πŸ™‚

  15. SerachShiro says:

    In one word, they are so awesome sweet, Happy birthday and celebrations all together πŸ™‚ !

  16. […] attempting to chase my summertime blues away, the twins were mauling my mom who is always hands on when she visits […]

  17. […] My twin hellions in Iowa were busy terrorizing their neighborhood on Saturday morning. […]

  18. […] in Iowa, my twins were busy making their very first homemade […]

  19. […] decided to road trip it in order to sneak attack my sister for her birthday and to also get in a twin fix as they just turned two last […]

  20. […] Iowa twins were gussied up in their finest Iowa threads in order to cheer our Hawkeye basketball team in the […]

  21. […] My Iowa twins continue to transform into little people as potty training progresses. […]

  22. […] The past two weekends I’ve found myself in opposite ends of Iowa, partying it up with some of my fave family members starting with Prince and Princess B. […]

  23. […] everyone was in the spirit of celebrating. Prince B wasn’t sure what to think of his new headpiece as he paraded around his kitchen in […]

  24. […] dogphew Gunner suddenly passed away last November, the hustle bustle of the castle that houses my little prince and princess seemed too calm (right, […]

  25. […] you know photos I received throughout the weekend of Prince and Princess B put a wide smile on my […]

  26. […] we’re on the subject of Iowa, you know I think my twins are the shit (well, because they just are) but not simply because they’re related to me […]

  27. […] my fur balls were rolling around the mini manse, my Iowa twins were rollicking around on their new play […]

  28. […] no secret that I am bat shit cray cray over my niece and nephew who reside in Iowa.Β  While I’m certifiably nuts over the twins, my pussies (especially Ted), […]

  29. […] My Iowa twins kicked off their Friday cozying up by water slides at the swim park in between mouthfuls of chips and salsa. […]

  30. […] of fun, what about my Iowa twins visiting preschool already? […]

  31. […] of k-ute twins, check out the faces of my Iowa twins after seeing their first snowfall this […]

  32. […] packed up the Nashville sleigh and headed to see the Iowa twins for their third visit from […]

  33. […] Picture perfect Prince and Princess B. […]

  34. […] in a pile of young pussies, I pulled out a sweet faced baby who was already dubbed Elsa. Being that the Iowa twins favor that princess most, I fell in love and this kitten hit the jackpot. All I needed to do was […]

  35. […] My Iowa twins were enjoying some unseasonable warm weather over the weekend, acting as adorable as ever. […]

  36. […] My Iowa twins were up to all kinds of fun this weekend, starting with a royal make-up job. […]

  37. […] we were day drinking our brains out, my Iowa twins were modeling for family […]

  38. […] I was perusing an empty fridge, my Iowa twins were basking in the first snowfall of the […]

  39. […] friends (funny how tragedy, traumatic experiences, etc. leads you to your faithful peeps) these two twin monkeys have done nothing but keep my rails from coming fully off the track. I mean, look at their faces. […]

  40. […] I was shenaniganing my way through the weekend, my Iowa twins were lounging it away as they were both fighting the […]

Holla at me!

