Weekend Winks – Moonshine-a-Rita Style

My Nashville weekend was full of cats (naturally), a little singing, snacks and all kinds of cocktails.

Being that I was about to piss my pants upon entering my mini manse Friday after work, I was unable to stop and conduct my typical greeting to my adoring felines. Not having any of that, Mr. Needypants wouldn’t leave me alone for all of 32 seconds to go to the bathroom.

Can't even piss without a cat in my lap.

Crazy cat lady can’t even piss without a cat in lap.

After showering New Cat with the appropriate affection on the toilet, I rushed around as was hosting a vocal rehearsal for No Name Band and needed to pull the proper ingredients for a successful evening.

Friday night delight

Successful ingredient #1: A buffet of Captain for Skinny Pirates.

Snack attack.

Successful ingredient #2: A few ‘healthy’ snacks.

While all of the rehearsal shenanigans were taking place inside, these two couldn’t have cared less what was going on.

My less than impressed audience.

Curiosity definitely not killing these cats.

Earlier in the day, I received a brand new (to me) queen size bed (I’ve been sleeping double my entire adult life) for free and was beyond excited to give it the first test run.

Happy for all of three minutes.

Happy for all of three minutes.

Being that the bed is solid as a rock…I got about two hours of sleep.ย  But beggars can’t be choosy, right?

While visiting my folks this past weekend, I gave little Elvis a manicure, which he was none-too-thrilled about receiving.

Stop. Mani time.

Stop. Mani time.

It turns out that my niece, Princess B does a pretty good imitation of her feline uncle.

Takes after her feline uncle.

Cray cray cat lady in the making.

Although Father’s Day was a month ago and I am absolutely behind on gift giving (I just like to streeeeetch a holiday out, OK?) I lovingly wrapped up Dad’s gift in my fave hue.

Pink Present.

Pretty in pink.

Teeny tiny hose.

What gigantic man doesn’t need a teeny tiny pocket hose?

I couldn’t stop laughing my ass off at my nephew Prince B, who just learned the meaning ofย  ‘cheese’ before a photo.

CHEESE!

First time cheeser.

Saturday evening called for some low-key cocktails and company.

Saturday night's alrigh

Saturday night mini soiree.

Snack Queen

Of course the Snack Queen had to have munchies.

After a few libations, we got the Moonshine-a-Rita out for a taste testing.

Mooneshine-a-rita. Boob Juice.

Moonshine-a-rita is also known as Boob Juice (as will make clothes fall off if too much is consumed).

Naturally, I couldn’t just stop with one Boob Juice shot.

Shot # ?

Feels so good when it hits the lips.

And the over consumption of moonshine lead to (no, not clothes falling off – get your head out of the damn gutter!) photo bombing.

Photo bomb!

Sober or tipsy, I’ve got the skills for ruining a pic.

All of the party shenanigans made NC feel drunk by association.

Pussy passed out with PBR. So proud.

My pussy passed out with PBR. So proud.

Once we had a leaning chair calling for someone to sit in, we decided it was time to call the sober drivers.

Call cabs.

Ominous sign of a broken tailbone.

Detoxing by the pool was a fabulous way to spend Sunday.

Detox with sun

Sunglasses hide sins.

In between sips of a bloody mary and dips in the pool, I ran to my fave Hallmark store to purchase a must-have ornament.

Frosen. Christmas in July

Christmas in July with a Frozen theme.

I couldn’t wait to get my hands on this year’s Christmas Vacation ornament, which did not disappoint.

SQUIRREL!

I got the last one – fate!

After the holiday shopping spree and the pool, I was greeted back to the mini manse with two feuding felines on the porch.

Two feuding felines. Ted can't keep his big mouth shut. Wonder where he picked those skills up?

Ted can’t keep his big mouth shut…I’ve possibly been a bad influence.

Giving my precious pussies a lecture in love, I showed them the sibling fondness occurring in Iowa.

why can't they just get along like my B & B?

Why can’t my cats love like B & B?

Apparently the visual sunk in, as this is how we spent the rest of our Sunday.

Come to find out, they kissed and made up.

The kiss and make-up session.

Here’s hoping your week is off to a fabulous start!

Cheers!

CBXB!

25 thoughts on “Weekend Winks – Moonshine-a-Rita Style

  1. mollytopia says:

    This is the first great bathroom selfie in history – well done! Sorry your new to you bed is no bueno, but with enough moon-shine-a-ritas(sp?) you won’t care : )

  2. Oh, I just can’t do “solid” mattresses. Can’t you get your old bed back? ๐Ÿ˜• That is such a great pic of your loving twins. ๐Ÿ™‚

    • I am not sure about the old bed, as I upgraded to a queen. But I did take the old one to my parent’s house, so could probably get back. I’m being such a baby about a free mattress! Thanks for the twins compliment…you know I love them so!

  3. I love your idea of a buffet and healthy food, perfect! I haven’t been to visit for a while, glad to see you are up to your usual fabulous fun!
    Jenna

  4. 1EarthUnited says:

    Lol, funtabulous post. Ted acting like a cry baby, no longer center of attention?

  5. markbialczak says:

    Wow! Now that’s a big party weekend at the mini-manse, CBXB. How’d the voice rehearsal go? Any voices left after the party? New Cat has to learn some potty manners, by the way … you don’t need an TP with him around like that. Just saying.

  6. Hello Captain Morgan, there is a band in obvious need of sponsorship!!!!
    Still think tipsy skinny prates might be a good band name…
    Congrats on the big girl bed! Hope it gets comfier.
    Do you have a moonshinarita recipe to share?

    • I don’t have the moonshinarita recipe yet, but will see if I can get my hands on one for you!

      I love the name Tispsy Skinny Pirates for a band name! We’re still in the ‘what do you think about this’ phase so I’m adding that to my list. You will get full credit and #1 fan status if we go that route!

  7. JMC813 says:

    Pussies, Peoples, Pirates, Photo Bombs, and Moonshine? A recipe for disaster. But the best most fun kind of disaster!!! Batten down the hatches, cuz CBXB is throwin another rager! LOL.

    And I gotta say, you have just about the most expressive jazz hands I have ever seen. lol

    Oh yeah……Band Names? Howsabout “Misfits n Moonshine” ?

  8. Nancy says:

    Love, Love, Love

  9. kellisamson says:

    Wait! Who’s Elvis?! What did I miss??

    • I rescued Elvis on Thanksgiving Day a few years ago (and you’d have to have the best memory on the planet to remember). He was going to come and live with Ted and myself in the miniest mini manse I’ve ever lived in and it was too small for the three of us. I asked my parents if they’d like joint custody…and Elvis has been there ever since! He’s a sweetie.

  10. SerachShiro says:

    Love your success ingredients of healthy snacks, they’re always looking so tasteful ! B & B are so cute in all the photos and they make me often to laugh ! What a great idea to buy the frozen theme ornaments it makes your Summer definitely fun and wonderful !! ๐Ÿ™‚

Holla at me!

