On Tour With CBXB

My job doesn’t suck.

My job doesn't suck.

Backstage pass perks that sometimes come along with my paycheck.

When my boss asked me if I could play host on a tour bus to a festival in Jacksonville, FL this weekend it took all of .02 seconds for me to respond with a yes.

Actually, I think I screamed, “OH HELLS YEAH!”

You know, me being oh so classy and all.

Weekend ride

My chariot awaits.

While this weekend home on wheels rocks, it’s my job to stuff it with nothing but high quality snacks. I spent almost the entire morning trying to strong-arm my cart around the grocery store.

Fully loaded.

Who needs caviar when you can have Doritos?

But of course I lent my expertise the utmost important component of this trip…

Utmost importance

Putting my liquor brilliance to good use.

It’s good to have a belly full of cocktails before you crawl into the crevice otherwise known as a bunk on the bus.

My bed

A non-restful night’s sleep awaits yours truly.

Squeezing in

My graceful attempt to squeeze my ass in a bunk last year.

Although most of my time will be spent in the front lounge area talking, snacking, talking, cocktailing and looking at myself in the ceiling mirror.

Home

Best. Ceiling. Ever.

So you can bet your ass folks will be wondering why the hostess is on the floor most of the weekend.

What the what?! Mirror Mirror on the ceiling...

Mirror Mirror on the ceiling, does anyone else find this appealing?

As soon as my back hit the floor, I wondered which rock star used this area to put the mirrors to use…and then jumped up so fast, I almost gave myself whiplash.

But not before I captured a photo, of course.

Cheers to the weekend!

CBXB

CBXB!

55 thoughts on “On Tour With CBXB

  1. Doritos, booze, a music festival, and a tour bus. Life is good!

  2. Have fun. We are headed back from a week in Jacksonville right now. It was splendid. Cheers!🍷🍺🍸🍹

  3. markbialczak says:

    There is not doubt in my mind, CBXB, no matter who else is on this bus, it will totally belong to you by the end of the first bend of the road. Have a fun and festival feat tour bus trip, and watch out for those rock star mirror flash thoughts!

  4. Tracy says:

    Ohhhhh, you will have a blast. You have a great weekend!!

  5. John says:

    Love the last photo… Have a fun and safe trip!!

  6. Ships that pass…my tugboat man was in jacksonville until yesterday morning lol…you guys could have raised a glass to honor ME lol

  7. curvyroads says:

    CBXB I have been all but invisible in the blog world of late, but this post drew me out! I officially want to be you, or your assistant. πŸ˜€

  8. JMC813 says:

    Mind a little detour to California? Swing by and pick me up? LOL. I wish. Looks like a busload of good times and a lost weekend in the making. Have an awesome time CBXB. Can’t wait to hear about it.

    • If we swung out to Cali, we’d just be arriving now! Fun times, indeed. My body hasn’t computed that the weekend is over yet and it’s Tuesday…

      • JMC813 says:

        LOL, well if you swung out here and were just arriving then the fun would just be about to start then wouldn’t it? Ha Ha!! Glad it was fun. Love it when it takes two days plus to wind down from a trip. As long as it is not with a cement head.

      • No cement heads here. Almost feeling back to normal – all I need is about 23 more hours of sleep and I’ll be all good in the hood! Too bad the fun isn’t just starting for us in Cali!

  9. kellisamson says:

    So fun!!! Have a blast!

  10. VivBlogs says:

    I have ALWAYS wanted to see what the inside of one of those busses are like. Nice snax, BTW. When you are road trippin’, you gotta roll with the filth.

  11. vudragovich says:

    It is just a weekend of hostess drinking. .. Why is there a place to sleep? You know Mr Ted is going to require mucho imported duck&peas. New kat… sure you can figure it out. Pink hair to play w maybe?

    • I’m being punished by the kit cats! I’m pouring duck and peas out my wazoo and New Kat…he’s happy to play with pink hair AND climb every possible thing imaginable in my mini manse in order for me to never rip an eyeball off of him. Up to no good these two after I’ve been hostessing (er…drinking) the weekend away!

  12. Red solo cup and mirror mirror on the wall. Hey yah!

  13. Quite an enviable ‘job’, I would say. I’m sure you’ll be a BIG hit. πŸ™‚

  14. Phil Lanoue says:

    After careful examination of your photos, I believe you are pretty much well stocked with booze and snacks. So I have to declare that…job well done!
    Have fun! (yeah right, you need me to remind you of that)

  15. OMG how much am I looking forward to the next post?!?!?!
    Hope the weekend makes Rolling Stone look like Sesame Street!

    • HA! It was indeed a doozie of a weekend. Especially with the type of crowd country music seems to lure to shows. I had more fun people watching than anything all weekend (especially with a Skinny Pirate in hand).

  16. SerachShiro says:

    Wonderful…………You have a really great job and you’re right about Doritos ! That’s a very funny photo with you on the ground looking into the ……… πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ !

  17. Hmmm, drooling for Doritos chip. I haven’t had those for ages. Looking sexy on that mirror picture. Have fun!

  18. Daaamn. Nice wheels, kid. Styling!

  19. dannadesigns says:

    Awesome…your fun and fabulous!

Holla at me!

