Weekend Winks – Super Bowl Snuggle

As my Nashville weekend kicked off I found myself at my favorite local watering hole, Dalts Grill.

Fridays taste so good.

Fridays taste so fucking good.

Rib me please. Finger Lickin' good.

Fridays are also finger lickin’ good.

Saturday had something new in store for me as I attended my first Arenacross event. I was happy to be up high enough in the seats to avoid the dirt accumulating on my face (I’m so sporty) as bikes flew through the air.

Motorcucle

Happy the dust settled 30 yards from me.

At intermission, I was somehow shocked that bulldozers came out to smooth out the mounds of soil.

Bulldoze me.

Just me and my blonde thoughts.

Being that Arenacross was held in the same place where Nashville’s NHL team, the Predators play I for some reason thought I’d see a Zamboni machine being used for the same purpose…

Ice the ice.

It’s really, really, really, really hard being blonde.

While I was busy figuring out the differences in large machines and which ones are used for ice versus dirt, my Iowa twins were enjoying the 12 inches of snowfall received over the weekend.

12 inches of snow makes for a fun day in the snow.

Sunday fun day indeed.

Heavy snowfall is always an exciting way to get out and play the day away, unless you’re a smarty pants like Princess B, who kept warm watching her twin brother throw snowballs.

Especially when you're Princess B and watch your twin bro in the snow as you keep warm.

Priorities.

It was then time to assume seats and snuggle down for the Super Bowl game.

Gidd

Game day giddy ups.

Teddy was front and center on my lap as we tuned into the Hallmark channel and watched the cathletes on the Kitten Bowl.

Kitten Bowl

Teddy is now demanding a Kitten Bowl championship ring.

When New Cat tried to join in on the snuggling, Mr. Ted E. Bear showed him who was boss.

Three's most deinitley a crowd.

Three’s a crowd when pissy pussies are involved.

So Newie snoozed through the football game like a fat guy in a little coat.

Kicked to the leopard pedestal.

#1 sports fan.

Keeping up with my trashtacular ways, I turned an otherwise low calorie, healthy celery stick into a heart attack waiting to happen by dunking it in rotel and Velveeta.

Junking up healthy food.

Football food at its finest.

After I stuffed my face for the entire first half of the game, Tedstar decided enough was enough and got me right where he wanted me…

Settled down for a super bowl nap.

Snuggled down for a super bowl nap.

Some things never change.

CBXB

CBXB!

 

 

18 thoughts on “Weekend Winks – Super Bowl Snuggle

  1. Finger licking good Friday! Always!

    Super Bowl? What is that. I never watch it. We go out to dinner at a nice place then see a movie. Only time here in Manhattan we get the whole restaurant and theater to ourselves as they are totally empty! It so amazing – we love it!

  2. JMC813 says:

    Good times at Casa CBXB as usual. Helluva game too. SOOO glad the Pats pulled it off.

  3. markbialczak says:

    Super Weekend for you, Zamboni Girl. πŸ™‚ Great game. How exciting was that finish? I was rooting for Seattle, though. 😦

    Velveeta I know, but what in the hell is Rotel for a celery dip, may I ask, CBXB?

  4. SerachShiro says:

    I saw you had a great weekend and the snow ……….so beautiful ! Here right now it’s still raining from yesterday and it have to begin to snow here too, hope they’re right this time !! πŸ™‚

  5. The contented life of a bear….

Holla at me!

