Weekend Winks – Hippity Hoppity Style

Money hunt with the help from Captain.

Money filled eggs + Skinny Pirates = Perfect Easter

As Easter found its way to Nashville yesterday, I packed up the kit cats and headed out to see what the bunny left behind at my parent’s house.

Over the river...

Ted is the best navigator ever – or so he thinks.

New Cat was a little less chill, as he howled the meow of his people the entire 30 minute ride. That being said, this car ride was the longest one we’ve shared yet and the first time he’s been in a kennel that wasn’t whisking him away to the vet.

New Cat

Not so happy New Cat.

After the incessant bawling, Mama needed an Easter cocktail immediately upon arrival.

Drove me to drink.

Driven to drink.

While sipping on refreshments, we got to FaceTime with the twins in Iowa. My niece has taken a shine to the phone (naturally) and being able to see herself on the screen.

Getting down with her bad self

Hello Gorgeous.

Cute Faces

Double the fun – definitely double the trouble.

My buddy The Wandering Poet spread the bunny love by decorating eggs with his Twitter Krew.

Krew

Best batch of eggs this year.

Which reminded me of the years full of egg hunts with cousins and our beautiful makeshift Easter baskets – plastic grocery bags.

Old school baskets. Trashtacular baskets

Trashtacular Easter at its finest.

While I didn’t have any cousins to trample, I was able to take my sweet time in collecting eggs and finding my Easter basket (I was very good this year…if you believe it).

Easter mania

Double fisting.

Tedstar refused to move from the chick pail full of eggs scooped up from our annual money hunt (instead of candy, my bunny stuffs the plastic with cold hard cash). And this year, none of the eggs jingled when shook with the usual dimes, nickles and pennies.

Guard cat.

Guard cat.

Score!

Score!

What did get Teddy up and running strolling was a Toblerone bar that he knew he couldn’t have – but tempted himself anyway.

Lured with chocolate

Inconspicuous fail.

Aside from our annual money hunt there is another family tradition that involves the cheap, Easter basket grass and my dad.

This guy loves him some Easter grass.

This guy loves him some Easter grass.

Being that I can’t help myself from leaving a trail of this stringy shit everywhere like my own version of the Tasmanian devil, my dad once made the mistake of voicing his disdain for my messiness with the fake plastic grass.

Easter Grass Galore

Case  in point.

In the past I’ve hidden piles of this festive filler under his pillow, in his shoes, in the bed, etc…So this year the E. Bunny got smart and inserted paper grass into my basket instead, hoping to thwart finding strings of plastic on the floor until Christmas.

But…I can’t be stopped.

What's behind his shower curtain?

A little shower surprise…

Peter Cottontail was here.

The CBXB Bunny was here.

After planting the Monday am prank, the cats and I high tailed it back to our mini manse, where we closed the fabulous weekend with one last cocktail.

Easters taste so good.

Easters taste so good.

We hope Peter Cottontail was as kind to you as he was to Nashville.

Cheers!

CBXB

CBXB!

24 thoughts on “Weekend Winks – Hippity Hoppity Style

  1. Kavalkade Krew says:

    Teddy gets cash stuffed into barrels?

    This is very bad for the campaign!

  2. You guys are too cool! Looks like you had a pawesome time! Happy Easter!

  3. Nothing says Easter like booze and colored eggs!

  4. Looks like you had a Hoppy Easter! We got home and I spent the day doing load after load of our vacay clothes while hub went surfing. See anything wrong with that picture? Ha ha.

  5. SerachShiro says:

    Hello to you and what a gorgeous Easter basket you’ve got, I’m so in love with Teddy, looking to his innocent lovely face, for me he’s business card of an example how all cats esthetic have to be ! The photo of the fake plastic grass is amazing, how you had a great time with that festive fun filler…………hahaha, again Happy Easter and drink a Skinny Pirate for me :)!

  6. markbialczak says:

    You had a hopping Easter in Nashville, CBXB. Cold, hard cash. Even Teddy and New Cat seem impressed. Just want to know: What in God’s name is a Toblerone bar?

  7. Phil Lanoue says:

    I had scrambled eggs for Easter breakfast along with a Bloody Mary (ok, two) that’s festive right?!?
    I would like to hire Ted for security at my next event. What’s his rate?

  8. Ahh you went hopping with the kitties. New Cat doesn’t sound as cool calm and collected as Mr. Teddy Bear. He’ll get with the program soon. Your basket looks fabulous!

  9. Cash eggs! Your Easter Bunny rocks!

  10. stylentonic says:

    Love your amazing eggs! kiss kiss

Holla at me!

