And the A-Mani-dy Award Goes to…

Oh how Oscar night is filled to the brim with sequins, sparkles and mostly handsome dudes in tuxes. So due to the fact I wasn’t getting all gussied up in a fabulously gaudy gown, I set my sights on dressing up my manicure in honor of the Academy Awards.

The award...

Recipient of the Best Supporting Nails award.

To achieve these award winning nails, you’ll need two colors. A solid gold (which I happen to have a bottle of Chanel that is going for $90 on eBay. Why did I ever open this gift?!) and something as glittery as all get out.

Chanel and OPI

Chanel in Gold Fiction and OPI in Glow Up Already (which seriously must be named after a man).

After one coat of clear base, I applied two handsome coats of the Gold Fiction. I thought about leaving my nails a plain gold for all of three seconds.

blah

Way too blah for the Oscars, yes?

I applied one coat of OPI gold sparkle, concentrating most of the polish on the tips, trying to create a slight ombre look. Then swiped my freshly painted nails with one coat of Seche Vite Dry Fast Top Coat (best ever in the history of top coats. I swear).

Mission accomplished

Bubbly and glittering gold nails. A perfect awards night combo in my book.

While no statues were given out in my mini manse last night, Ted and I practiced our acceptance speech with my glimmering nails wrapped tightly around the bottle of bubbly acting as a stand in for a naked Academy Award trophy.

Of course the first person he demand I thank was him, naturally.

“I’d like to thank the Academy of Ted…”

CBXB!

24 thoughts on “And the A-Mani-dy Award Goes to…

  1. Love the nail polish

  2. Champs trumps little gold naked man statue any day of the week!

  3. stylentonic says:

    You gold nails are simply gorgeous!!!!

  4. markbialczak says:

    OK, you have the perfect post on top for this great bit of news. I nominate you for The Seven Awards, CBXB, and I hope there’s a lot of good luck that comes with it.
    http://markbialczak.com/2014/03/04/this-award-come-in-sevens-an-amazing-bundle/

  5. Love! Love!! Love!!! Especially the Chanel! Especially the gold glitter! Perfect mani for the Oscars!

  6. Phil Lanoue says:

    Of course in reality you could dip your nails in tar and as long as you can still get Ted’s food can open all is right with the world.

  7. Molly says:

    Love it! I can’t seem to do much more with my nails than remember not to bite them, and cut them now and then. So it’s always impressive when you show off your “hand”iwork. 😀

  8. I like your mani! The first picture, thumb up!

  9. SerachShiro says:

    What a colour, amazing Chanel !!! 🙂

Holla at me!

