Crazy Cat Lady Lingerie

Oh yeah, I know. This is adult onesie just oozes sex appeal.

yep.

Hubba Hubba.

My love for the feline species apparently started at the tender age of birth and as far back as I can remember, cats have always been in my life.

Here kitty, kitty, kitty, kitties....

Here kitty, kitty, kitty, kitties….

Instead of playing with doll babies, I was busy trying to burp a kitten.

Easy does it there, Ernie.

Easy does it there, Ernie.

In lieu of stuffed animals or Barbies, I took cats down slides as playmates (a desperate shout out for a sibling, you think?). This was as natural to me as all get out, further solidifying my future as a maniacal lover of all things that meow.

Oh you're going down with me. And you're going to love it.

Oh you’re going to slide down with me. And you’re going to love it.

So it’s no surprise that my entire family is well aware of my life long obsession with my cats (all typical grown ass women love cats, right? Right?).

I received a text photo from my extremely insightful cousin Dom one afternoon…

My eyes were in instant ecstasy.

It took all of .02 seconds to wonder why he thought of me when he saw these footie PJs at Target.

Our ensuing conversation went something like:

Me: Where?

Dom: Target. Your mothership.

Me: Holy shit! On my way to buy STAT.

I rushed out my mini manse with such speed that Ted’s fur was still swaying in my created whirlwind when I slammed the front door.

As I laid eyes on the animal print threads, my internal dialogue was saying “I really love leopard print. And I REALLY am crazy about my cat but who in the hell would want one of these jumpsuits, let alone wear it around the house?”

Apparently, yours truly.

Because externally I couldn’t help myself from stashing it into my cart (next to the 13-year-old girl who was also throwing the identical outfit in her mom’s cart) and galloping to the check-out.

How can you say no to kitty feet? You don’t (or rather I don’t).

After purchasing, I couldn’t wait to get home and slip into my new something comfortable.

Taking it up a sultry notch with jazz hands.

As it turns out these pajamas are not only sensible, provocative fashion for the cat lover, they are also quite practical.

Puurfect pockets to stash cat toys and treats.

All moms need a little “me” time and this lounge wear will whisk in to rescue you. And to be honest, isn’t camouflage all the rage these days? My interpretation is just a tad different…

Yep. I own this couch. And matching pajamas.

Cat Camouflage. For the times you need a break from your fur ball and wish to escape by blending in with your surroundings.

Because this sultry lingerie comes with attached footies, you never have to worry about turning your heat on in the winter time.

Ted and I now have matching pink paws.

After all of my prancing around, I was wondering if Mr. Bear was EVER going to acknowledge my new giddy up…

Tb

Tedstar tested and approved.

With the added pep in my step from frolicking around in this slinky adult version of a baby’s nighttime attire, I’ve been waiting by the phone for Hugh Hefner to call offering me a spread in an upcoming Playboy magazine.
I mean, how could he resist?
CBXB
CBXB!

88 thoughts on “Crazy Cat Lady Lingerie

  1. Oh.My.Lord!!!!

    Oh my Lord!!!!!!!! Lol. It takes a special sort of person to make wearing such an outfit not look ridiculous. Somehow, you totally pull it off. I’m impressed!

    Your lifelong cat fetish is totally sweet in a sad sort of way.

  2. CoCo says:

    Your cat camo photo is too good! Dying!

  3. You know, you would’ve loved my grandma! We wore leopard print to honor her at her funeral. She was 94. That was her favorite color. πŸ™‚

  4. John says:

    LOL you are so cute!!! Did HH call yet?

  5. You kill me.

    I saw some good onesies at Target, and my 30-year-old self almost bought them in a heartbeat. Now, I want to go back and see if they are on clearance.

    Why not have a conversation starter?

    • I mean, seriously! You need to go scour Target for clearance onesies. The kid inside your 30-year-old body will thank you. Plus, these pajamas do make for the conversation starter of the century. I just don’t recommend whipping them out on a first date. Trust me.

      • Well, if you break em out on a first date, and a laugh generates from it, you found yourself a keeper. Let me know how that goes.

        I’m already having enough trouble in the dating realm. I’m going to save the onsies for next winter.

      • Ha! True on finding yourself a keeper who laughs at the leopard onesie! I think the same would go for you if you debut a snazzy onesie on a first date (next winter, of course).

        Might I suggest prancing around your place before doing it in front of others? It’s something I wish I’d done…

      • Hey, as long as Ted enjoys it… that’s all that matters.

  6. amberafrica says:

    πŸ™‚

  7. markbialczak says:

    You make it work so well, CBXB. I mean, that onesie makes you look hot … and I am talking temperature-wise from being locked inside with your own awesomeness, of course.

    The photo of you blending into your couch should be up for an award from National Georgraphic. Caption: A Nashville woman at home in her native environment, where she houses Ted E. Bear and New Cat in a mini-manse.

    Wowser.

  8. I’ve seen the snazzy suit, but never noticed the pinky paws before. It’s all in the details, isn’t it?

  9. My observation is that it looks like you were giving birth to those kittens in the first pic lol. LOVE the onesie girl, you’ll have to bring it when you head west, it gets chilly at night!

  10. The Regular Guy NYC says:

    AH-MAZING! I don’t know if I am oddly aroused or totally in shock.

    You must get Ted a maching oufit now.

    • OH! OH! OH! It never dawned on me to put Ted in a matching onesie (even after all of the shit I push his furry ass into, how did I not think of this?!). And you’re in a state of shock. I’m too old for a leopard onesie and I know it. But I try to rock it anyhow. I mean, it’s all for Ted.

  11. Kaufman's Kavalkade says:

    Camouflage! Except for your eyes and hair you disappeared!

  12. sheissoeco says:

    FACK! If i could look a fraction as cute as you in that thing I would buy it times three!! Flipping awesome. You look so fierce!! It’s stupidly adorable.

  13. Reblogged this on By the Mighty Mumford and commented:
    MERRRRRR—OW!!!!! πŸ™‚

  14. Nice outfit….and those big pink paws!!!!!! That couch and you are purr-fect! Sure hope your younger self didn’t sustain too many claw marks on the way down the slide. Did she/ you–????

  15. Love it!!! Reminds me of what they wore in the play, Cats.

  16. JMC813 says:

    No wonder we hit it off. I have never been a domestic cat person, but I am just a big cuddly old Lion at heart. And have such a fascination and draw to them that I am positive the was a jungle King in a previous life. So to this I say RAAWWWWRRRRRRRR!!!!!!!!

  17. I adore animal prints, and am in fact wearing one right now. You could mistake my top half for a leopard. πŸ™‚

  18. Which came first, the Jim-Jammers or the couch?
    And why in heavens name didn’t the furry footed onesie not come with a tail.
    Next question – nay, statement – save that little number for the second date!

  19. Ruth says:

    Saw a movie you might enjoy last night- Mrs. Minoes.

  20. stylentonic says:

    Leopard madness, oh yes I love it! KIssssss

  21. marisaporter says:

    You made me laugh so hard!! You are one of my favorite blogging personalities. πŸ™‚ I can count on your consistency.

  22. vudragovich says:

    Love the toes…back paws! Now those shots from above…was Teddy up on the ceiling fan snapping the photos? He is soooo talented!

  23. Phil Lanoue says:

    It’s a good thing that was a kid who had just picked up the identical but smaller sized snazzy outfit at Target because if it was anybody else who was reaching for the same one you spotted at the same time I strongly suspect you would have hip checked them into housewares.

  24. Ms B. BAD says:

    so cute! These sell out so fast here in NY! I wanted one for my sister!

  25. […] β€œI learned that my 67-year-old co-worker likes to eat lobster naked with her husband as I asked, β€˜what did you do this weekend?” Β Cowboys and Crossbones […]

  26. maurnas says:

    I love that photo of you on the couch! I wish I could print it out and frame it (in a non creepy way).

  27. SerachShiro says:

    Hahaha……………loved the picture of you in your camouflage lingerie on your couch, so great, Tedstar couldn’t find you ? He sure will approved it, it’s so fashionable too πŸ™‚ !

  28. Jealous leopards everywhere are going apoplectic!

  29. elkee says:

    That has got to be one of the first pics of you and Ted I’ve seen where he does not look like he’s being tortured. Loved the awesome throwback pics. More please.

    • Oh many more throwback pics to share. I can’t believe how many my mom has in her old albums! The pic of Ted and me is pretty much the ONLY one he seems to be at ease (this photo was pre Miley and Robin at Halloween, btw).

  30. I know I’m late to the pajama party, but I’d be lying if I said I weren’t currently furiously searching eBay for Ninja Turtles onesies so I don’t miss the next shindig! Well done!

  31. […] the resident cray cray cat lady of Nashville, it’s a given that I shove my precious pussy Mr. Bear into a costume on any and […]

  32. […] Yep. Still a crazy cat lady. […]

  33. […] Not this bat shit crazy cat lady! […]

  34. […] you’ve followed my shenanigans for long, you’re well aware that I am bat shit crazy about my cat Ted and slightly cray cray about the brother I forced upon him last year, New Cat […]

  35. […] that I’m officially on my way to being a bona fide, living, breathing, crazy as hell cat lady after recently adopting two more felines, we’re all getting settled in our new routines at […]

  36. […] that I’m officially on my way to being a bona fide, living, breathing, crazy as hell cat lady after recently adopting two more felines, we’re all getting settled in our new routines at […]

  37. […] Been a crazy cat lady since […]

  38. […] the risk of sounding like an even bat shit crazier cat lady than I already am, I found TB’s little stuffed up nose and snot bubbles kinda […]

Holla at me!

