Weekend Winks – Surprise Party Style

Jell-O shots, honky tonkin’ and birthday celebrations make for one fabulous Nashville weekend.

Capturing all of the honky tonk best.

Capturing all of the honky tonk best.

My mama’s birthday was this past weekend and my Aunt Crazy Pants was top secretly flying in from Iowa as a surprise. Being that it was late in the evening on Thursday night and the fact that her flights were all on time, I didn’t think twice about heading to the airport in the classiest threads in my closet.

My evening finest.

My evening finest.

When luggage didn’t make the flight, I realized I would have to grace the airport with an appearance and I got to proudly march through baggage claim in my most subtle t-shirt and see through stretch pants.

Luggage

Aunt Crazy Pants was happy to see me. The airport staff, not so much.

On Friday Ted anxiously helped with the decorating as he’s an old party pro, being that I’m his mama. New Cat was carefully taking pointers while being sure to rest his bowling ball sized belly near the front window, unable to lift a paw to help.

Decorating helpers

Party on, Ted.

Done and done!

Done and done!

Once the party prep was complete, there was only one thing left to do – get the celebration started properly.

Party On!

It’s five o’clock somewhere…just not in Nashville.

After a few happy shots, we needed to hide Aunt Crazy Pants quietly.

Quiet in the mini manse!

Silence in the mini manse!

So we put her on a stool in the corner of my bathroom. I’m nothing if not a gracious host.

HIde out.

Hide out.

Turns out Mama CBXB had zero clue any shenanigans were in the making and the surprise went off without a hitch.

Surprise!

Gotcha!

Our fabulous foursome of ladies was complete with the entrance of L-Dawg and we started to party like classy dames….which didn’t last long.

Fun Crew

Fun crew.

The inner rock stars came out about 19 minutes into the evening….

Guitar hero.

Guitar hero.

Aunt Crazy Pants decided to showcase her abilities to take Jell-O shots off of her own chest…

Jell-O shots with no hands.

No handed Jell-O bandit.

And Camo had to be called later in the night, as my aunt decided to try and single-handedly destroy my closet after copious amounts of spiked gelatin.

Camo made an appearance to save my closet's life.

Camo made an appearance to save my closet’s life.

All in all a fun way to spend a Friday night.

Cheers to an evening fulfilled!

Cheers to an evening fulfilled!

Saturday greeted us with bottomless mimosas and some girl talk for breakfast.

Table talk.

Table talk with Ted.

After spending the entire day in our pajamas, it was time to get gussied up and head downtown to honky tonk.

Gussied in our giddy ups.

Adult women in matching giddy ups are beyond fabulous, right? RIGHT?

My 6’4″ dad drives a vehicle the size of a clown car but thankfully all of our curvaceousness fit into the backseat with no problems.

Fred Flintstone mobile.

Fred Flintstone’s car is bigger. Just sayin’.

As soon as we hit Roberts Western World, it was time for jazz hands to come out and play.

Jazz handing it like it's my job.

We’re heeeeeeere! You know, the quiet ones in the corner booth.

I worked off all of my alcohol intake by sweating it out on the dance floor like it was my job with my new friend Gramps.

My new fave Grandpa.

Dancing with the Stars FAIL.

Aunt Crazy Pants had a much better time being twirled around by her own personal Fred Astaire.

Cray Pants

Giving me and Gramps a run for our dancing money.

There’s nothing less annoying than the dancing crew who takes endless selfies of themselves, in hopes one photo will capture all of the fun taking place.

Holla!

We look nuts and my mom is headless but we’re living it up.

Sunday morning came all too soon and my poor pussies were pooped from all of the weekend late night festivities.

Party pooped

Looking just how I felt…from all of the dancing.

Prince and the pillow.

His Royal Highness with my pillow, refusing to move for placement of my head.

And while we cat napped the rest of the weekend away, the three days of celebrating were well worth the headache(s), liver dehydration and caloric overload.

Fun festive

Two waters, please.

Here’s hoping your week is off to a fabulous start!

CBXB

CBXB!

 

29 thoughts on “Weekend Winks – Surprise Party Style

  1. I better rethink things…I don’t know if SoCal could handle you and your posse. Yes, I meant to spell it that way lol!

  2. As much as I adore all the alcohol, dancing, twinsie outfits and secretly stashed aunties, (and I do adore all of it), the one thing I love most about this post is the last pic – adorbsx2.

  3. Jani says:

    Was a super fun weekend! Lots of memories made. Thank you!

  4. breezyk says:

    Looks like a blast ladies!

  5. Phil Lanoue says:

    Ted is the absolute party pro! NC is learning I’m sure but has a way to go.
    Looks like y’all had a fantastic time! I have a slight head ache and hangover just from reading this. I better get started on something to deserve it. Where’s that bourbon bottle?!?

  6. markbialczak says:

    Holy crap, what a weekend. Aunt Crazy Pants is off the hook. Great surprise for your mom, CBXB! You are the planner and the partier supreme, my friend!

  7. Nancy Brown says:

    It was fabulous in every way!

  8. kellisamson says:

    Happy Birthday to your super-fun mama! You are lucky girls to have one another! xo

  9. Looks like your mom had a very happy birthday weekend, in spite of being headless. šŸ˜€

  10. while you are on the subject of crazy pants..is this you in the video attached..

  11. JMC813 says:

    I want your life CBXB. LOL Just not your cats. I remember the glory days of partying like a rock star. While trying to become a rock star. I was very good at one, while I failed miserably at the other. Can you guess which is which? HINT: My name cannot be found inside any CD sleeves. Ah well…..Fun trying. I also wish my family was half as crazy and fun as yours appears to be. ROCK ON CBXB and have a killer week.

    • Just because your name isn’t included on any CD sleeves doesn’t mean you weren’t a rock star, my friend! If you were in a band, you have a certain swagger. Just the way it is! My family is for hire if you need a dose of craziness at your next family get together!

      • JMC813 says:

        You Know me too well CBXB. There is a certain swagger I carry with me at all times. Or does it carry me? Either way I am a BAAAAAD MuthaF’r. LOL. Sorry. Got a case of the ego’s tonight. And as far as hiring your family for the family functions I think just one of you is more than enough. Guess which one?? LMAO. Be well friend

      • You don’t have to hire me, I’ll just come be the entertainment (WARNING: I will not shut up). We must be channeling the same ego because I’m a bad motherfucka myself this week. Oh sah-nap!

  12. SerachShiro says:

    For first I want to say that your mum was lucky to have you for organize everything and I like it so much that you 3 were dressed up in the same way šŸ™‚ ! Your cats are wonderful and you can see your positive energy in them, what a beautiful birthday you had together šŸ™‚ šŸ™‚ !

Holla at me!

