Beauty and the Beast

My gal pal, who is as pretty, preppy and classy as a Kate Spade clutch and I were recently killing time while waiting on a concert to commence.Β  And what do ladies do when bored?

Conduct a photo shoot at the table, naturally.

The photographer gave us strict instructions on how to pose for each pic with each of our interpretations having wide range.

Pose #1. Wacky

Kate Spade went for jazz hands, while I went for the trashtacular Miley Cyrus pose.

Wacky

Take 1: Beauty and the Beast – Peace Out.

Pose #2. Sexy

I chose a facial expression which made me resemble a middle-aged woman who just had her lips plumped. Very becoming, I know. Kate Spade went for gangsta cute, which I think she nailed.

Sexy...

Take 2: Beauty and the Beast – Simply irresistible.

Pose #3. Surprise

Naturally I went all out with my photo bombing face. Ms. Spade was unsure of what to do, so she studied my mad skills while I held the pose for a solid six seconds. I don’t even think I blinked.

Taking a gander at my mad skills.

Beauty taking a gander at the Beast’s hand/eye/mouth coordination abilities.

Kate Spade went for a scary surprise, while I was able to keep my “look how big my mouth is and white my teeth are when I wear red lipstick and how I’ve been able to keep my jazz hands as wide as possible due to show choir in high school” pose.

Classy and trashy all in the same pic. Guess which one I am?

Take 3: Classy, accompanied by wide-mouthed white trash.

You know my beastly ways try to keep everything sophisticated.

Always.

CBXB

CBXB!

 

36 thoughts on “Beauty and the Beast

  1. markbialczak says:

    In Surprise, you two are rocking as Katie Holmes and Jennie McCarthy. And I mean that to win you both over, I swear, CBXB. πŸ˜‰

  2. Hahahaha, you’re no beast. You’ll be glad to hear that I’ll be at a Toby Keith concert tomorrow night. Yeehaw!

  3. Holy Crappolla! How do light up those blue eyes of yours without an actual extension cord?! ❀️both of the goegeousnesses’ posing!

  4. watch the crack about the middle aged woman who had her lips plumped…were you referring to ME?? LOL

  5. Wow!! I’m suitably impressed. I’m now off to practise in front of my mirror. πŸ™‚

  6. vudragovich says:

    Picture 1 is good (bet you turned a few guy’s heads your way) but pic 4 looks most funner!

  7. JMC813 says:

    You ought to write a book. Full of pictures and “how to” illustrations of course. It would be entitled “How to spontaneously turn seemingly mundane moments into one HELL of a lot of FUN!!” Best seller list for sure CBXB. You got skills. Be well and HAVE FUN.

    • Now you’re talking! I absolutely love the title. I am going to begin compiling all of the photos I have with insane facial expressions and watch my computer start to smoke. Then start on fire.

      • JMC813 says:

        Just Dial 9 and 1 first just in case the whole thing explodes with the pressure of flammable awesomocity (My WORD) that surrounds the world of CBXB. lol. Then all that is left to do is hit the last 1 and help is on the way. With all the moonshine and Cap’n around I would say Highly Flammable Awesomocity for sure.

      • Awesomocity is my new fave word that I am incorporating into my vocabulary STAT!

      • JMC813 says:

        As long as I get cred for it’s origin. LOL. Awesomocity is a JMC creation as far as I know and you are MORE than welcomr to “Spread the WORD” so to speak. LMAO. Keep Rawkin

      • Full credit of awesomocity is all yours my friend! πŸ™‚

  8. Mitzie Mee says:

    Yay for that Miley Cyrus pose! Did he also ask you to twerk?

  9. So many emotions, wow, is this method acting? ; )))

  10. SerachShiro says:

    I enjoyed this post speaking about different poses and it was hilarious your expression of the trashtacular pose and how you describe the sexy pose of you…….fun ! No one can do the last pose like you do so great, it always makes me so laughing πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ !

Holla at me!

