The Bomb

I’ve never met a photo I couldn’t bomb.

Being that this is one of my sparkling qualities and photo bombing is a dying art, I take great care in honing this skill down to perfection.

Want a nice selfie for a LinkedIn profile photo?

Boom

Not happening.

Or perhaps a profile pic for Facebook?

Bomb

Fail.

Or maybe a cute selfie for Twitter?

Bomb

Wide mouth human stealing your thunder.

How about capturing a moment with a friend you see never?

Bomb

I’m there to ruin it.

Want to commemorate a celebration, hoping to get a pic good enough to frame?

Bomb

Three’s a crowd.

Or maybe you wanted to document the time a friend had swine flu and got to wear a face mask to a wedding.

Bomb

Too bad. I needed to jump in and deliver a single Dorito.

It’s impossible to snap a pic of you enjoying a sunny Nashville day with me around.

Bomb

Can you see me?

Bomb

Can you see me now?

Bomb

NOW can you see me?

On a girls trip and want one goddamn picture without me in it?

Bomb

Too bad.

Bomb

Still here.

A sweet photo of a couple can be all kinds of ruined by my ability to be a complete jackass.

Bomb

Romance ruiner.

Trying to capture the lovely lamp you admire and would like to remember?

Bomb

You get me with jazz hands instead.

Want a photo with your two raven haired, gorgeous daughters for a Christmas card?

image-28

Think you spot a famous person in Nashville and try to covertly whip your camera phone out?

Bomb

Made ya giggle. And shake the camera. But at least you got my mug.

I also have the ability to photo bomb famous guitar players.

Bomb

Poor Richie Sambora striking a rock star pose that I immediately thwarted.

Taking a shine to my innate ability to make a complete ass clown of myself, one of my blogging and Twitter besties, @WanderinPoet has created a webisode featuring yours truly entitled #TheBomb on Twitter.

As you can see by the first two episodes, my knack for being able to ruin a photo is still going strong…

1 ~ Bill Clinton

photo

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Come join on the photo bombing fun with @WanderinPoet.

Next time you’re prepping for a pic, peek over your shoulder to be sure I’m not hovering…

CBXB

CBXB!

37 thoughts on “The Bomb

  1. Nothing like a good photobomb! You look psycho in some of these!

    Now go comment on my new post. You have to have at least one good story!

  2. markbialczak says:

    Did you see my post today? I was able to find a baby picture of me with my mom that you failed to photo bomb. Oh, yeah, it was taken in 1958, but YOU did NOT photo BOMB it, CBXB!

  3. John says:

    You are a nut! LOL! Those photo bombing websites are so funny.

  4. Phil Lanoue says:

    I think a good title for your new reality show would be…
    “Who was that crazy lady?!”
    Also works as a book or comedy album title.
    And you’re welcome, just give me a credit in the liner notes.

  5. Took some notes. I now know how to be a better photobomber.

  6. Merrissa says:

    You are my soulmate. I try to photobomb ANY chance I get. Wedding/professional photos included. #beware 😉

  7. renxkyoko says:

    Oh my word ! That ENERGY ! ! !

  8. JMC813 says:

    Remind me to leave the camera at home when your gonna be around. I wouldn’t want any old people getting knocked over, or dinner tables wrecked as you leap from table to table to arrive in the nick of time to put your beautiful face in my pics. I bet that to get you to pose for a photo of you is near impossible unless you are covertly sneaking into a photo of someone else, or sharing a selfie with your fave man Mr Bear! LOL. You rock CBXB. hOPE ALL IS WELL. HAVE A KICKASS WEEKEND!!!!

    • Try as you might to leave your camera at home but I will still find my way in to some image of yours…it’s a daunting hobby but someone must do it! Now Ted and I are getting photo bombed by New Cat. We must train him ASAP!

  9. Diana says:

    Oh my gosh, you’re great! lol

  10. Aussa Lorens says:

    You are hilarious! We all rue the day that my 12 year old nephew learned how to photobomb, the little troll.

  11. Kavalkade Krew says:

    ROFL.

  12. Love your fun photobomb pictures. I never been or tried to photobomb anyone I think I might try it now :).

  13. OMG, you are sooo professional at this photo-bombing game!! Thanks for the laughs. Hilarious pics. 😀

  14. st sahm says:

    HAHAHAHA!! You’ve got mad skillz!

  15. st sahm says:

    Reblogged this on St Sahm and commented:
    Because…she’s funny.

  16. SerachShiro says:

    Ooh you are so hilarious and I loved the photo with Clinton a lot, such a kickass fun photo, hihihi 🙂 !

  17. whatwewear says:

    hahahahahhhah you are amazing
    seriously, your blog is the go-to place if we’re ever in a bad mood!
    xoxo

  18. You are the Jedi Master! You wield your photobomb like a light saber.

Holla at me!

