Adios Amigos!

Goodbye Nashville! Hello vacay!

A few weeks ago I was bitching and moaning that I had nothing on the books for Spring Break. The vacation Gods heard my whiny ass soon and soon I’ll be basking at the beach while cabana boys deliver endless umbrella adorned Skinny Pirates.

Teddy will be checking in on the blog (as he loves revisiting posts all about him, naturally) while I’m away.

Ted loving Ted

Ted loving Ted.

Of course he’ll also be pining for me daily, so he’ll dramatically thrust himself into a fave blanket in my absence.

Feeling sorry for himself

Feline fit for a soap opera.

New Cat has tried to pack himself among my sunscreen and sequins, although he miserably failed as he ripped every bag he tried to hide in to shreds.

Hi. I'm expensive. And I like it that way.

Where do you think you’re going?

While both of my pussies will be in beyond capable hands, I know I’ll be paying one high price upon my return (which is why I’ll be stocking up on cat nip while away).

If you hear of any breaking news on the beach, I had nothing to do with it….

Cheers!

CBXB

CBXB!

59 thoughts on “Adios Amigos!

  1. I’m totally not jealous. Unrelated, I hate you. Lol.

  2. John says:

    Have fun on the beach!

  3. Jolene says:

    Have a great time and be safe!!

  4. Tracy says:

    Have a great time and drink one (or two) for me!

  5. markbialczak says:

    Bask, imbibe, rinse, repeat. Have a great Vay-Kay-Shun, CBXB.

  6. Hurricane CBXB approaching…stock up on skinny pirates, hurricane expected to last a couple of weeks!

    Enjoy… πŸ˜‰

  7. Ooooh! Have the v best time!!!! Bon voyage goddess! 😎🍸😎🍸😎🍸

  8. JMC813 says:

    Nothing to do with it? C’mon Ya gotta own up to yer mischief and hijinks. Ya always have before!!! LOL.Even the stuff ya haven’t got to yet. Have a beyond awesome time doing the vacay thing. Wish I was there. Tahoe in August is my thing though so I got that to look forward to. Raise some hell for me CBXB.

    John

    • Oooh! Tahoe in August? I’ve never been there, so it should be on my list of places to visit if you love it, yes? And all kinds of hell was raised…and my liver is still wondering why I’ve switched to water now that I’m back in my mini manse.

      • JMC813 says:

        Glad you had fun raisin hell. Yup, Lake Tahoe is probably my fave place in the world. (Like I have been anywhere really!! LOL) The largest alpine lake in the world, and it is absolutely beautiful. I love the sierra mountains. Not to mention the fact that I am a cyclist so the road and Mtn biking to be had there is beyond compare. It really is a bicycling Mecca. A bit crowded during the higher tourist seasons, which are hard to avoid, but definitely worth the trip. It is beautiful in the winter too, but I am just not a cold weather person. AT ALL. Be well and stay hydrated. lol

      • Still hydrating! If I ever seen you in Lake Tahoe, I will be sitting on the back of your bike in a baby seat, making you cycle your legs off while I am drinking my ass off. Cool?

      • JMC813 says:

        LOL. Such a visual that would be. I could use the workout as well as the entertainment that would provide, having you along for the ride. We’ll get ya one of those kiddie trailers so you can fully relax with a few sippy cups full of Skinny Pirates.

      • SCORE! A kiddie trailer!

  9. Phil Lanoue says:

    Ya know…. You *could* just maybe possibly consider this an extension of birthday festivities and therefore have even *more* reason to let lose and really go a tiny bit crazy. Allright yes I know that’s so totally not your style, but please try to take a small break from visiting museums, attending poetry readings, and taking cooking lessons during your vacay and see if you could have a little fun. Do it for me ok?!

    • I took your advice to the fullest – although as you mentioned, felt foreign to me. I forced Bloody Marys down my throat every morning, followed by an afternoon switch to about 9 Skinny Pirates and then tried to decide between fresh lobster, stone crab or clams. I even refrained from doing boring anything educational, which is also so out of my realm. The extended birthday celebration was a success!

  10. Enjoy yourself! and me? SO JEALOUS!

  11. Have an awesome time. Hope Ted and company don’t burn down the house with crazy parties he’ll throw. Booze, strippers, and drugs!

  12. Enjoy your vacation πŸ™‚ Super cute kitties as always πŸ™‚

    http://www.sweetcandydreamer.com

  13. Happy hols!! We need some pics of skinny pirates; the human kind. πŸ˜€

  14. SerachShiro says:

    Have a great break there at that inviting beach and enjoy as much as possible, (Skinny Pirates, love and good food…..hahaha)! Don’t be worry your thunderstorms will be directing your house like real professionals and before you know you will be back in now-time with beautiful memories πŸ™‚ ! ❀

  15. vudragovich says:

    You are not letting them go to the BIGGEST litter box they will ever see?!?!? Bad mommy!

    Of course from the sanitary point of view I TOTALLY appreciate you leaving them at home!

  16. kellisamson says:

    You so deserve a vacation! Hope you find a cute cabana boy. xo

  17. Aussa Lorens says:

    Enjoy the vacation!!!

  18. Kavalkade Krew says:

    Come back! Oh my gawd, come back! I cannot live!

    Wait… I think I’m ok. Yeah… I’m okish.

  19. Kavalkade Krew says:

    Im still ok, I think.

  20. Kavalkade Krew says:

  21. Mitzie Mee says:

    Enjoy your vacay. Where are you heading?

Holla at me!

