Weekend Winks – Pussy Party!

My Nashville weekend consisted of celebrating a pussy’s anniversary, twins entering their second year on the planet and seeing a girlfriend move to the beach (that bitch).

Celebrating New Cat not being new anymore.

Yeehaw! New Cat’s not so new anymore.

First Mate packed up her bags and moved her tiny ass to the beaches of Florida on Friday. Now I know you don’t feel sorry for her but can you feel a teeny-weeny tiny sad for me?Β  She’s one of my only unmarried without children friends who can still do things on a moment’s notice. Poor me…guess I’ll just have to go visit her at the beach.

Bon Voyage First Mate!

Bon Voyage First Mate!

My Iowa twosome were extremely busy gearing up for their second birthday party.

Twosome getting ready for two. Mellow Rreading time.

With a little reading time.

Mellow snow time.

With a little snow time.

Mellow hug time.

With a little hug time.

My folks and I were not only celebrating the twins in Nashville on Saturday but we were also cheering on our Iowa Hawkeye basketball team AND honoring New Cat’s first 365 days in my mini manse.

Impromptu Iowa game watch AND mini celebration for NC

Impromptu Iowa game watch combined with a mini celebration for NC.

We may or may not have done a moonshine shot every single time Iowa made a basket.

Happy with the fifth...

Who needs a touchdown?

No, we really didn’t do that.

Or did we…..?

Lead us to doing toe touches like the Golden Girls.

Relax, that’s just water in my cup.

I really did need some moonshine while trying to stuff New Cat in to his anniversary giddy up.

Not so picture purrfect.

Not so picture purrfect.

But Grammie CBXB brought in an anniversary card accompanied by a felt fish laced with catnip.Β  Being that I am a person who doesn’t consume anything unhealthy (unless it’s a Skinny Pirate, wine, vodka, moonshine, white whiskey or a fried food – obviously my body is my temple) it never dawned on me that New New would be interested in something that might mellow him the fuck out.

YES PLEASE.

First time for everything.

Mission accomplished.

Mission accomplished.

Helping mellow out Dada CBXB

The poor fish ended up on my dad’s teeny tiny foot.

While we were busy getting felines high, Prince and Princess B were partying hard with birthday cake and candles.

Meanwhile...

All about those babes.

Thankfully they were able to work off their sugar rush in a bouncy house.

Bounced it outta their system.

I can’t wait to jump in there with them.

Turns out, both my nephew and niece take after yours truly (much to the chagrin of their parents) in some special way…

Prince B eats just like his Auntie CBXB.

Prince B eats just like Auntie CBXB.

Why take a tiny bite when you can shove it all in at once?

And Princess B is mastering the art of a selfie.

I might as well have birthed her.

I might as well have birthed her.

No Weekend Winks post would be complete without the star of my life, Mr. Ted E. Bear, who was more than displeased that none of the weekend shenanigans had anything to do with him.

Had it with all of us party goers necause none of it had to do with him.

The world revolves around me. Shut up and let me sleep.

Obviously my cat also takes after me…

Cheers!
CBXB

CBXB!

23 thoughts on “Weekend Winks – Pussy Party!

  1. Gary Lum says:

    Looks like a great party. Wish I was moving to the beach πŸ˜‰

  2. markbialczak says:

    The twinsies were rockin’ the 2 and New Cat is a mellow fish fan at 1. Happy Monday, CBXB. Moonshine shots all around just because you said Iowa. πŸ™‚

  3. Nancy says:

    Good times! Loved it. Sad for you about first mate, but fun place to visit!

  4. New looks off his meds in the first photo. Scowl, claws out. Like a record label regional on Monday. Happy birthday to the babies, I can’t believe they are two already.

  5. Has it been that long? Geez, and the highlight of MY day was at the market and the guy who was putting a bunch of eggplants on display picked one up, winked at me, and told me it looked like him. TRUTH. In this case, my reaction was EWWW. It made me wanna barf. Girl, you have got to come visit this part of our great country!

  6. JMC813 says:

    Florida is a good place for Skinny Pirate lovers….Arrgghh, Your first mate is probably already eagerly anticipating your first visit. The family fun and feline shenanigans never stop. Nor should they!!!! Such fun being had out Nashville way. Iowa too. Love it CBXB.

    John

  7. kellisamson says:

    New Cat’s name is always going to be “New Cat,” isn’t it? πŸ˜‰ And I can’t believe Prince and Princess B are already two! They are adorable.

    • Oh poor, poor New Cat. And yes, even though he doesn’t respond to his name, it was always remain New Cat. And I will forever be considered the cleverest naming crazy cat lady. The twins! Don’t get me started….! πŸ™‚

  8. Nothing like a pussy party on a three day weekend!

  9. Happy birthday to your cute little Iowa twosome. Looks like the adults had a blast too. I think New Cat is part of the furniture by now. I remember a time when when you thought you might have to give him away. πŸ™‚

  10. FreeUrCloset says:

    Ouch … I so feel your pain when seeing a girlfriend move to the beach … but now you have one more reason for Florida vacay! Yay! And Happy Birthdays to the cutest twins on this planet! You have taught them well … keep up the good work πŸ˜‰

    XOXO Nensi

  11. SerachShiro says:

    Congratulations with the twins and the picture while they hugged each other in body-warmers is priceless !! I saw that you had a great time with your parents and enjoying the basket, moonshines are helping a lot, don’t they ,(can I get some, please ?) πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

Holla at me!

