Weekend Winks – WTF Happened?!

It was a long Nashville weekend full of celebrating Halloween and football victories, which lead to my demise.

Seriously. What the fuck?

Seriously. How a weekend full of fun feels come Sunday.

It all started out on Halloween with a some gussied up gals at work.

A pizza, a ghoul and bat girl.

The sweetest slice of pizza ever, an ass clown of a ghoul and Bat Girl.

My Iowa twins were happily acting like their favorite animals on the planet.

Busy cat and dog.

Princess Kit Kat and Prince Bow Wow.

Instead of roaming the streets in packed bars downtown, I bellied up at my fave watering hole, Dalts for my All Hallows’ Eve treats.

Treats instead of tricks for me.

Skinny Pirates instead of tricks for me.

Turns out I needed a nose job in order to properly guzzle my glass of rum.

Cocktail fail.

Cocktail fail.

After I performed emergency surgery on my schnoz, everything was right in the world.

Nose job completed.

Nose job completed.

I avoided over consumption of my beloved rum, as there was some tailgating to tackle Saturday morning.

Tailgate

Typical treats.

Thing is, this Saturday our Iowa Hawkeyes decided to show up and play ball. In a major way. And we bravely carried on our family tradition of a moonshine shot for every touchdown the Hawks scored.

Problem was, we were victorious with a score of 48-7.

Shot one...

Shot one…

Shot two, three and four...

Shots two, three and four and five…

Happy with the fifth...

Happy with the sixth…

Lead us to doing toe touches like the Golden Girls.

And doing toe touches Golden Girls style for a victory “dance”.

Happy with warm bellies and less brain cells, Mom and I thought it’d be a good idea to go honky tonkin’ downtown to cap off our Saturday.

The we think we're smart but not so smart ladies.

Never wanting the party to end. Ever.

But the fun came to a screeching halt the following morning.

Seriously. What the fuck?

Seriously. What the fuck?

Combining moonshine shots, toe touches, vodka and spinning around a dance floor like a contestant on Dancing With the Stars made it impossible to feel human before noon.

No energy to thwart suicide attempts by New Cat.

Not even enough energy to thwart suicide attempts by New Cat. (He lived)

But I had the best couch date ever who snoozed by my side from dawn ’til dusk.

Even Ted was party pooped.

Party pooped pussy.

Even though my self-inflicted pain, all of the shenanigans were worth it…

I think.

CBXB

CBXB!

30 thoughts on “Weekend Winks – WTF Happened?!

  1. And you’re still going strong! I expect nothing less. N.C. needs to get his act together. What the hell. Ted, well, now that’s just plain adorable. Glad to see a favorite trio of mine is still up to good “no-good.”

  2. Sounds like nothing a few bloody mary’s would not cure!

  3. Way too much fun, until it stops – best cure all, don’t stop! πŸ˜‰

  4. markbialczak says:

    Biiiiig win for the Hawkeyes. Way to go, CBXB. How ’bout my Terps winning at Penn State with last-minute FG? I was out at a big dinner but I VCR’d it. Yay.

  5. Ted looks so squishy and sweet! I can’t believe New didn’t bail off the rail and take off. He must realize he has it made.

    • Ted is the squishiest, sweetest cat on the planet (until I dress him up). New New is realizing his “rags to riches” situation, although he likes to test his nine lives by clumsily perching up on the railing…probably to give me a heart attack or continue being high maintenance by falling off and spraining a paw. That cat!

  6. JMC813 says:

    Admire the way you party CBXB. Sunday Mornings suck when Saturday nights rule!!!! But that is just the price we pay for playing the game right? Glad you made it through. Keep the Jazz Hands at the ready friend.

  7. One of these days I’m going to join you for a weekend. It’s on by bucket list. It may kill me, but I’m doing it, dangit!

  8. vudragovich says:

    I have to ask. .. When you lift your nose, does your tongue always stick out? That happens w my katz.

    That picture just stood out. I missed the whole rest of the part πŸ™‚

  9. FreeUrCloset says:

    Haha our favorite party girl never lets us down. We only wish we could party with our family like that, lol but when it comes to our parents, we’re always ready to deny deny deny! LOVED the costumes. That pizza looks almost as sweet as those Iowa twins. We can always count on Ted to nurse you back to health…if only till the next weekend πŸ˜‰

    … and we’re off to find a pizza joint that’s open past 10pm …
    XOXO Nensi and Natasha

  10. kellisamson says:

    Oh, where was that cup when I was in college??

  11. SerachShiro says:

    Aah so sweet Teddy when he was sleeping, you’re right it was worth ! πŸ™‚ P.S. compliments for how you all deal with it (the problem) of your Victory !! I wouldn’t have been able too !?

Holla at me!

