My Ghosts of Christmases Past

How different would Christmas be if I wasn’t surrounded by family?

IMG_2941

Opening packages would be such a bore,

IMG_2940

If I wasn’t encircled by cousins galore.

Christmas chaos.

A lonely gal Christmas sock affair,

Image 6

Instead of hanging stockings by the chimney with double the care.

IMG_2938

All dressed up with nowhere to go,

IMG_2932

Instead of trying to be one of the stars of the show.

IMG_2934

Christmas pageants with one can be so annoying,

Image 2

But with two, the show is much more enjoying.

IMG_2943

Lonely lonely would Christmas celebrating be,

Without the decades of fun with family.

IMG_2933

From past to present with futures near,

Hold those who are dear with your heart full of cheer,

Image 8

Because you never know when they may not be here.

Merry Christmas to you and yours!

CBXB

CBXB!

18 thoughts on “My Ghosts of Christmases Past

  1. Just wanted to drop by and wish you and yours a happy and healthy holiday season!

  2. Tracy says:

    Merry Christmas!!

  3. Such fun photos! Wishing you another stupendous Christmas with your family, friends, and animals. πŸ™‚

  4. markbialczak says:

    Merry Christmas to you and the whole fab family, my friend. Enjoy the glam, the food, the love … and the Skinny Pirates and Moonshine shots. πŸ™‚

  5. Merry Christmas to you and the furry kiddos!

  6. Merry merry to you and all of yours!

  7. JMC813 says:

    Just Awwwww. Merry Belated X-mas Jazz Hands

  8. Wow Megan, your Christmases were very different from mine. At my house on Christmas Eve (for the opening of the presents at midnight) it was usually only me and my parents, sometimes my grandmother, if she wasn’t spending it with her son (my mom’s brother). I’m an only child and my father as well (his parents lived far away and then passed away), my mum might as well be an only child as she doesn’t speak with her brother since 1979. So i was the center of attention I guess..but it was boring and although exciting at first because of the expectation, after I grew other it became “less fun”, although it had its moments ( not complaining). I have always preferred giving gifts that are suited to the person I’m gifting, and I try my very best to match their personality and what they would like. I preferred Christmas day when other family members and friends came to visit or even the days before where we exchanged presents and talked. For like 2 years now I got in touch with my uncle and cousin and other cousins I lost contact with over the years and it was been very rewarding as I like to be surrounded by family. I think Christmas should be about that, family, warmth and friendship. I am very glad u had this your whole childhood and continue to do so. Happy New Year. Loved reading this post**

    • Well I must tell you that you are invited to my Christmas celebration whenever you and your hubby would like to come to America! I agree with you that Christmas should be about family, warmth and friendship – I just never realized how lucky I was growing up to be surrounded (and having fun) with my family. I’m happy to hear that you got in touch with your uncle and cousins – it’s a good feeling, isn’t it? And I love that you try to give gifts that are suited to the person you’re gifting – I try to do the same, as I think it’s so much more thoughtful that way. I truly hope you had a fabulous holiday season, that my package finally makes it to you and that your 2015 is off to a great start! XOXO

  9. SerachShiro says:

    How you’re lucky to have these gorgeous family who not only loves to stay together but also teach everyone that staying together is great and it gives you something more in live (if everyone is normal and goes agree with each other I mean ! Many compliments for all these beautiful photos of your childhood and just there I notice that you’ve always a beautiful smile on your face, keep it because it’s something precious !! πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

Holla at me!

