Girls Just Wanna Have Fun

Getting together with my gal pals always starts off with classy intentions.

Sometimes, we start at a local Nashville winery where the owner is out and about rubbing elbows with visitors. And being that this winery dude used to be in one of country music’s biggest duos, Brooks and Dunn we have no shame in asking for a photo, naturally.

Does anyone else hear Neon Moon?

Patiently waiting for a neon moon with Kix Brooks while guzzling wine.

Typically on a ladies night, we begin with good intentions all dolled up with our lipstick still in tact.

Good intentions

Pretty in pink with lipstick, of course.

Then after about a cocktail and a half, photo shoots commence while our love for one another gushes throughout conversations.

Fun fun

I love you. No I love you! But I loooove you, Girl.

Once love is professed, it’s time for shots.

And then...

Cheers to classy times.

And then hell starts to break loose…like taking pictures of our party in the back of a mini van.

Photos!

Yep, that’s how we roll.

We feel free to ditch the shoes and any ounce of dignity as our killer heels hurt our feet.

Shoes off!

Who needs shoes when you have booze?!

Our magical powers of prowess surface as we will our significant others to call us.

Pleeeeeeeeease call!

Pleeeeeeeeease call!

We find other uses for feminine products while on cocktail number five.

Tampon Time

No Botox needed when you have a maxi pad.

The fun on girls night out never stops – not even for pangs of hunger.

STOP!

Won’t stop. Can’t stop.

Us trashtacular gals know when it’s time to stuff our faces like truck drivers in order to keep the party going.

Like this...

Eating cheeseburgers is hilarious business.

Once our bellies are full, we charge on divulging deep, dark secrets.

Secrets

Trust me, your secret is not safe with me.

Photo ops get a little trying as we start to lean like the Tower of Pisa.

Pic train

Wait, you leaning left or right?

Once we start feeling fat from cramming food in our bellies, yoga moves seem like a good idea.

Work it.

A plank pose. Who’s with me?

And then we get to feeling crafty. Who doesn’t want a marker creation on their forehead?

Get crafty.

Trust me. This is the best smiley face ever.

No gals evening is ever complete without the appearance of jazz hands.

Jazz hands, anyone?

Treating ten digits like extra accessories.

An evening with my sophisticated crowd wouldn’t be the same without helping a lady to a chair.

Hey-oh! It's not a GNO until someone is groped.

Hey-oh! It’s not a GNO until someone is groped.

But all good things must come to an end.

NOOOOOOOOO I never want the party to end!

NOOOOOOOOO I never want the party to stop!

Some of the bigger bawl babies have to be coddled – soothed into knowing there will be another night to galavant around with the girls.

Tell me I'm going to be OK...

Tell me I’m going to be OK…

Coming home in the morning light isn’t as glamorous as Cyndi Lauper makes it out to be but at least my mother isn’t yelling at me to get my life right.

To this. Sushi can suck it.

Dreams of next GNO dancing in my head.

While it may take us a little time to get back into our daily saddles again, we always have fun in the back of our minds as we work the week away.

Is it? Well, is it?!

Is it? Well, is it?!

Who’s in for the next night out?

CBXB

CBXB!

49 thoughts on “Girls Just Wanna Have Fun

  1. Kaufman's Kavalkade says:

    I saw Brooks n Dunn in concert at the Tulare County Fair back in the early to mid 90’s. And they were awesome! #jazzhands. Ok, maybe no jazzhands. but still.

    As you know, we here in the Valley think we are Nashville west, what with the Bakersfield Sound (1.5 hours south of Tulare) and (Buck Owens, Merle) and the Sons of the San Joaquin, from here.

    Where’s Conrad?

    Conrad, boot scootin boogie over here mate.

    • C’mon! I know you did jazzhands to “My Maria”! The chorus just BEGS for it!

      I love that you live in Nashville west. I mean, with all of the klout you listed, how could it not be considered Nashville west?!

  2. Kaufman's Kavalkade says:

    FIX YOUR SHARE BUTTON! haha. It says via @wordpress and not your name.. lol.

  3. Tracy says:

    The maxi pad on your forehead was epic!!

  4. Reblogged this on By the Mighty Mumford and commented:
    I’M ALL FOR THAT….MAKE MINE A DIET GINGER ALE, PLEASE! …THAT IS…IF I’M INVITED! πŸ™‚

  5. markbialczak says:

    I guess Kix had Ronnie out back stomping the grapes, right, CBXB? That’s what happens after a breakup. One party get the wine and the other gets to whine. Ronnie’s the one who can sing, by the way, in case that maxi-pad also was blocking your ears. Love “Neon Moon,” B&D fave! When you ladies roll, you lean to the left, lean to the right, stand up sit down bite bite bite (the cheeseburger).

    • I need to start consulting you before hitting the publish button! Love the cheer!

      Ronnie is the one that can sing – you’re spot on. But apparently Kix is the one that can drink, so he’s my favorite of the two. πŸ™‚

      • markbialczak says:

        Kix played in a golf pro am up here one year and his partner was John Daly. The rumor was that they partied from the end of their round to JD’s tee time the next morning.

        Fun guy!

        You give me such great material to coin new cheers and phrases, by the way. What a writing team we make, CBXB!

      • Seriously a fab writing duo, you and me!

        Word around town is that Kix is quite the partier, so I bet you heard right when he was with John Daly in your neck of the woods!

  6. What’s a “feminine product”? Sounds a bit sexist. Fill me in!

  7. Seriously, do you think I could pull off a maxi pad moment at that blog conference? Oh, if ONLY you could be there, sigh!

  8. JMC813 says:

    Me thinks this ladies night out may have been done in several takes. Unless you and the ladies were traveling with your own wardrobe person. LOL. Looks like a hell of a lot of fun though CBXB. Thanks for bringin us along.

  9. The Regular Guy NYC says:

    Nothing like a wild GNO with the sexy ladies! Just bring bail money!

  10. It looks like such a great time!! πŸ™‚ Great botox fix!

    http://www.sweetcandydreamer.com

  11. stylentonic says:

    You definitely know how to have fun girl! πŸ˜‰

  12. kellisamson says:

    I’m in! I loved this post.

  13. Sign me up for a smiley face at some tbd GNO soon!

  14. Phil Lanoue says:

    Love and shots. Yup, I’m on board.

  15. […] scoot boogied over to Mr.  Dunn’s house.  That’s right.  That Dunn.  The Dunn of Brooks & […]

  16. FreeUrCloset says:

    LMAO! Those epic maxi pad GNO moments! When we get together, girlie, we’ll have to show you what we do with tampons πŸ˜‰ #stayclassy

    XOXO N & N

  17. SerachShiro says:

    You know how to life and how to have fun, love all of these photos but the last is so awesome and beautiful-fun !! πŸ™‚

  18. Wait a minute, there was at least 12 clothes changes there…..something isn’t quite right in Nashville.

  19. There is nothing better than hanging out with the gals. Girls night out is the best. I hope Teddy was okay with you misbehaving :).

Holla at me!

