How to Conduct a Photoshoot with Pissy Pussies

Being the resident cray cray cat lady of Nashville, it’s a given that I shove my precious pussy Mr. Bear into a costume on any and all occasions that arise.

Catman

Unwillingly the cutest, calmest bat cat in all of his glory.

Now because my Teddy is the most laid back pussy you’ll ever meet, over the years I’ve been able to shove him into a sombrero, a tie, a Santa suit, bunny ears and last Halloween, into a Robin Thicke costume (complimenting my Miley – and yes, if you didn’t already know or believe my previous statement, I am bat shit crazy over my feline. I couldn’t love him more if I birthed him myself. Judge away).

But I knew this holiday season was going to be different because Ted and I acquired a new resident this year in the form of a very annoying, extremely lovable, mentally challenged (think Lloyd Christmas from Dumb and Dumber) tuxedo cat we cleverly named New Cat.Ā  Wondering how I could costume a trio, my gal pal over at Apple Pie and Napalm suggested Catman and Robin, with me chiming in as Catwoman, obviously.

Materials

Downloaded templates from the Internet, velcro strips and felt were all that was needed to outfit my super heroes.

Little Glue high from the glue fumes

I bonded the Catman pieces to felt with fabric glue.

Ready to roll

And then cut velcro strips that easily stuck to the felt backed masks and collars.

Hoping NC was high from glue fumes, my fingers were crossed that he would bond with his costume before I tried to slide him into it.

Robin bonding

You want me to put what where??

After thirty minutes of trying to wrangle New New into his Robin collar, I should have known by his crazy eyes just how well this photo shoot would go…

what the fuck is happening to me?!

What the fuck is happening to me?!

While Ted patiently waited in his full on Catman garb, I wrestled New Cat WWE style to get the damn mask around his head.

Taking hold

.0001 second into the shoot and Mr. Tuxedo was already one-eyed.

Keeper?!

Three seconds into the shoot, I thought this was going to be a slightly less stressful event, as New Cat settled down.

At all.

Until second five when NC decided to try to entice Catman into a fist fight.

Slippery than a greased pig

Masked crusader brawl about to break out.

Staying in character, I tried to strong armed the ferocious felines into sitting still enough for one more shot….which might have worked if New Cat hadn’t somehow become more slippery than a greased pig.

Greased Pig

Taking the back door exit. No wonder Robin was never the star – he was a big pussy!

So what’s a crazy cat lady to do when one of her pussies is being beyond cooperative during a photoshoot?

Do it again, naturally.

Claws out.

Trying to get my eyes clawed out is one of my many specialties.

As you can see my second attempt failed more miserably than my first and Mr. Tuxedo meowed so loudly my ears were ringing.

FUCK. THIS. NOISE.

FUCK. THIS. NOISE.

Seeing that there was no coaxing my new pussy into anymore costume shenanigans, TB and I went back to what we do best.

Being a dynamic duo.

Puuurfect.

Puuurfect.

Which is exactly how Teddy prefers it.

CBXB

CBXB!

 

19 thoughts on “How to Conduct a Photoshoot with Pissy Pussies

  1. JMC813 says:

    Catman and Robin. Hilarious. So costuming NewCat was a New New NO NO it seems. Perhaps he will adapt. Looks like TedMan has decided to humor you so you keep him living the good life and eating his special brand of food. LOL. He has it ALL figured out.

  2. You are so talented! All three of you look fantastic. I swear Teddy and New have reversed roles. Teddy looks content and into it, his brother looks furious.

  3. Oh my goodness those kitties are too cute šŸ˜€ I love this šŸ˜€ x

    http://www.sweetcandydreamer.com

  4. markbialczak says:

    This is too funny. Ted is so calm in costume. New Cat is so … grapple ready! Give him the rope and the lasso and let him tie up the bad guy while Tedster handles the press interviews and film at 11, CBXB!

  5. OMG, I love those pics and how you can tell that they get more and more annoyed.. hahaha. Awesome costumes though!

  6. holley4734 says:

    Oh. My. Glob.Funniest thing ever! šŸ™‚

  7. SerachShiro says:

    So fun was your post, I always enjoy it (I think Mr. Tuxedo a little less), but what the hack there are still both you the magnificent duo, and what a instinctively beautiful collaboration šŸ™‚ šŸ™‚ !

Holla at me!

